• Rola Wala

  • (10)
    3
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Indian
Fast food
Take-out
British
Fusion
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. British spin on Indian street food, at the food court. Open Mon-Sat 11:00-20:00, Sun 11:00-17:00.


Venue map for Rola Wala
© OpenStreetMap contributors

10 Reviews

First Review by PatriciaF

ChaiPudding

Points +149

Herbivore
02 Nov 2021

A bit disappointing

Had a chickpea wrap with a pineapple and mint salsa, which sounded really nice, but was pretty small, chewy and mostly tasted of vinegar. It was also packed rather poorly ( ordered for delivery), so the thin sauce kept leaking out.

Pros: Several vegan options

Cons: Overpriced , Small portions, Not very good quality

Advertisement

RagandBoneBird

Points +258

Vegan
06 Jul 2020

Great fast food

This place is great for a quick bite. If you tell the sever at the beginning you are vegan they will only offer you the vegan options when it comes to fillings and sauces.

Really quick service but it can get a bit pricey. I don’t get any of the sides but I think if you started adding to the main meal you could end up parting with a lot of your hard earned cash for a bowl of veg.

Saying that, this is still somewhere which I class as healthy vegan fast food and well worth the visit. Just not everyday, I’m not sure your bank balance will forgive you.

Pros: Friendly staff, Clear vegan options , Tasty food

Cons: Expensive

CarissaThorne

Points +68

Vegan
19 Sep 2018

Good (but overpriced) on the go vegan food

Rola Wala now have three vegan filling options, which is great considering the menu is small with a total of six filling options. The red chana dhal is delicious and it's always my go to lunch if I'm in town!

The only issue I have with this place is that it's quite overpriced... especially the rice/grain bowls which barely have any rice or grain in them! I'd definitely recommend the naan rolls which are much more filling.

Updated from previous review on 2018-09-19

Pros: Half the menu is vegan, Friendly staff, Something different

Cons: Quite overpriced, Small portions

Cherylmay

Points +245

Vegan
29 Jul 2018

Always good, overpriced

Good food for sure but extra rice or anything is just crazy expensive. But good for “on the go” vegan options that’s different than a regular burrito etc. And totally fresh and made in front of you

Pros: Fresh , Lots of vegan options

Cons: Expensive

WackyWebster

Points +186

Vegetarian
14 Jul 2018

Tasty addition to Trinity Kitchen

I was pretty pleased with my trip to Rola Wala, there were two vegan options which is good considering the menu was pretty small anyway. I liked how there was a mild option as a well as a spicy one - I'm not a fan of spicy food so was great to have that option. You were also able to add extras to your wrap for free which was excellent! The wrap was very tasty and ready in no time. My one criticism was that the portion was quite small and did not completely fill me up. Nevertheless, I really enjoyed it and would go again.

Pros: Tasty, Free extra toppings , Central location

Cons: Not extremely filling

gonia

Points +110

Vegan
24 Jul 2017

disappointing

Both vegan and veggie options as eaten by me and my didter were the worst meat free dishes we ever tasted. So many better options in Leeds.

Cons: not cheap either

chrissy

Points +66

Vegan
11 Jul 2017

Spicy and tasty

I love Rola Wala, there is limited choice for vegans, but the choice they do have is clearly marked. The staff are knowledgeable about which of the 'extras' is vegan and the food is very very tasty and if you choose the chilli sauce it is very spicy & hot! Great for a quick lunch.

Pros: Very tasty and spicy

PrayersUponDeafEars

Points +37

Vegan
25 Sep 2016

-

offers a vegan wrap which tastes pretty nice, you have the possibility to choose between different ingredients (greens, sauces, additional stuff for example rice or naan bread etc.).Staff is friendly and knows the ingredients well.P.S. The chilli sauce is actually really hot haha

Pros: -

Cons: -

hack_man

Points +23068

Vegan
19 Oct 2015

Indian Street Food with a Twist

Food courts tend to be pretty soulless places. But not this one. The Leeds Trinity Street Kitchen is honestly quite sensational. Rola Wala seems to take pride of place here with its twist on delicious Indian street food. The vegetarian and vegan choice is excellent. I genuinely felt confident eating here. Ingredients are freshly combined to make truly delicious combinations of dishes that will be remembered long after the event. Yes, I know this is a place in a food court in an English shopping centre but it's more like a vibrant cosmopolitan street market. Where else can you get a beetroot dhal or sweet potato aloo gobi served with naan bread or rice in central Leeds? Of course, I would prefer if it was 100% meat free but at least they are in a position to capture the imagination of a modern shopping crowd, many of which who will undoubtedly be looking for a zero animal flesh feed for reasons of convenience, guilt, hygiene or morality. No need to feel ashamed here. The days when all you could order was a baked potato with butter and cheese are pretty much all over.

Pros: Vibrant, Fresh , Good prices

PatriciaF

Points +30

Vegan
25 Jan 2015

Delicious vegan street-food

I tried their split pea falafel wrap without the optional natural natural yogurt dressing making it vegan. It burst with flavours and texture with every bite and I can honestly say that it is the best wrap I've ever eaten. The only downside is that it's a bit pricey so due to this when I do go it's to reward myself.

Pros: Quick friendly service , Excellent quality food, No nuts served here

Cons: Pricey




This page has been viewed 3376 times.