Lacto
Ovo
Pizza
Italian
Delivery
Catering
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Italian chain restaurant with locations in several countries and a focus on tomatoes. Offers Napoli style vegetarian pizzas that can be made using vegan mozzarella. Other vegan options are clearly labeled and include bruschetta, two types of pasta, and one pizza. Vegan cheese can be used in place of dairy on any pizza. Located inside the train station. Open Mon-Sun 11:00-23:00.


Venue map for Rossopomodoro - Santa Lucia
© OpenStreetMap contributors

40 Reviews

First Review by EvieNZ

stephanieHeinrich

Points +16

Vegan
18 Feb 2024

Beste vegane Pizza in Venedig

War die beste vegane Pizza, die ich in Venedig hatte. Hätte mir am besten noch eine zweite genommen, war dann aber schon im Zug 😂.
Wär vl super wenn es noch eine vegane Süßspeise geben würde. Hab keine ansteckt.

Advertisement

Ily

Points +1027

Vegan
11 Feb 2024

Amazing vegan pizza option inside train station

Good pizza with vegan mozzarella. It was very convenient because it was inside train station and we could watch the trsin timetable from inside the restaurant. The vegan mozzarella tasted like real mozzarella!! It was amazing

Updated from previous review on 2024-02-11

Pros: Vegan mozzarella , Tasty, Inside train station

leahmith

Points +34

Vegan
25 Sep 2023

Delicious Pizza - confused stuff

The Pizza (they had only one vegan?) was veeerry delicious. Sadly the staff were we orderd wasn't speaking englisch and if we found someone to translate they tell us there was no vegan cheese. As the cook servered us the pizza he told us that there was vegan cheese available. So it was very confusing, but maybe only at this day, because the stuff didn't know about the vegan options and we were not aible to talk italian.

Updated from previous review on 2023-09-25

Pros: very delicious pizza

Cons: stuff not knowing about vegan options, only one vegan option

Tilo8

Points +449

Vegan
17 Sep 2023

Not good compared to other Rossopomodoro locations

After visiting Rossopomodoro in Rimini we were looking forward to visit it again in Venice. Unfortunatelly it was much worse. High prices for smaller pizzas with less vegetable. For a vegetable pizza there was really not much of it.

hefafa

Points +1492

Vegan
01 Sep 2023

Tasty.

Decent pizza, although the vegan cheese was not quite my favourite! Vegana is easy to find on the menu though, and the dough is deliciously fluffy.

Juliestravels

Points +857

Vegan
30 Aug 2023

Good pizza

The Santa Lucia location is located directly by the trains, very convenient! I had one of the vegan pizzas with vegan cheese - it was a perfectly fine pizza! But I had the very simple Pizza Marinara (no cheese) before at another location and somehow that was better?

Pros: Vegan cheese, Great location inside the train station

Feeganerin

Points +276

Vegan
21 Aug 2023

Not good - wouldn’t go there again

Unfortunately this was not a pleasant experience. The place itself is nice and calm and the vegan bruschetta was quite good and I would say the pizza vegana was at least decent but that is the one star, everything else was bad:
The service was soo grumpy and seemed kind of mad that we asked for no cheese on the pasta, the pasta was just bad and the somewhat decent pizza was still burnt in a way that I hurt my teeth. Our main courses came with 10 minutes between them. I could have eaten my pasta before the pizza was even there… just really not good.

JankiP

Points +97

Vegan
28 Jul 2023

Best vegan pizza I’ve ever had

I wish I could give this 5 stars, had the best vegan pizza I’ve ever had here. They have vegan mozzarella which was much nicer than any I had. I had the bruschetta and the vegana pizza…YUM!

Pros: Pizza’s, Great for tourists and locals, Yummy food

Cons: None

meghanna

Points +115

Vegan
20 Jul 2023

Good vegan food

While in Venice it was a struggle to find vegan food so it was nice to eat somewhere that had marked vegan options and there was quite a few pizzas that could be made vegan. Staff were friendly as well.

Pros: Marked vegan options, Good pizza

VeronicaKeycer

Points +84

Vegan
13 Jul 2023

Not a fan

It seemed like the only vegan option was their pizza. The vegan mosaralla didn't really taste like anything but they did have vegan sausage (for another 2€) witch was good. The veggies where find but the crust was a bit burned and all together the pizza was fine at best... the staff wasn't rude or anything but also didn't seem very happy or welcoming either.

Pizza was 11,5 € ( 2€ for vegan sausage)

Pros: Lost of sitting options

Cons: Not so tasty

svenjakarina

Points +299

Vegan
10 May 2023

good option at the train station

The location is good, it’s quiet even though it’s at the train station. Friendly staff. I had the spaghetti, they were very good.

