Vegan
American
Japanese
Fast food
Beer/Wine
Take-out
Fusion
Breakfast

Vegan food truck turned brick & mortar restaurant in 2021. Set up is relaxed and family-friendly. The menu is concise, offering a falafel sandwich, a burger, and 'chicken' over rice. Also has a morning menu and serve coffee and smoothies. Open Mon-Tue 6:00am-3:00pm, Fri-Sun 6:00am-3:00pm.


Venue map for Rotton 六屯
© OpenStreetMap contributors

15 Reviews

First Review by StephanieAsauskas

Ruzha

Points +3311

Vegan
22 Feb 2024

THE BEST!!!

By far my favorite restaurant in all of Okinawa. We ended up going twice, and every single bite of food, every single sip of coffee were just phenomenal!
Both times we had the French Toast with ice-cream, the chicken over rice with cheese sauce and the exotic latte (with coconut milk, black pepper and cacao nibs). The French toast came with a small salad, an incredibly delicious blueberry jam, beniimo mousse - everything flawlessly complementing the perfectly cooked French toast. I must have moaned in ecstasy after every single bite!

Advertisement

coulskee

Points +26

Vegan
31 Jan 2024

Coulskee

Went first time for breakfast last Saturday . First day of my husbands vegan journey . I had chicken over rice and he had hummus toast. All very yummy. I like the environment- the British vibes ( as a Brit) , the coffee was freshly brewed and great - would highly recommend and look forward to going back - we got a sticker too ! Love this place

Pros: Food, Restaurant , Fresh coffee

GreenMountainie

Points +836

Vegan
14 Jun 2023

Priority!

Don't wait to visit Rotton. Not only is Rotton 100% vegan but they have outstanding employees that are very kind. This is a hidden treasure in a quiet residential area within a tiny but also very cozy building. The food and desserts are delicious from what I tried. I love forward to going back soon so I can have some or all of their burgers.

Updated from previous review on 2023-06-14

Pros: Location , Price , People

vandermost

Points +1100

Vegan
13 Jun 2023

One of my Oki faves!!

Another top spot in Okinawa. Besides Komagen, Tamatebako, Kantipur Ginowan and possibly Gajimaru my favorite place for a meal. I tried a lot of places haha :p Super relaxed vibe and amazing food. Sometimes they also have small events (record sales etc).

isaacolive

Points +26

Vegan
28 May 2023

Great breakfast spot

Love their style and delicious food. Will be back!

Pros: 100% vegan, Nice seating areas, Friendly owners/staff

mh0533154

Points +160

Vegan
25 Jan 2023

Great food and service

Lots of options, great service, all on a quiet back street.

Cons: Only open during the day, not in the evening.

Hanna3933

Points +978

Vegan
24 Mar 2022

They're amazing!💚

I really like them all!
All vegan, tasty, looks cool and kind staffs.✨

I can't wait for the next time already.🥳🌱

Pros: All vegan, all tasty!

rajthetaj

Points +38

Vegan
15 Mar 2022

Simply AMAZING!

🙌 stylish cafe hidden in the streets of Sunabae with a menu that’s designed to be super healthy but also very filling! The dessert you MUST try, and their lunch and dinner menu has so many unique twists and options. I got the Cheesy Chik’n over Rice, with a black pepper latte and let’s just say this is easily one of the best kept hidden secrets of Okinawa. Veggie friendly but I can promise you any meat eater will love the food too!

Pros: Entirely vegan and cruelty-free menu in English, Fresh ingredients and unique spins on flavor, Ambiance of cafe

Cons: Drinks are above average price, Limited parking

JeanSolano

Points +70

Vegetarian
24 Dec 2021

Simply amazing!

I love this place! Food were yummy and presented well. It’s great that they’re very affordable too!

Pros: Affordable vegan food, Great ambience, Fast service and delicious food

bertahudak

Points +546

Vegan
21 Dec 2021

Vegan brunch

Hands down the best (and cheapest) salad on the island. The ingredients were fresh and the portion size is also great. In addition, they also gave me a cup of soup to go with it.

Updated from previous review on 2021-12-21

Pros: Opens early, Cheap, Friendly staff

Rubber3

Points +96

Vegan
09 Aug 2021

Wonderful!

Had the falafel sandwich and loved every minute of the experience. Friendly staff, great vibe inside. Will definitely be back.🤙🏼

ShanayshaEvans

Points +532

Vegan
06 Jul 2021

😳🙃🤯

Not only is the food DELICIOUS…but the vibe in this place is AMAZING!

Pros: Creative, Delicious

Cons: Not open longer

veggiesandstuff

Points +91

Vegan
29 Jun 2021

Great family restaurant!

This place is run by a family, and they run it well! We ordered falafel and tiramisu, both excellent. The spicy falafel sauce was overflowing on the already generously sized pita sandwich, with plenty of fresh vegetables and pickles.

This is a really great place to walk to while you're enjoying a day around the sea wall. They have a friendly vegan punk feel that really made me feel at home.

ChanelLuxe

Points +22

Vegan
01 Jun 2021

AMAZING FOOD!

I think I’ve tried everything and so far all amazing! Definitely my go to spot.

Pros: Tasty Vegan options

StephanieAsauskas

Points +53

Vegetarian
24 May 2021

Incredible!

I was seated immediately upon arrival. The service was great; the server recommended the teriyaki burger to me and it literally made my mouth water. I also ordered iced green tea and an iced mocha. Both were very refreshing! I’d absolutely come back. Tons of vegan options and reasonably priced!




This page has been viewed 2313 times.