• Ruchi Vegetarian Indian Cuisine

  • (40)
    53
    Loading...
  • White Vegetarian
Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Indian
Buffet
Take-out
Catering

South Indian vegetarian restaurant, opened Jan 2015. Offers a daily lunch buffet and extensive a la carte menu at dinner. Open Tue-Sun 11:00am-3:00pm, Tue-Thu 5:00pm-9:30pm, Fri-Sat 5:00pm-10:00pm, Sun 5:00pm-9:30pm. Closed Mon.


Venue map for Ruchi Vegetarian Indian Cuisine
© OpenStreetMap contributors

40 Reviews

First Review by nsweeney

JoshHyatt

Points +460

Vegan
18 May 2023

Great Indian food

There are a lot of vegan and vegetarian Indian food options. The food is diverse, delicious, and authentic. I ordered a ton of vegan food for home delivery and enjoyed everything I tried.

Advertisement

NorpNorp

Points +117

Vegan
23 Apr 2023

Excellent service and flavorful food

Lots of menu items you don't typically find elsewhere. Vegan items clearly marked and others can be converted as desired. Powerful flavors and at spiciness levels you need!

Try the shredded beats with saffron and cardamom dessert!

Updated from previous review on 2023-04-23

ShaniStolero

Points +44

Vegan
02 Jan 2023

The food and the service was wonderful.

A bit too 🥵 hot for me hhh

Pros: Almost the entire menu is vegan, Food was very good, not oily, fresh, Spiced wonderfuly

Cons: A bit too hot for me...

Reg_berry

Points +38

Vegan
11 Nov 2022

Soooo Good!

Raj is super friendly and helpful! He helped with our group as we had first timers with us and wanted the experience which went beyond our expectations. The food was delicious as always.

TravelingThroughLife1

Points +3174

Vegan
26 Jun 2022

Needs major improvements

Walked in and the air immediately stunk of a cleaner similar to Fabuloso. The menu had clearly labeled vegan items. However, most of the vegan items had things like “butter” or “cheese” in the description and we honestly weren’t sure if staff really understood what vegan meant. We ordered a chana Masala dosa and the filling tasted old. Staff was nice but most were on their phones. Wouldn’t come back.

Athenas

Points +25

Vegetarian
17 Jun 2022

Best Indian Vegetarian food

Many restaurants use the same oil for vegetarian and non vegetarian dishes, but a considerable Indian population is purely vegetarian. This place is for you if you are a pure vegetarian and want to have Indian food.Many dishes can be modified Vegan. Good options, great taste and very accommodative of your choice.

Pros: Hands down, best indian vegetarian food, Huge quantities. Freshly made, Can be customized for Vegana

JakeFuller

Points +1166

Vegan
06 Apr 2022

Best vegetarian Indian food!

I absolutely love this place! I keep coming back anytime I’m in the area. The Gobi Manchurian and the dosai are to die for. No meat to be found on the menu, however they do some dishes with dairy. An abundance of vegan and gluten free options are also available. You won’t regret a stop here unless you hate Indian food.

Pros: Good prices , Owner is awesome , Dosai is incredible

AxelSwanson

Points +16

Vegan
02 Jan 2022

Yes

Raj was very helpful and gave suggestions on several vegan options that he likes.

TrevorGooesB00

Points +30

Vegan
07 Jun 2021

Best Indian Food in the Valley

A majority of the food here is vegan and everything I’ve tried is super delicious. The owner, Raj, always makes a point to remember my family and is really kind. Couldn’t recommend this place more!

Pros: Tons of vegan options, Friendly staff, Everything is delicious

pHebron

Points +286

Vegan
28 May 2021

Yes, yes, and more.

Very good food and great service. Love the spices.

sarah25

Points +16

Vegan
11 Feb 2021

Amazing service and food!

Food was just awesome, and the portion sides were a good amount. Everything we had was good and full of flavor. Had plenty of left overs to take home. The staff were AMAZING. Our server gave us great recommendations and offered to make anything on the menu vegan for us. Most of the menu is vegan regardless which is a great plus.

Pros: Lots of Vegan options , Friendly staff , Staff offered to make anything on the menu vegan

vegainsley

Points +60

Vegan
03 Aug 2020

Friendly staff and amazing food!

They have a HUGE option for vegans as well as plenty of vegan beverage options. A lot of the food is very spicy. The staff is very friendly and will treat you like family, and make sure that all of your veggie needs are met.

Pros: Friendly staff, Quick service, Lots of options

DawnMarie7

Points +18

Vegan
24 Apr 2020

Love this place when it opens I’ll be going more often

Amazing people and food

highgenevieve

Points +157

Vegan
06 Mar 2020

Great food, very spicy!

