• Roland Park Bagels

  • (17)
    14
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
American
Bakery
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Neighborhood bagel and sandwich shop. Has a variety of well marked vegan bagels, bagel toppings, and sandwich choices. Non-dairy milks and vegan cafe dishes available. Occasionally has vegan baked goods. Follow on instagram for specials and pizza nights. Open Mon-Sun 7:00am-2:00pm.


Venue map for Roland Park Bagels
© OpenStreetMap contributors

17 Reviews

First Review by jmathias6

plantmilkmaid

Points +18

Vegan
15 Feb 2024

My go-to place!

Amazing spot! We go here all the time. The staff is super kind and accommodating, always letting us know if there are new vegan choices available. Their vegan sausage egg and cheese and their cold brew with oat milk and vanilla is everything to me. They recently added HUGE vegan hoagies (seriously so much vegan meat and cheese on each sandwich!) to their menu, and started adding vegan brownies and sweets to their ready-made dessert options! Also their canned beverage section is amazing. Olipops and Yerba and all sorts of yummy drinks.

All of the vegan options are clearly marked (including which syrups for coffees) and options in just about every category (breakfast sandwiches, flatbreads, hoagies, etc).

Definitely wanna support this business so they keep expanding their delicious vegan menu!

Updated from previous review on 2024-02-15

Pros: accommodating staff , solid options , clearly marked menu

Cons: nothing!

Advertisement

jmathias6

Points +771

Vegan
02 Feb 2024

New Vegan Subs

As of January 2024 are testing new vegan subs, seitan based Italian cold cut and a turkey and cheese. Said they’ll have for 4-6 weeks on trial. I recommend checking them out. Otherwise, the bagels are always great and options are well marked.

Updated from previous review on 2019-09-02

Pros: Inexpensive , Outdoor seating , Quick breakfast spot

Keyz2026

Points +264

Vegan
03 Dec 2022

VEGAN BAGEL DELICIOUS

I love everything about the vegan options. It offers a variety of options than most bagel places in the same area. Great taste!!!

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Kombucha , Vegan cream cheese

MeganBurkhart

Points +526

Vegan
05 Oct 2022

Great variety

Customized a bagel breakfast sandwich with just egg, vegan cheese, Beyond sausage, avocado, and hashbrowns on an everything bagel and it was absolutely delicious. Will definitely return to try more of their vegan options!

Pros: Easily customizable , Variety of vegan options, Online ordering

Cons: Upcharge for non-dairy milk

selflovingvegana

Points +44

Vegan
16 May 2022

They had great vegan options and delicious

Love that they have vegan sandwiches, and bagels for breakfast/ lunch but need to have more drinks available. They have a vanilla chai wasn’t vegan. They don’t have decaf or non caffeinated for vegans or general.

Updated from previous review on 2022-05-16

Pros: Vegan bagel , Just egg /beyond sausage , Vegan cheese

Cons: Not many drink options , No decaf options

bknamaste

Points +811

Vegan
19 Oct 2021

Love it

This is my favorite breakfast spot in Baltimore. They have vegan items always on the menu. The owner is very knowledgeable about vegan items. They often carry Little Fig's desserts and vegan chicken. The Nashville hot chik'n sandwich is TO DIE FOR. They also have a Just Egg bagel sandwich, which is always on the menu. The carrot lox when they have it is also great. They usually take part in Vegan Restaurant week also and will have several special menu options. I'm sad I don't live in Baltimore anymore to come here all the time.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Affordable

SuzT

Points +932

Vegetarian
20 Sep 2021

Great place to grab a quick breakfast

Great place to grab breakfast on the go. Offers vegan milk options for tea and coffee. Friendly staff.

SabreenaCole

Points +359

Mostly Veg
04 Jun 2021

5 Stars!!

Let’s start with the staff. They were incredibly knowledgeable of what is and is not vegan in their store. I went to order the Vegan JUST Egg & Cheeze on multigrain bagel, and the cashier was quick to say the multigrain wasn’t vegan because it was made with honey. Then, I tried to order the vanilla chai latte, and she told me that wasn’t vegan but the masala chai was. Then while I was waiting for my order they talked me through all their vegan options, wow!!

