• Rooted Cafe & Market

  • (9)
    10
    Loading...
  • White Vegan
Vegan
American
Organic
Take-out
Gluten-free

Plant-based cafe serving grain bowls, salads, soup, wraps, toasts, sandwiches, desserts, smoothies, and juices. Also sells some grab-n-go items. Uses local ingredients. Est. Jan 2021. Relocated from 10 Camelia Wy. Open Mon 11:00am-3:00pm, Wed 11:00am-3:00pm, Thu 11:00am-8:00pm, Fri-Sat 9:00am-8:00pm, Sun 10:00am-6:00pm.


Venue map for Rooted Cafe & Market
© OpenStreetMap contributors

9 Reviews

First Review by MiLaKate

ErinChicane

Points +28

Vegan
05 Aug 2023

The only fully vegan restaurant in Southern pines.

Recently rooted moved locations and added multiple new recipes to their menu. The new kitchen staff at the new location are well trained and professional. The food and business has gotten a MAJOR upgrade. It’s also a family/ woman owned business. Rooted is exactly what southern pines needs!

Pros: Environment and location , Deserts , Food

Cons: None, Nope, Zilch

Advertisement

Amber1984

Points +226

Vegan
28 Sep 2022

Mehhh

I had the Staff burrito.. I was so excited to try it but it was just alright. It desperately needed seasoning. I liked the filling mixture but it kind of tasted like it was poured out of a can and nothing was added to it. I'll be back to try again but I absolutely won't be getting the burrito again.

BroHouston

Points +39

Vegetarian
20 Aug 2022

Pretty solid

Kind of what you’d expect at a cafe style eatery. We had the chick pea salad sandwich and pesto and avo panini, both were pretty good in comforting environment.

EmmaCook

Points +64

Vegan
06 Apr 2022

Cute restaurant in a small town

I didn’t expect to find a vegan restaurant in southern pines, so this was a welcome surprise! I tried the quesadilla, BLT, and pesto sandwich. All were great! The only comment is that they weren’t super filling - I was hungry within a few hours after eating them - and I wasn’t a fan of the blue corn chips that you get with the sandwiches

Tarabell150

Points +1087

Vegan
19 Nov 2021

Cute little place

Ok vacay and took the kids to the park and was happy to see an all vegan spot so close. I was torn on what to order and ended up with the eggless salad sammie with fruit on the side and a sparkling water. I enjoyed it! Next time we are here, I am going to try the burrito that was the special today so hopefully it’s available that day. It looked delish! I love this little town.

Ribrook

Points +40

Vegan
27 Oct 2021

Great Find

We loved this place. Food was wonderful. A great find in this cute small town.

Pros: Yummy food, Nice menu, Friendly staff

Cons: Small space

charliejacklin

Points +16

Vegan
15 Jun 2021

Wow! Love this place!

My wife and I found the Rooted Cafe and Market on Happy Cow while in Pinehurst area visiting family. We loved this cute little cafe. The two staff members were very friendly and quite helpful. The food was terrific! I had the BLT, a Caesar salad and a fresh squeezed lemonade. The BLT and salad were both great, probably the best I have had since becoming a vegan almost 10 years ago.

My wife had the roasted bowl and a fresh squeezed lemonade and she really enjoyed both. We will definitely be back!

By the way, we saw another review that said it was hard to find and that parking was difficult. We used Google Maps and it took us right there. Also, we had no trouble with parking.

Updated from previous review on 2021-06-15

Pros: Totally plant-based, Friendly staff, Delicious food

RobynG

Points +97

Vegan
19 Apr 2021

Nice!

This place was very nice. It’s a bit hard to find the place and get parking nearby, though. I really enjoyed the food, though. They also offered some refrigerated foods, such as vegan sushi.

Pros: Quaint, Good variety, Good food

Cons: A bit pricy

MiLaKate

Points +198

Vegan
01 Mar 2021

Everything was delicious!

Went to check out Rooted w my mom today. We are so excited to have a vegan establishment in Southern Pines!! We tried out the poke bowl, pesto avo panini, mango lassi smoothie, and the Oreo cupcakes. Everything tasted great! The cupcakes were so moist and delicious! We will definitely be back for more. The only downside is the expense to portion ratio

Pros: Delicious, fresh, healthy food

Cons: Expensive, Small portions




This page has been viewed 2385 times.