Lacto
Ovo
Western
Australian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Aussie themed restaurant with several vegetarian dishes, can be made vegan if asked. Open Mon-Fri 12:00-14:30, 17:00-21:30, Sat-Sun 12:00-21:00.


Venue map for Roos Leap
© OpenStreetMap contributors

8 Reviews

First Review by Daisysaurus

VeganVickyB

Points +16

Vegan
03 Aug 2023

Fantastic vegan options

I really enjoyed eating at Roo’s Leap. The vegan options were really well thought through (not just the typical burger and chips style meals you often get as the vegan option in a restaurant that serves meat). There were three pudding options too, including delicious panko bananas - something I’d never tried before!
The staff team were very friendly and knowledgeable about veganism; they remembered to check for allergens and also offered out the vegan and vegetarian menu as standard as we arrived.
If you have dogs with you they are welcome inside during lunchtimes and there is also outside seating where dogs are welcome at dinner. A truly great find well recommended!

Pros: Great vegan options , Friendly staff team, Dog friendly at lunchtimes

Advertisement

gillygolly

Points +58

Vegan
19 Feb 2023

Fabulous full vegan menu

All very very good. They had taken trouble with the food not just thrown it together

Pros: A whole vegan menu! , Voice of 3 beautiful vegan desserts, Great flavours

Cons: None

JoeW96

Points +116

Vegan
18 Dec 2022

Lovely food

The food was great, with an entire separate vegan menu as well. Would highly recommend.

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Good value, Very tasty

Chnanis

Points +8000

Vegan
21 Jul 2022

Roo’s Leap - something for everyone

Better than expected. They have vegan, vegetarian, and gluten free menus with a wide variety of dishes. I had vegan tacos, which tasted very good and vibrant. Has oat milk for coffee, and the coffee was really aromatic too.

Pros: Separate vegan menu with good selection , Friendly service

madveganfood

Points +1166

Vegan
06 Jul 2022

Great place for vegan food

We went here during dine out to help out. Had the best bruschetta ive ever had!

JuliaTwiston-Davies

Points +478

Vegan
29 May 2022

Absolutely amazing!

Had a wonderful date night here today. I loved the Australian themed decor and the playlist in the background, and the staff were really helpful and kind too, creating a fantastic atmosphere. There really was a great feeling in there. The vegan menu was offered as we walked in, as was a gluten free menu. It came in a fancy embossed menu holder, so it didn’t feel like an afterthought to the main menu at all. Several delicious looking options available. They were different from the main menu, with real thought seeming to have gone in to it, not just the same meals with components removed. The vegan tacos were stunning: the portion size was great; one of the best side salads ever - delicious dressing; fresh and tasty veggies and mushrooms; tasty beetroot salsa on the side. We also had specially vegan onion rings to share which were great; not the kind of rings where the onion just falls out, nice and crispy too. Wonderful biscuit affogato for dessert 😍
I also had a strawberry daiquiri and a “Kirsty’s bramble” - lovely delicious drinks. Thanks for a fantastic evening.

Pros: Delicious food, perfectly seasoned (esp. salad!), Separate vegan menu, everything clearly denoted, Brilliant vibe

Brucestevenson916

Points +93

Vegan
11 Sep 2021

Consistently good!!

Consistently good restaurant, I have been going for 30 years! They now have a vegan menu!!!!!

Updated from previous review on 2021-04-05

Pros: Great and generous vegan and veggie options, Great restaurant with friendly staff, The most consistent quality of food I’ve ever had

Daisysaurus

Points +44

Vegan
25 Feb 2019

Should be 5 stars

As this isn’t a fully vegan restaurant the app won’t allow 5 stars however it totally deserves it.
I have been many times and as well as being vegan I am also allergic to garlic which poses a great deal of problems normally.
Roos go out of their way to be helpful and have even gone out to buy things from the shops to allow me to have delicious food (like fresh guacamole sans garlic.)
This is my go to place to eat and now ring and let them know I’m coming and they always provide me with delicious food where I feel safe to eat.
There vegan menu has plenty of options and the service is impeccable.

Pros: Food is amazing , Staff are fantastic , Helpful and sensitive to allergy sufferers




This page has been viewed 1837 times.