Lacto
Pizza
Italian
Beer/Wine
Take-out
German
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Italian restaurant with a separate vegan menu that lists starters, pizza with vegan cheese, arancini, other main dishes, and dessert pancakes with different sauces like chocolate, apple/cinnamon. Staff is vegan aware. Provides legos for children to play there. Open Tue-Sun 11:30-22:00.


Venue map for Romikulum
© OpenStreetMap contributors

28 Reviews

First Review by coi

SquirrelLady

Points +111

Vegan
10 Nov 2023

Amazing food!

I got the pizza dough rolls with the herb butter and it was delicious. The fried rice ball salad was incredibly good. The apple strudel may have been vegan but there was communication issues so I was unsure. My non-vegan friends said all of their food was delicious as well.

Pros: Large vegan menu, Expansive location with a lot of seating, Delicious food

Cons: Unsure if any vegan desserts

Advertisement

greta.b8

Points +857

Vegan
08 Aug 2023

Vegan Menu

Food was great! So many options to choose from! Vegan cheese on the lasagna and pizza as well. Affordable and large portions.

solanya

Points +126

Vegan
18 Feb 2023

Best restaurant for vegans in Trier

Big selection of vegan options, pizza and pasta are very tasty, arancinis are the highlight of the salads. 🤩

Bring time with you, staff team is small.

Pros: Good vegan cheese on pizza, Couple vegan pages to choose from, Nice garden terrace in summer

TamaraSteiner

Points +39

Vegetarian
02 Oct 2022

Agréablement surprise

Rien à dire quant à la nourriture ! C'était top. Bonnes portions.

Pros: Choix d'options végan top !, Prix très correct, Bonnes portions

alessaveggie

Points +29

Vegan
04 Aug 2022

sooo viele optionen

war überrascht von der großen auswahl, achtung: große portionen

benneb247

Points +437

Vegan
19 Apr 2022

Leckere Pizza

Die veganen Pizzen sind sehr lecker, preiswert & groß.

Shiro93

Points +398

Vegan
15 Mar 2022

Could be better

Staff is slow, size small, leave out vegan cheese, pizza would taste fresher.

Updated from previous review on 2022-01-10

LauraLe

Points +20

Vegan
12 Feb 2022

Mega gut! Alles sehr lecker - und eine riesige Auswahl!

Wir hatten die Lasagne, Pizza und Reisbällchen, alles alles super lecker, warm und sättigend. #Veganuary

Pros: Viele vegane Optionen , Große Portionen , Schnelle Bedienung

maved

Points +52

Vegan
27 Dec 2021

Perfekt, wenn man mit der Familie essen gehen möchte.

2 Seiten Vegane Gerichte inkl. Vorspeise und Nachspeise, sehr freundliches Personal, gute Preise und sehr lecker! Immer wieder gerne.

Pros: Sehr große Auswahl für Veganer, Nettes und freundliches Personal, Gute Preise

Korfi

Points +409

Vegan
07 Oct 2021

Exzellente Pizza

Die vegane Pizza war extrem gut, sehr sehr lecker! Dafür fahre ich auch gerne nochmal nach Trier.

kihube

Points +159

Vegan
23 Sep 2021

Beste vegane Pizza

Riesen Auswahl an veganen Gerichten, insbesondere Pizza, Pasta, Salate und Aranchini.
Auch die Terrasse hinterm Haus ist sehr gemütlich.
Kann das Restaurant uneingeschränkt empfehlen.

Updated from previous review on 2021-07-18

Pros: Top Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Vegan_Tim

Points +26

Vegan
19 Aug 2021

Best Vegan Restaurant in Town

The pictures say more then 1000 words.
Lots of vegan pizzas WITH vegan cheese, lasagnes and amazing fried rice balls called Arancini.
Even if you love Pizza you have to try these!

raeuchertofu

Points +172

Vegan
17 Jul 2021

Mega vegane Auswahl

Unscheinbarer Italiener in Trier Nord. Aber lasst euch davon nicht täuschen: Zwei ganze DIN A4 Seiten voller veganer Gerichte ( einen kleinen Abschnitt auf der Dessertkarte!) hat dieser Laden zu bieten. 😍 Und auch der Geschmack hat uns beide mehr als überzeugt. Mega lecker und preiswert für das, was man bekommt.

Pros: Viele vegane Gerichte, Preiswert

yannick__ka

Points +1188

Vegan
23 Oct 2020

Leckere italienische Küche

Im Romikulum haben wir die Pizza Roma gegessen, die uns persönlich etwas zu käsig, ansonsten aber sehr lecker war. Außerdem haben wir die Arancini mit Rucola gegessen, die uns sehr geschmeckt haben. Die Location ist modern eingerichtet und das Personal freundlich.

Pros: Große vegane Auswahl, Freundliches Personal

Cons: Pizza nicht ganz mein Geschmack

Maiviy

Points +45

Vegan
20 Sep 2020

Leckere Pizza

Ein sehr großes und gemütliches Restaurant in einer alten Scheune. Wir haben eine Pizza, Risotto, Pizzabrötchen und Lasagne gegessen. Alles lecker, die Portionen und die Auswahl an veganen Gerichten sind sehr groß. Das Restaurant ist am Rand von Trier und am besten mit dem Auto zu erreichen (die Lage ist nicht die schönste).

ruerd

Points +36

Vegan
06 Aug 2020

Nice garden, simple food

Outside is nice to sit. There is a lot vegan to choose but the dishes are simple and not that tasteful. We ordered insalata patata and aranchini rucola (both are like a salad) maybe the pasta and pizza are a better choice!

