Vegan
American
International
Fast food
Juice bar
Delivery
Take-out
Fusion

Vegan food vendor inside the market. Menu offers small plates of black bean nachos and potato skins, as well as fries and handhelds such as a jackfruit reuben and bahn mi. Open Mon-Thu 9:00am-10:00pm, Fri-Sat 9:00am-11:00pm, Sun 9:00am-10:00pm.


Venue map for Roots
穢 OpenStreetMap contributors

21 Reviews

First Review by StephanieRoth

kisha

Points +107

Vegan
15 Dec 2022

Im a believer

Well everyone, I finally got out of my box! I hated Ruebens as a child, but I kept reading all the reviews here telling me how wonderful it was. I absolutely love the heart of palm tacos, so getting me to try something else is quite a task(especially since I live in Kansas and dont make it here often)!
The gentleman running the restaurant assured me that I would like it, so I finally took the leap. And he was right!!!! The sandwich was grilled to absolute perfection, and the filling was amazing! It was seriously so damn good yall! I may never try a Rueben anywhere else, but I would definitely have this one again歹

Pros: Delicious , Good portion sizes

Cons: There isnt one in Kansas

Advertisement

marideebell

Points +66

Vegan
21 Aug 2022

WOW-WOW-WOW

Absolutely delicious!!! Its so nice to go to a vegan restaurant NOT filled with faux vegan meats and fried foods. Fresh, delicious and made with care. Had the grilled artichoke Caesars salad and miso soup! I thought the soup was a bit overpriced until I tried it. Totally worth the price.

Pros: All vegan, Not filled with faux vegan meats, Fresh and delicious.

JeffreyShultz

Points +16

Vegan
13 Aug 2022

Holy moly. All of the reviews are 100% correct. The food is out of bounds. A+++

Everyone said this place was great. They were right. I loved.

Pros: Buffalo Cauliflower , Hearts of Palm Tacos, Rueben

Cons: 3 hour plane ride from my house on Long Island.

NicoleKurban

Points +291

Vegan
25 Jul 2022

One of my favorite places

This is a gem in Delray Beach! Amazing vegan food.
Love the food, drinks, and the chia pudding is INCREDIBLE. Worth every penny

Pros: Fresh and flavorful

BruceLang

Points +108

Vegetarian
24 Jul 2022

Good food. Tough location

I had the buffalo cauliflower and the Gordito. Both were excellent. Parking was so bad I had to pay 13 dollars to park.
Maybe delivery dudes again but not in person.

General_M1DI

Points +32

Mostly Veg
23 Jun 2022

Amazing & Fresh Vegan Menu

Ive eaten here a few times and was never disappointed. The food is expensive but for what you get, it leaves you full and its very flavorful so its worth it. My favorites are the Reuben sandwich and the buffalo fried cauliflower bites with the creamy sauce. Also, make sure you have a credit card handy because they dont accept cash for some odd reason.

thetravelingvegan

Points +1062

Vegan
04 Jun 2022

Vegan heaven

In an upscale food court with live music. The Reuben sandwich from jackfruit is to die for. The juices are amazing. Husband and wife team who put out the best of the best. They also serve breakfast with waffles and pancakes and muffins and all the good stuff. Amazing

shineonyou

Points +853

Vegan
28 May 2022

So good! Wish I could try everything

I went twice, and the food was so good. I wish I could have kept going and tried everything! The heart of palm tacos were especially awesome. Food came out quickly after I ordered.

The whole market itself was really nice, with a variety of seating. It has a parking garage that seems underutilized, but we found it convenient.

hokiehope

Points +18

Vegan
29 Apr 2022

Great Food Cool Market

Passing through the area on our way South. Saw the initial reviews on Happy Cow App searching for Vegan restaurants

Excellent Food! Great location and dining experience. We had the Heart of Palm Tacos and Warm Roasted Vegetable Salad. Absolutely hit the spot! Fresh and made to order. Both are full of flavor and seasoned perfectly. Visually beautiful as well. Sorry no photos, we dove in too quickly!!

meroe05

Points +783

Vegan
13 Apr 2022

Try everything!

We tried the Gordita, hearts of palm tacos, and buffalo cauli. Everything was amazing!