The food and service is always amazing here. Vegetarian restaurant with plenty of vegan options. Things tend to be spicy but delicious! Personally wasn’t a fan of their vegan dessert.

exaltedflesh_

Points +245

Vegan
05 Sep 2019

Authentic South Indian

This place was 10/10. Food was delicious. Best dosai I’ve ever had. Service was above and beyond. Went with omnivore friends and they loved it as well.

Pros: Vegan items labeled on menu

nikki14

Points +18

Vegan
05 Sep 2019

LOVE THIS PLACE!

The food is just incredible! Everyone I have taken here is very impressed. The staff is ridiculously nice and helpful. They veganized all the food for us. Ask for suggestions because they never disappoint with their recommendations. The owner even taught us the traditional way to eat all the sauces with each dish and we had a lovely conversation with him about Indian culture. They gave me a dessert for my birthday too! 😊 Would go back more often if it was closer but it's worth the drive!

Pros: Excellent Food , Friendly Staff, Good vibe

lifeasmeno

Points +72

Vegan
27 Jul 2019

The food was amazing!

Never had Indian food before but this place is now my favorite place to eat in the valley. Husband had a red curry, naan, kids had the crepes, idk what I had but it was amazing! Will definitely be back. Owner was beyond accommodating

Pros: Tons of vegan options , Everything was delicious, Amazing customer service

rbveg2018

Points +28

Vegan
20 Mar 2019

Excellent cuisine

For the second time in several months, I had the opportunity dine at Ruchia with my daughter. We decided to eat from their extensive buffet. What an excellent experience. The food is terrific - well prepared and very gratifying. Excellent value.

Pros: Delicious food, extensive menu, great buffet. , Kind and thoughtful staff, Clean restaurant

Cons: None.

annie4sky

Points +33

Vegan
17 Feb 2019

Great food in a friendly atmosphere

Great meal. Thanks for tips on how to get best flavour combinations

H2OAddict

Points +686

Vegan
21 Jan 2019

Delicious vegan options

My fiancé and I actually ordered this on DoorDash after a weekend of working on our house. It was so nice to be able to add another delivery option to our rotation. We have very few options here, so I was hopeful about the food. It did not disappoint and I’ll definitely be visiting the brick and mortar restaurant soon! My favorite part is that most options can be made vegan and the menu is very clear about that. The price wasn’t too bad for samosas and two entrees. I added extra roti, and we really didn’t need it. I won’t do that again! We got Chana Batura and Vegetable Vindaloo and made sure to mark that we wanted everything vegan. We really only needed one entree for two people as I have most of the Vindaloo left for lunch today! The portions were very good sizes. I highly recommend!

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Portion sizes, Tasty

Cons: Not 100% vegan

NaomiJi

Points +231

Vegan
23 Dec 2018

Love the food

The food was delicious and I went here a few times even when I wasn’t vegan. The Indian food is good.

Pros: Vegan options , Clearly labeled

AaronMG

Points +2293

Vegan
12 Oct 2018

Love this Place

Delicious Indian buffet. They tell you everything that it's vegan. They give you a potato dosa with the buffet it's really good. Great staff that seem to really care for their customers.

AaronDraper

Points +22

Vegan
11 Oct 2018

delicious. clean friendly and happy to veganize!

Good food. Friendly staff

Pros: lots of vegan options

carrdoreen

Points +39

Mostly Veg
02 Aug 2018

Awesome!

I eat the lunch buffet here once a week and it’s always awesome!! Lots of Vegan options and the service is top notch! I will continue to come back weekly and highly recommend!

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Great service, Very inexpensive

Erika

Points +2008

Vegan
30 Jul 2018

Top notch

I love this restaurant. They have an awesome lunch buffet and really friendly customer service to match. The buffet selections are always different but I'm never disappointed.

Pros: Friendly, Dosai, Tons of options

GeraldineTorrellas

Points +68

Vegan
02 Apr 2018

Awesome place!!

The food was great and the service was exceptional!!! Loved it!!!

WhatDoYouEatThen

Points +488

Vegan
17 Dec 2017

Good Food, Friendly People, Close to I-10

Ruchi Vegetarian Indian Cuisine is really good, Friendly staff, I got take out, it was packaged well, stayed warm and was delicious

1st visit was on Aug 12, 2017 I will go back again, I look forward to trying more of their menu


http://whatdoyoueatthen.com/ruchi-vegetarian-indian-cuisine-chandler-az/

Pros: Good, Flavorful Food, Close to I-10, Lunch Buffet sounds good

Cons: Would like a dinner buffet




This page has been viewed 9211 times.