Vegan
International
Bakery

Bakery and cafe in a narrow alley accessible through walking only. Serves vegan baked goods, hot meals, coffee and drinks til 9:30pm. Vintage charm decor with Romeo & Juliet reference. Guests may write letters to Juliet and get Juliet’s reply just like the movie, Letters to Juliet. Open Mon-Sun 1:00pm-10:00pm.


Venue map for Rumah Juliet
Β© OpenStreetMap contributors

12 Reviews

First Review by Teemu

KevinGoldberg

Points +116

Vegan
01 Dec 2023

Best vegan donuts

These guys are awesome. As stated probably the best vegan donuts I've had and I've eaten a lot. Must of ordered 10 or more donuts from here in our stay of 4 nights. Do not hesitate!! Only ordered through gofood-- the packaging is cute and I'm sure the cafe is nice too if your in the area. Thanks rumah juliet ❀

Advertisement

YLINY

Points +56

Vegan
02 Apr 2023

Great vegan options! Especially if youre craving sweets

I recommend the salted caramel cake, and the mushroom alfredo (though i wish the sauce could be more creamy and less soup like)

Pros: Some of the desserts are really yum. , They have good drink options too

Cons: The road heading to the place is really small

dannytt

Points +247

Vegan
04 Jan 2023

Hidden gem

We discovered this little g by accident as our planned lunch place was closed and this is listed as a bakery.
They serve warm meals too and a lot of cakes, cookies and donuts.
The low price was another surprise.
The app does not allow me to give 5 stars. They are all vegan though.
Definitely worth it. #Veganuary

Updated from previous review on 2023-01-04

Pros: Delicious options, Low price, Clean

Cons: No credit card accepted

LilacHippy

11 Jan 2023

Hi there, we have changed the category to restaurant.πŸ˜„(Sending in an update is always the best idea.) We have also upgraded your review to a 5, I'm not sure why it wouldn't allow that. :)

Tamsieee

Points +186

Vegan
15 Dec 2022

Cozy place, great selection, nice staff

A lot of options for desserts and drinks. The strawberry tart was really nice and refreshing. Tiramisu donut was really good. Chocolate oatshake wasnt sweet as usually, but you could really taste the cocoa which was surprising in a good way. Staff is really nice.

Pros: A lot of vegan desserts, Good prices

Cons: Latte was almost only milk

ZoeInDenver

Points +193

Vegan
06 Nov 2022

What a gem!

Very cute restaurant in an alleyway with amazing vegan dessert.

thefrenchsailor

Points +30

Vegan
15 Dec 2021

Great staff and lovely food

Perfect croissant for a french man !

kimfeby

Points +1494

Vegan
12 Jul 2020

Best doughnut

I really like the cake and doughnuts. Everything tastes amazing especially doughnuts. The packaging is also plastic-free.

Pros: Tasty, Eco-friendly, Completely vegan

TofuChicken

Points +1591

Vegan
02 Apr 2020

Perfect little place in the city

This place was for us the heaven of sweets. The perfect place for tasty and fresh cakes and sweets. We were really glad that we found vegan doughnut and cinnamon roll in the city. The food and coffee is very good too. The place is nicely decorated and the staff is extremely friendly.

Pros: Excellent sweets, Friendly staff, Location

AnandGoyal

Points +416

Vegetarian
15 Dec 2019

Good cake

Tried salted caramel cake which was good, slightly dry and less sweet

Pros: Vegan dessert heaven , Easy to get delivery

AriellePerkett

Points +506

Vegan
21 Aug 2019

Amazing place

This cafe was my favourite in Java so far, probably because the owners are a lovely young vegan couple who are super friendly and are very excited to meet other vegans. We had donuts (of course) and drinks. My choc red velvet drink was delicious and my donut was so soft and yummy. I wish I had more time to try the mains as they also looked yummy. They have biodegradable plastic bags and metal straws in the drinks. 100 recommend this place.

Pros: All vegan , Lovely setting, Cheap!

Cons: No parking out the front for cars

erbavore9

Points +246

Vegan
20 Feb 2019

Ronald donughts in Vegas finally has a competitor

I was eating at Loving Hut when I saw a bakery sign for Rumah Juliet on the Happy Cow Map of Jakarta.

A quaint bakery and Resto that is 100% vegan. The donughts are so good that they rival Ronalds donughts of Las Vegas. This is a must daily stop for me. I'm so excited!

Pros: Taste, Portion Size, Taste

Cons: Nothing

Teemu

Points +20

Vegan
27 Dec 2018

Great little place

I had a nice stir fry and a heavenly pitaya oat shake. A matcha pancake and hot chocolate for dessert. Everything was delicious and well priced. Nice atmosphere and good service. Check out their Instagram for out of this world cakes!




This page has been viewed 3130 times.