• ROKA Pizza

  • (8)
    4
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
Pizza
Italian
Delivery
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Artisan pizzeria with takeaway and delivery. Has two vegan pizzas on the menu - vegan red and vegan green. Both have vegan cheese and assorted vegetables, red has a tomato sauce while green has a pesto topping. Open Mon 12:00-21:00, Tue 17:00-21:00, Wed-Thu 12:00-21:00, Fri-Sat 12:00-23:00, Sun 12:00-21:00. Closed Tue.


Venue map for ROKA Pizza
© OpenStreetMap contributors

8 Reviews

First Review by LeahB90

Cianhappycow

Points +195

Vegan
17 Sep 2023

Quick vegan pizza

I ordered the Vegan pepperoni and it came quickly. The pepperoni was quite nice but I think I messed it up with an extra garlic topping which was quite strong. My wife’s vegetarian pizza was well received. Should have gone for the Vegan Red. The base wasn’t perfect for me - nothing bad, not crispy (might have been all the cheese).

Updated from previous review on 2023-09-17

Pros: Speed!, Sold vegan options

Cons: Beware the garlic - tastes nice but can overwhelm

Advertisement

Eirinn967

Points +575

Vegan
13 Aug 2022

Nice pizza

Lots of vegan options, I went for the vegan Red pizza and it was lovely 😊

DionneF

Points +573

Vegan
20 Feb 2022

Good quality vegan food

Ordered via Uber Eats on a very stormy Folkestone evening.

I decided to help out HappyCow users and order items that hadn’t been photographed for this page. Especially since I was struggling to choose between Vegan Red and Vegan Green. Also vegan green sounds healthier. And it tastes it too. Lots of green veg but the base sauce is slightly tasteless. So I did regret that decision afterwards.

Vegan Meatball Marinara was nice. Vegan cheese had a slightly weird texture but was tasty and it was definitely my favourite dish of the three items I ordered.

Vegan Oreo waffle was nice but I’m not really a dessert person. But I’m sure my niece will happy polish off the leftovers 😋

Pros: Uber Eats Delivery and Discounts, Vegan Meatball Marinara

Jamesking

Points +17

Vegan
11 Mar 2021

I would give a 5 star but im not allowed

The food was sooo delicious and they defiantly care for the vegans and it was quick even tho they were busy cant wait till the summer ill be here every day

Pros: Delcious, Quick , Vegan

Pupnik

Points +1384

Vegan
02 Dec 2020

Amazing pizza and waffles

Roka pizzas are really good quality, the base is perfect and the toppings are generous and a great quality of ingredients. I wish there were a couple more options (especially a mushroom free one) but that's a small complaint really. As well as great pizzas they do gelato, milkshakes and waffles (vegan options available for all). Local delivery is available via their app and this includes some great deals like Waffle Wednesdays (2 waffles for £10). Highly recommended.

bc1995

Points +236

Vegan
03 Jun 2019

Great vegan pizza

Great proper pizza with vegan options, thank you!

Varna_Vegan

Points +56

Vegan
24 Oct 2018

Good Vegan Pizza

There are two vegan pizza at Roka Pizza, a vegan Red and a vegan Green. I always have the vegan red and my boyfriend always has the vegan green and we love the flavours. It is made in a fire stove so the crust is a little burnt but very tasty.

The delivery takes a long time so make sure you order before you are hungry!

Pros: Nice Vegan Cheese, Nice flavours, Nice Staff

Cons: Expensive, Very long wait

LeahB90

Points +180

Vegan
09 Jul 2018

Incredible vegan pizza

This is a lovely independent pizza restaurant and take away with a proper wood fired oven. Sadly they serve meat and cheese pizzas (hence 4 stars rather than 5) but they have two vegan pizzas on their menu. I had the vegan red and it was the nicest vegan pizza I’ve ever had (and I’ve tried a lot!). It had proper tomato sauce, mushrooms, asparagus, fresh spinach and vegan cheese (a bit stringy but tasted really good). Highly recommend though a bit pricey (£12.99-14.99 dependant on size).

Pros: Two dedicated vegan pizzas (with cheese) on menu , Incredible ‘proper’ pizza

Cons: A bit pricey , Serve meat and cheese pizzas as well




This page has been viewed 1830 times.