MireyaBonilla

Points +77

Vegan
17 Jan 2023

Una sola opción

Estaba buenísimo aunque solo había una opción vegana. Es una pizza con queso vegetal y salchicha vegetal. El trato del personal exquisito, cuando acabamos de cenar el personal vino a preguntarme si quería panacotta que la hacían con leche vegetal sin yo haberle mencionado que era vegana.

nias

Points +46

Vegan
08 Oct 2022

Very convenient vegan pizza

You could either sit at a table or order to go. They had only one vegan pizza which included vegan cheese. The vegan sausage wasn’t available when we visited. They had a vegan salad with lots of veggies as well. Probably on the more affordable end of vegan options in Venice.

Pros: Located to the left when you get off your train

JaredxRisa

Points +282

Vegan
22 Sep 2022

Vegan Pizza Inside the Station 🍕

The restaurant is located inside the station. Everyone can access it but it’s not recommended for formal dining. However, if you are having a quick bite before a train journey we think it’s perfect ! There is another Rossopomodoro located in the center of Venice, that one is more suited for a nice meal out.

The staff were okay.. neither polite or rude, but the food was really good !

Vegan Options 🌱🍕:
- Vegan Pizza with Plant Based Cheese
- Vegan Pasta (Tomato Sauce)
- Bruschetta

Pros: Very tasty food

Cons: Noisy (Train Platform) , There could be a couple more options

zimna_antonina

Points +39

Vegan
18 Sep 2022

Pyszne

Pyszna pizza z wegańską mozzarellą 😄 polecam!

Pros: Opcje wegańskie , Wegańska mozzarella , Blisko dworca

MinjaMilčić

Points +292

Vegan
02 Sep 2022

We loved this place

Great restaurant in Venice offering vegan pizza and pasta. We tried pizza with vegan sausage and homemade mozzarella. ☺️ The stuff is really friendly. 🥰

Pros: Vegan pizza and pasta, Not too expensive

Phoenjx

Points +345

Vegetarian
30 Aug 2022

Vegan cheese a bit tasteless

The restaurant is quite alright if you need something while at the station. Food came very fast. We got the vegan pizza, the dough was quite alright but the sauce and veggies lacked of taste. We swapped the salsiccia with rucola, for wich they charged one euro extra.

Pros: fast, friendly staff

Cons: tasteless vegan cheese

MartinaSpricigo

Points +40

Vegan
08 Aug 2022

Pizza vegana

Buonissima pizza con impasto napoletano, peccato non avessero più la salsiccia vegana che è stata sostituita con i funghi ☺️

MarieBesn

Points +44

Vegan
05 Aug 2022

Bonne pizza !

We order the vegan pizza wich was really good and tasty

Pros: Hard to find vegan option in Venise

AnnaDiego

Points +45

Vegetarian
25 Jul 2022

Pizza was okay and nice bruschetta

We had a hard time finding a place to eat and we’re glad we found rossopomodoro. The pizza veganotta wasn’t our fav since the sausage wasn’t really good, but I liked the vegan mozzarella cheese (my friend didn’t). The bruschetta was amazing but a small portion. The prices were okay for the location, so overall a satisfying experience but we don’t know if we would come back. The staff was really nice though

Pros: Vegan food in Venice (RARE) , Nice staff , Nice location

Cons: Small portions sometimes

Kayy_B

Points +455

Vegan
19 Jul 2022

Delicious Vegan Pizza!


It was such a treat to find a spot with great vegan options. We had their vegan pizza’s, beer, and house wine. The pizza’s we’re so delicious!

RicardoMezaDeville

Points +3640

Vegan
08 Jul 2022

3 o 4 opciones veganas

Tiene pocas opciones veganas, una pasta, una pizza y un par de ensaladas. La pizza estaba rica y la pasta también.

Pros: Opciones marcadas en en menú

Cons: Pocas opciones

dominikspi

Points +537

Vegan
10 Jun 2022

Great Pizza, little overpriced

the vegan pizza was tasty, although i have tasted better vegan cheese. prices were a little high though, 2,30€ just for service and this didn’t even include water.

MattChester

Points +2085

Vegan
05 Jun 2022

Great find for our last night in Italy

I know it’s a chain, less high end— but what a delight!

StefanR.

Points +315

Vegan
22 Apr 2022

Excellent vegan pizza

Vegan options clearly labeled, vegan Pizza with Mozzarisella and fungi and carciofini and olive very tasty - maybe the best vegan Pizza I ever had. Three more vegan options: Pizza Marinara, Spaghetti pomodori e basilico and bruschetta.

Pros: Tasty Pizza, Clearly labeled vegan dishes, Fast service

Cons: More options would be perfect

Elina47

Points +102

Vegan
20 Apr 2022

Great pasta

I had the Spaghetti pomodoro which were delicious although I found a piece of beef in it. My boyfriend ordered the vegan Pizza with sausage and Mozzarella- he liked it, I didn‘t😅

steamcat

Points +22

Vegan
19 Mar 2022

No vegan pizza or anything.

The lady offered me pizza with cheese as the vegan option.

Updated from previous review on 2022-03-17

Pros: -

Cons: No vegan options., It is in the station - hard to find from outside.




This page has been viewed 6188 times.