• Rootz Soul Cafe

  • (9)
    19
    Loading...
  • Friend
    White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
American
Fast food
Juice bar
Delivery
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves fish, vegan options available. Features a "feed your soul" motto with vegan, vegetarian, and pescatarian dishes. On the menu are a selection of burgers, bowls, wraps, tacos, and sides like sweet plantains and fried broccoli with peppers. Drink include fresh juices and ginger shots. Try the beyond tacos, "no-pig" bacon burger, or teriyaki chik'n wrap. Some days the kitchen will make specials like vegan lasagna, stuffed shells, or soul food plate. Black-owned business. Open Tue-Thu 11:00am-7:00pm, Fri-Sat 11:00am-9:00pm, Sun 12:00pm-6:00pm. Closed Mon.


9 Reviews

First Review by DonnaGotlib

SectorNine

Points +71

Vegan
23 Feb 2024

Good food, generous portions.

Good food, generous portions. Beyond Tacos were tasty.

Advertisement

Ygiles

Points +42

Vegan
12 May 2023

Delicious!

Delicious, soulful vegan options

Pros: Enjoyed vegan shrimp w/veggies & rice, teriyaki

Cons: Waited a while (worth it) - best to order ahead

mfly

Points +144

Vegan
20 Apr 2023

Yum!

I got the “Vegan Chik’n dinner”, which comes with two sides. I got the “mac and cheeze” and “bake beanz”. I would definitely order again.

Pros: Lots of vegan options

Cons: Isn’t fully vegan

Sarahbar

Points +137

Vegan
06 Mar 2023

Really good Chick’n

The chick’n sandwich is amazing.
I got the classic chick’n with fries and it was delicious. The fries (and I am not a fan of fries) we’re piping hot crispy on the outside and soft on the inside and the sandwich itself was perfect. The chick’n portion was huge and the texture was so good, it was served on a really good bun with lettuce tomato and cheeze. It said on the menu with pickles but the pickles came on the side

Pros: Really tasty food, Friendly staff, Good position size

Cons: No substitutions , Not a lot of seating

Bootpop

Points +16

Vegan
10 Feb 2023

Excellent Takeout

The restaurant is basic yet clean. It was busy for lunch, but the service was great and I got my takeout right away. The Japanese rice with tofu was delicious and the portion size was huge👍👍 If the menu was entirely vegan then no complaints.

Updated from previous review on 2023-02-10

AOrange1

Points +24

Vegan
23 Apr 2022

It was okay!

First time okay selection. Probably will return and try something different. I had the rib(tempeh) dinner with Mac and cheese and collard greens

Pros: Nice selection of food/ Fresh!, Very clean location, Great music selection/ Nice staff

Cons: Long wait, Extremely salty meals, Collard greens too much vinegar

Militza

Points +168

Vegan
10 Feb 2022

Yumminess!!!

Mouthwatering and delicious!!! Cooked to perfection! Did I mention super crispy fries????!!! Happy camper here💚🌱

Updated from previous review on 2022-02-10

Pros: Great service , Parking , In town

Cons: Hoping for more options soon

VikkiHo-Shing

Points +16

Vegan
08 Sep 2021

Filling

I had a great experience at Rootz! The weekend staff was awesome and queued me into other dishes and sides that I may enjoy. The atmosphere was peaceful and relaxing. Specifically, during this time of Covid, it was evident that the tables and chairs are cleaned continuously between customers.

Pros: The Flavor, The Professionalism, The Atmosphere

Cons: The Portion of Sweet Potato Fries... 2much!, Need more transparency on the ingredients, Organic? What Type of Oil?

DonnaGotlib

Points +61

Vegan
10 Jul 2021

Great place for Vegans!

A small and very clean little place in N. Lauderdale with many many vegan options! Beautiful presentation of the food and the taste is excellent! The 4 stars is only because the app doesn’t allow me to give them 5 because they are not fully vegan restaurant!

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Excellent team, Very tasty and fresh food




This page has been viewed 3075 times.