• Rollin' Oats Market and Cafe

  • (11)
    19
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
American
Pizza
Organic
Juice bar
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Natural food market with cafe inside. Offers fresh juices, smoothies, and a hot food bar with daily changing entrees. Open Mon-Fri 8:00am-8:00pm, Sat 9:00am-7:00pm, Sun 10:00am-7:00pm.


Venue map for Rollin' Oats Market and Cafe
© OpenStreetMap contributors

11 Reviews

First Review by CoconutPrincess

maleams

Points +149

Vegan
26 Jul 2023

So many options!

Lots of ready made to-go options and smoothies! Got the chickpea salad wrap and vegan carrot cake and both were delicious. Super fun to get something to eat and look around the grocery store😄

Advertisement

sofiaarias

Points +199

Vegan
14 Aug 2021

Disappointed

Workers were very rude to me and my father our entire time there, but very sweet to the white family next to me. That’s all I need to say. Food was good but will not be coming back

BelindaB

27 Oct 2022

JLeuschke

Points +126

Vegan
19 Jul 2019

Shopped here for years

I love a smaller health food store and this one is great!

sheinell

Points +18

Vegan
18 Jun 2019

Have Vegan Options includes desert

Me encantó el lugar

theahhall

Points +40

Vegan
01 May 2019

Awesome

Good size store. Lots of organic, natural and vegan options. Clean and pleasant store. Staff is helpful

Pros: Produce is organic and large variety , Vegan products , Vegan ice cream choices

Jason.Fontana

Points +1587

Vegan
04 Dec 2018

Great neighborhood grocery store.

It's a small neighborhood grocery store with a restaurant / deli in the rear. They have traditional food along with Vegan options. The staff were extremely accommodating to my Vegan questions and made sure I knew what was in everything I ordered.

Pros: Grocery store with everything you need. , Small business, so you get personal attention , Great vegan food in the deli

AlexandraPhillips

Points +497

Vegan
12 Oct 2015

Best vegan desserts in town!

Love this place! They have a huge selection of vegan frozen foods and non-dairy milk/cheese products. The cafe always has yummy ready made vegan dishes daily. You can get the weekly menu on their Facebook page or website. I especially love their polenta pizza, pot pies, macaroni salad and Greek salad w/vegan potato salad! Their vegan desserts and muffins are the best in town! I highly recommend their vegan cupcakes (carrot is my favorite), chocolate chip cookies, and banana nut muffins. They also carry high quality pet food. The staff are all friendly and helpful.

Pros: Daily vegan lunch options , Best vegan desserts in Tampa , Fresh juice and smoothies

maggi

Points +17

Vegetarian
19 Dec 2013

Great Store

I really like the overall selection and the pre-made meals are very tasty.

STOLES

Points +31

Raw
29 Oct 2010

Still My Fave Health Food Store

Rolling Oats - Tampa - is still my fave health food store in the Bay area. It's an excellent place to shop for food and non-food items. I eat at their deli from time to time. I work in St. Pete and, on occasion, make the drive there across the bridge for lunch. It's so worth it.

It was my fave health food store when it was Nature's Harvest, and it's still my fave health food store.

One more thing to add: They have an extensive raw food selection. It's a good way to try raw foods if you don't feel comfortable enough to make your own.
Updated from previous review on Thursday October 28, 2010

Pros: Fresh produce, Friendly staff, Delicious deli food/bakery

Cons: Opens later than I would like

Jenoe

Points +46

Vegan
24 Sep 2009

Great Health Food Store & Super-Clean

What used to be Nature's Harvest is now the decked-out Rolling Oats health food store that I recently "rediscovered". I stop by there whenever I am in South Tampa. It has a great produce section with several helpful staffers at the ready to assist you if needed. If your are looking for something in particular you don't see, they will do their best to get it for you. They have some of the best looking fresh greens I have seen and if you are a wine and beer connoisseur, you will be pleasantly surprised to find a huge variety. They have baked goods and a deli (haven't tried a lot of stuff there yet). The aisles are organized, the check out is fast and easy and most importantly, the store is really clean.

Pros: Fresh Produce, Clean store, Friendly Staff

Cons: Too far from home

CoconutPrincess

Points +83

Vegetarian
27 Jul 2009

Great Place to shop

I like in the Brandon area and on weekends I purposely go out of my way to drive to this store just to pick up some groceries, when it comes to conventional items, Rolling Oats definitely has everything, and their prices are SO cheap. For example the same Ezekiel Bead at any other Health Food Store would be about $4, at Rolling Oats its $3, small difference but that is only one example. Staff are very friendly and they are always stocked.

Pros: Wide Veriety Raw items, Amazing prices

Cons: May be far drive for some people




This page has been viewed 5123 times.