Pros: Cheap , Nice outside, Lots of choices

Cons: Simple, Fatty, Plain flavors

svdkar

Points +44

Vegan
08 Jul 2020

Great vegan menu

Food was delicious and the outside terrace at the back really peaceful

I really enjoyed my late afternoon lunch.

Pros: Enough vegan options, Easy to park, Great outdoors

Marcog

Points +60

Vegan
27 Jun 2020

Delicious

A omnivore restaurant with many vegan options (3 komplette sites of the menu are vegan options plus dessert).
The Service is fast and friendly. It was delicious. With this app unfortunately I can give 4 stars to omnivores restaurants , but the Romikulum deserve 5 stars.

Pros: delicious meals, many vegan options, fast and friendly service

Madeleinedeh

Points +26

Vegan
19 Feb 2020

5 Sterne! So viele leckere vegane Optionen

Leider kann ich über die App nur 4 Sterne vergeben, das Restaurant hätte aber auf jeden Fall 5 Sterne verdient. Es bietet sehr viele köstliche vegane Gerichte an. Über Vorspeise, Hauptspeise bis zu Dessert, hier findet jeder was – egal ob vegetarisch oder vegan. Besonders zu empfehlen: vegane Tomatencremesuppe, vegane Kräutercreme und vegane Pfannkuchen 😍 Wir waren sehr begeistert und kommen auf jeden Fall wieder! Auch die Bedienung war super aufmerksam und freundlich! 😊

Pros: Viele vegane Optionen (Vorspeisen, Pasta, Pizza), Unglaublich leckere vegane Pfannkuchen, Faire Preise und nette Bedienung

pomange

Points +1300

Vegan
02 Feb 2020

Large vegan menu

Vegan pizza, pasta and salads. Portions are biiig. I found the food too salty and too greasy (my fault for ordering lasagna), however still good effort.

peppitaly

Points +1804

Vegan
02 Feb 2020

Good option

If you are in Trier and want to try something a little different (italia) then this is the place for you. A bit out of the way from the city center however I walked. Food was nice with 2 full pages of vegan items on the menu. Avarage prices with generous portions.

Cons: €5.80 for a bottle of sparking water??????

yoruvalli

Points +454

Vegan
06 Oct 2019

Large variety of vegan dishes

I went to this restaurant with my non-vegan family for lunch. I ordered the vegan pizza Verdura with vegan cheese and vegetables. I loved every taste of it. Just make sure to actually order the vegan one, since there is also a Verdura pizza on the regular menu. I had some pancakes with nougat as a dessert, very tasty! The place is huge, so it's not really necessary to make a reservation in advance.

Pros: many vegan dishes, friendly staff, delicious

MarkusThielen

Points +37

Vegan
13 Jul 2019

Sehr zu empfehlen

War jetzt schon mehrmals dort essen. Hier gibt es sehr viele leckere vegane Optionen.

LéaMorbé

Points +48

Vegan
13 Feb 2019

Sehr gut !

Leckere Pizzen und Nudeln. Sehr empfehlenswert. Nette Bedienung!

Pros: Vegane Speisekarte

HighlandCow

Points +1133

Non Veg
12 Oct 2018

Remarkable food

At the end of a bike tour, i stopped at the Romikulum. Well i was really hungry, so i had a small salad, a Pizza Tosca and a Pancake with apples. I really have to say, that everything was really tasty. Further more i liked the outside sitting.

Pros: tasty, big portion, seats outside

VegiAnna

Points +3035

Vegan
07 Oct 2018

Amazing vegan pizza & pancake!

I went to Romikulum on an early Saturday evening when it was still rather empty. We were first sitting on the patio overlooking the beer garden but went inside when it got a bit chillier. The restaurant is a very spacious and yet cosy former industrial hall with a love of detail. The staff were extremely attentive and friendly and we were served our pizzas rather fast. We had to wait a little bit for the pancakes because it had got a bit busier in the meantime but that was just perfect timing for digesting the super-delicious vegan pizza!

I had the Pizza Roma with fresh mushrooms and broccoli, with a lot of yummy vegan cheese on it. In fact, I had the extra large version, which only costs 1.50 euros extra. The homemade crust was crispy and just perfect! For dessert I had the vegan cherry pancake with a huge heap of cherries - very fruity! That´s why I didn´t taste that much of the pancake itself, which also tasted good, I can assure you. What I also quite like about this place is that they are bike-friendly and have several bike stands in front of the beer garden.

Pros: Large section of vegan options on menu, Delicious homemade vegan pizzas and pancakes, Friendly staff

Cons: Not completely vegetarian/vegan, Nothing is organic, Smoking allowed on patio and in beer garden

Kation

Points +185

Vegan
17 Sep 2018

Very good!

(English below)

In diesem Restaurant bleiben die veganen Optionen nicht zu kurz. Sie haben quasi eine separate vegane Karte, mit Vorspeisen, Hauptgängen und Desserts. Das Essen ist sehr lecker, vor allem ist der Pizzaschmelz auf den Pizzen total lecker und authentisch, besser als andere Optionen, die ich in Trier ausprobiert habe. Das Personal ist nett, leider muss man etwas länger auf das Essen warten, aber das Warten lohnt sich!

This restaurant has a lot of vegan options. They basically have a separate menu with vegan starters, main dishes and desserts. I can highly recommend the pizza, the fake cheese on it is really authentic and better than other options I've tried around Trier. The waiters are friendly. Unfortunately you've got to wait a while for your food, but it's worth it!

Pros: good vegan cheese on pizza, a lot of vegan options, friendly service

Cons: not completely vegan restaurant, long wait




This page has been viewed 3822 times.