Now for the food. The masala chai latte is one of the beat chai’s I’ve ever had. I was honestly blown away. The bagel was also incredible, although a little hard to eat because of how packed it was, and generally I find food packed into bagels tough to eat without stuff constantly falling out. Pricing was reasonable if you don’t add too much on, and incredibly filling. This did not disappoint!!

CarlaFreeman

Points +36

Vegan
20 Apr 2021

Vegan breakfast

The food was delicious. It hit the spot. It was so good I forgot to take a photo. Lol it was a breakfast bagel sandwich 😋. The chef was so nice and accommodating. I will be back.

Pros: Great food

Cons: A little on the expensive side.

Yahmeesh

Points +212

Vegan
05 Apr 2021

Just egg bagel was it.

The Just egg bagel was crazy good. Toasted; red onions, hash brown; everything bagel.

emilyr24

Points +237

Vegan
07 Mar 2021

Yum!

Tried the vegan chicken sandwich and the just egg vegan breakfast bagel sandwich. Both were GREAT!

rmwt001

Points +20

Vegan
01 Sep 2020

Great breakfast!

Awesome vegan options. So happy to have a bagel store the whole family can enjoy. Delicious!

GiveThemRope

Points +133

Vegan
02 Jul 2020

The best and getting better!

By better I simply mean more vegan options being added to their menu!

Pros: Lots of vegan options!, Good coffee (I hear) / good tea (can confirm), Bagels and now - croissants!!!!

Cons: COVID has been hard on small businesses., Show your support!, RPB FTW

JamesJamieson

Points +41

Vegan
19 Jun 2020

Amazing Vegan Egg Sandwich

I’ve been vegan for about 5 years now and this place hands down has the best vegan egg sandwich I’ve ever had. Haven’t had anything like this since before I was vegan. There’s plenty of vegan options outside of the egg sandwich, including a few few different lunch options. Wish happy cow allowed a 5 star rating even though it isn’t a fully vegan spot. Definitely check this place out.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Good customer service

AshleyHefner

Points +175

Vegan
07 Mar 2020

Bagel Sandwich!

We went for the vegan bagel sandwich that I keep seeing on social media. Only the Vegan Just Egg Bagel was on the menu and the owner asked if we wanted all the other toppings (avo, tomato, onion, vegan sausage, hash brown, vegan cheddar). Everything was excellent.

Pros: So tasty!

Cons: Not enough vegan options

ACCVeg

Points +1341

Vegan
05 Oct 2019

Vegan-option gem in North Baltimore

We wandered in here as we had not been able to make it during Maryland Vegan Restaurant Week, which they participated in in August 2019. We had a very pleasant chat with the vegan-aware owner and were delighted to learn that almost all of their bagels are vegan and that they offered vegan cream cheese as well. The bagels themselves are a New Yorkers dream - just the right amount of chew, soft in the middle but not over fluffy, and just the right size (what is it with some bagels these days being the size of your head?). Anyway, the bagels were so good we decided to have a pizza bagel and that turned out to be a great idea. It was delicious, with a classy little glaze of balsamic vinegar on top. We enjoyed all of this on their pleasant outdoor patio. All-in-all, a delightful place to spend a leisurely brunch hour

Pros: Vegan bagels!, Staff knowledgeable about vegan foods, Outside patio

AshyMJay

Points +62

Vegan
03 Sep 2019

Finally vegan breakfast!

Lots of vegan bagels you can get with vegan cream cheese or earth balance. A ton of vegan drinks/smoothies. PAPER STRAWS! It’s really nice to be able to go into a place and get a quick vegan breakfast sandwich (see: vegan powerhouse) without breaking the bank or spending an hour waiting for a mediocre tofu scramble. Great neighborhood addition. I’ve also had the vegan meatball panini, just egg breakfast sandwich, and the carrot lox that were featured for vegan restaurant week. If there’s a demand for them those things will stay🤞




This page has been viewed 2074 times.