GraceShore

Points +151

Raw
13 Mar 2022

Fun and delicious

Great food and excellent service

Pros: All vegan , Gluten free options , Organic ketchup!

Cons: Table availability during events

Lazy3rdEye

Points +267

Vegan
10 Mar 2022

The crab cake was

I really enjoyed the crab cake, the texture was on point.
As for the Reuben Ive never actually had it before the vegan version. So I have nothing to compare that to. It was a delicious but it was just a little too greasy for me

NPR21

Points +56

Vegan
21 Feb 2022

DUH-lish!

Went twice in 1 week, and got the buffalo cauli both times. Also tried the Reuben, tamale, and blue corn Gordita. All were great. Friendly staff, and careful presentation. I especially love the location and being inside a market. Perfect place for vegans and omnis to share a table.

Jenspiration

Points +22

Vegan
23 Jan 2022

Consistently mouthwatering

My boyfriend & I eat here at least once a week! We loooove their food! Smoothies are great as well! Friendly customer service & its so great to have a completely plant based option in a relatively new venue. #Veganuary

Pros: All vegan

MCZaros

Points +2747

Vegan
23 Dec 2021

Great Flavors

The Crab Cake Sandwich and Reuben flavors are spot on. The food was a little heavy/greasy, but I will definitely be back when I want something comforting!

Updated from previous review on 2021-07-31

Pros: 100% Vegan, Big Portions

Metz_001

Points +176

Vegan
08 Dec 2021

Best French fries ever!!

After completing my meal at Roots, I returned to the cash and informed them that I have only 1 complaint. I was met with a worried face, until they heard my complaint. You recommended I get the small fry! When your fries are that good, dont recommend the small in fact dont offer a small. And dont offer Heinz ketchup as itll take away from the finished product in fairness when I ordered the fries, I was asked if I want them regular or with a truffle oil, Farmesan topping. Not a fan of truffles I first said plain, but then feeling like I might be missing something I changed my mind

I also ordered the Hearts of Palm tacos but it was hard to choose between that, the Rueben and the Burger.

Once I got my meal and took it outdoors to enjoy in the beautiful weather (being from Canada this weather is going to enhance any meal), I was so pleasantly surprised by anything the hearts of palm tacos was as good as any fish taco I had pre being vegan And the fries, wow once again, amazing. Best fries I ever had was in Quebec City at a place called Chez Victor I would consider the 9 hour drive just to get those delicious fries. Now I have a shorter 3 hour flight I can take to get even more amazing fries, plus the spectacular weather to enjoy with it.

Thankfully I have 2 more days in Florida. Normally (always) I like to try different places but in those 2 days I plan to try the burger and the Rueben and of course a side of LARGE fries!

Updated from previous review on 2021-12-08

Pros: BEST FRENCH FROES EVER, Amazing location short walk to beach

Msgreengoddess

Points +311

Vegan
13 Nov 2021

Good food

I love that they are all vegan. And honestly even a nonvegan would enjoy this place. I hade the cauliflower wings. Portion was sort of small, it kinda gave food truck vibes. But it tasted great!

Jess+Amir

Points +47

Vegetarian
11 Jul 2021

Delicious!

Had jackfruit crab cake and blue corn. Both were fresh and amazing.

Pros: All vegan

Cons: A bit expensive

Arivera1336

Points +16

Vegan
04 Jun 2021

AMAZING

Tried the Buffalo cauliflower and loved it! They have other options as well and delicious juices!!

GJaen1

Points +209

Vegan
27 May 2021

Incredible

Good, Asian street market style food. I had the Asian tacos and it was best vegan meal Ive had in a long time h. Highly recommend

Pros: All vegan, Diverse set of options

Cons: A little pricier but not horrible

StephanieRoth

Points +54

Vegan
25 May 2021

Absolutely Delicious

We tried the vegan crab cake and Reuben and both were excellent. Id venture to say best Ive had in the 12 years Ive been vegan! Im mad I dont live here to eat it weekly. Were planning to go back and try more items before we leave later this week.

Pros: Fresh ingredients , Friendly staff, Cool location




This page has been viewed 3836 times.