• Rowley Inn

  • (9)
    15
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
American
Beer/Wine
Breakfast
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Open since 1906, this Cleveland institution serves breakfast, lunch and dinner 7 days a week. Vegan options include pierogi, Beyond brats & burgers, fried pickles, pretzel, omelettes, sandwiches and an all day vegan menu on Thurs. Open Mon-Thu 7:00am-11:00pm, Fri 7:00am-1:00am, Sat 5:30am-1:00am, Sun 7:00am-1:00am.


Venue map for Rowley Inn
© OpenStreetMap contributors

9 Reviews

First Review by KGinTn

courtpline

Points +1014

Vegan
11 Aug 2023

Something for everyone

We went for an early breakfast and were happy with our food. I appreciate the extensive vegan section and will definitely be back to try the dinner menu.

Advertisement

MikeWhitten

Points +39

Vegan
08 Jan 2022

Great find!

Stopped for breakfast on a road-trip, it was relatively easy to get to, and had their vegan options clearly marked on the menu, lots of choices!! Unfortunately they had just run out of JustEggs so that reduced the breakfast choices but they were happy to substitute/ improvise a veggie-hash-brown mixture w/ vegan cheese. Delicious!

Plus they open at 7am!!

Pros: Many began options, Cool location, across from A Christmas Story Hous, Open at 7am

cocoguillotine

Points +32

Vegan
10 Nov 2021

Beyond Burgers & Good Coffee

They were pretty slammed when I was there (turns out Sunday afternoon when it’s the Browns v Bengals is busy busy!) so my burger took a long time to come & my order was a little wrong but no biggie. Coffee was great and servers kept it coming! Very loud but otherwise fun and friendly, nice atmosphere.

RebeccaSullivan

Points +2892

Vegan
12 Aug 2021

Delicious Pierogies

Got an order of the pierogi plate made vegan. Delicious and the kraut and onion add a really nice flavor. Great size too.

csburg

Points +58

Vegan
01 Feb 2020

Vegan Bar Food

Thursday is their vegan day when they have to most options but they always have several dishes. It's a good place when you just want satisfying, salty, fatty food and alcohol. The dishes are different enough if you dont know what you want to eat you'll see some thing that sounds good.

Pros: Lot's of vegan options, Decent price

Cons: Only street parking

wolftoons

Points +23

Vegan
01 Dec 2019

My new favorite spot (that’s been open since 1906) in Cleveland

My vegetarian friend recommended I check this place out, he said they had a lot of options. I just ate Vegan potato pirogies and beyond kielbasa with sauerkraut, onions and peppers, with some Ballpark mustard. I moved away 21 years ago and this is my favorite spot, and I’ll be back every time I am visiting the family from now on.

Updated from previous review on 2019-12-01

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Cool bar& they have a family guy pinball machine , Across the street from “A Christmas Story” house

ElizabethMae

Points +421

Vegan
09 Sep 2019

Very tasty food and fun atmosphere

I had heard good things and even still I was delightfully surprised. The menu had many vegan and vegan available options. They use Just Egg and vegan cheese, so the vegan available options were solid. I had the breakfast tacos which were delicious and my husband got the omelet which was great as well. They open at 7am to accommodate people who work third shift so it’s also a full bar early in the morning which was unique. The music was a little loud for my taste but it contributed to the fun atmosphere. Great service and nice people.

Pros: Lots of options, Tasty food, Good service/nice staff

Cons: A little loud if you like a quieter brunch, Only street parking

Arnoldj3186

Points +36

Vegan
14 Jul 2019

Delicious Vegan Omlette

Extremely happy with my vegan omlette! Will be returning again and again!

Pros: Excellent all around

Cons: So a five star rating is only an option for a full, Vegan or vegetarian restaurant otherwise I'd give

KGinTn

Points +174

Vegan
25 Jun 2019

A hidden gem

So glad we ate here after visiting the The Christmas Story House. Food was exceptional. The whole group ordered vegan and it was fantastic!

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Staff, Good beer selection




This page has been viewed 1849 times.