Get the HappyCow App

HappyCow mobile application
The App Stores #1 vegetarian and vegan restaurant guide
Thousand of listings across the globe
Featured on CNN, NY Times, and Wall Street Journal
Download the app

© HappyCow 2018

Rollin' Oats Market and Cafe

  • Veg-options Veg-options
    ( 7 reviews )
Contact
813-873-7428
Find

1021 N MacDill Ave, Tampa, Florida, USA, 33614

Serves meat, vegan options available. Cafe inside the natural food market. Has fresh juices, smoothies, a hot bar offering daily changing entrees. Open Mon-Fri 8:00am-9:00pm, Sat 9:00am-8:00pm, Sun 10:00am-7:00pm.

Categories: Lacto, Ovo, American, Pizza, Organic, Juice bar, Take-out, Non-veg

7 Reviews

First Review by CoconutPrincess

AlexandraPhillips

Contributions +394

Vegan
12 Oct 2015

Best vegan desserts in town! - Edit

Love this place! They have a huge selection of vegan frozen foods and non-dairy milk/cheese products. The cafe always has yummy ready made vegan dishes daily. You can get the weekly menu on their Facebook page or website. I especially love their polenta pizza, pot pies, macaroni salad and Greek salad w/vegan potato salad! Their vegan desserts and muffins are the best in town! I highly recommend their vegan cupcakes (carrot is my favorite), chocolate chip cookies, and banana nut muffins. They also carry high quality pet food. The staff are all friendly and helpful.

Pros: Daily vegan lunch options , Best vegan desserts in Tampa , Fresh juice and smoothies

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

maggi

Contributions +17

Vegetarian
19 Dec 2013

Great Store - Edit

I really like the overall selection and the pre-made meals are very tasty.

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

KurtSchuch

Contributions +16

Vegan
18 Jun 2012

Rolling Oats - Edit

i like this place

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

STOLES

Contributions +23

Vegan
29 Oct 2010

Still My Fave Health Food Store - Edit

Rolling Oats - Tampa - is still my fave health food store in the Bay area. It's an excellent place to shop for food and non-food items. I eat at their deli from time to time. I work in St. Pete and, on occasion, make the drive there across the bridge for lunch. It's so worth it.

It was my fave health food store when it was Nature's Harvest, and it's still my fave health food store.

One more thing to add: They have an extensive raw food selection. It's a good way to try raw foods if you don't feel comfortable enough to make your own.
Updated from previous review on Thursday October 28, 2010

Pros: Fresh produce, Friendly staff, Delicious deli food/bakery

Cons: Opens later than I would like

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

rebecca.culver

Contributions +20

Vegan
24 Oct 2009

Highly recommended - Edit

Great selection and prices in the store, including a good wine selection at excellent prices. Cafe has many vege and vegan options.

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Jenoe

Contributions +46

Vegan
24 Sep 2009

Great Health Food Store & Super-Clean - Edit

What used to be Nature's Harvest is now the decked-out Rolling Oats health food store that I recently "rediscovered". I stop by there whenever I am in South Tampa. It has a great produce section with several helpful staffers at the ready to assist you if needed. If your are looking for something in particular you don't see, they will do their best to get it for you. They have some of the best looking fresh greens I have seen and if you are a wine and beer connoisseur, you will be pleasantly surprised to find a huge variety. They have baked goods and a deli (haven't tried a lot of stuff there yet). The aisles are organized, the check out is fast and easy and most importantly, the store is really clean.

Pros: Fresh Produce, Clean store, Friendly Staff

Cons: Too far from home

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

CoconutPrincess

Contributions +83

Vegetarian
27 Jul 2009

Great Place to shop - Edit

I like in the Brandon area and on weekends I purposely go out of my way to drive to this store just to pick up some groceries, when it comes to conventional items, Rolling Oats definitely has everything, and their prices are SO cheap. For example the same Ezekiel Bead at any other Health Food Store would be about $4, at Rolling Oats its $3, small difference but that is only one example. Staff are very friendly and they are always stocked.

Pros: Wide Veriety Raw items, Amazing prices

Cons: May be far drive for some people

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Tampa Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Rollin' Oats Market and Cafe closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 2877 times.

Keep HappyCow Growing Strong!

I would like to support