• Roekoekoe

  • (7)
    13
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
Organic
Beer/Wine
Take-out
Bakery
European
Breakfast
Dutch
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Small restaurant making food in-house, and menu changes weekly. Offers coffee, juice and tea, breakfast with vegan options, always 3 vegetable dishes which can be combined on a plate or take away box, plus either a vegetarian soup or a quiche, and 1 vegan raw sweet treat option. Open Wed 10:00-15:00, Thu 08:00-15:00, Fri 08:00-19:00, Sat 08:00-15:00.


Venue map for Roekoekoe
© OpenStreetMap contributors

7 Reviews

First Review by aniareyouok

mafalda9282

Points +28

Vegan
28 Jun 2020

Love love this place!

Owner is so passionate about food! He has daily three different vegetable dishes which are all so unique tastes! Coffee is amazing, he has a special machine which can regulate the beens according to each taste. Almond milk available. When I called to book, he said will make some vegan sweets too. When we arrived we got some truffles which were melting in your mouth! Totally recommend this place. Its the fourth year we are coming back to this lovely place!

Pros: Lots of vegan options, organic and seasonal, Lovely place, Lovely owner

Cons: A bit on the expensive side

Advertisement

Jelleveenendaal

Points +6

Non Veg
21 Feb 2020

Zeer speciaal

Heel gezellig, lekker eten met grote aandacht voor de groenten. Alles heel kleinschalig. Zeker een aanrader

Pros: bediening, ontvangst, groenten

Cons: keuze beperkt

Humus1986

Points +20

Vegan
19 Feb 2020

origineel en lekker met een focus op groenten

Heerlijk gegeten hier. Gezellige zaak waarin elke week het groente menu centraal staat. Smaakvol, origineel en met zorg bereid. Daarnaast kun je b.v. nog kiezen uit een (vega) soep of quiche of iets van de barbeque. Vergeet ook de zoetigheden (1x vegan per week) en de goede koffie niet. Ga eens langs als je in de buurt bent!

Veganzenpas

Points +16

Vegan
18 Feb 2020

Knus en oog voor detail

Iedere week een verrassend nieuw menu met ook vegan opties. Gezellige sfeer met oog voor detail. Groenten spelen hoofdrol met originele en lekkere smaakcombi’s. Absolute aanrader!

Updated from previous review on 2020-02-18

Pros: Gastvrij, Origineel, Smaakvol

Bloemkooltje

Points +17

Vegetarian
18 Feb 2020

Zooo cool!

Here is a place where the owners really enjoy and spread their word of love for food.

I was super surprised by their coffees. After an elaborate chat I chose the specialty coffee. It was made from Ethiopean beans. Instead of the bitter taste of coffee, these beans are mildly roasted, creating a deeper taste of sours and bitters. The coffee was made with almond milk cream, perfectly balancing its own taste with the coffee taste. Cows or goat could not have made any better cream than this. The result is beyond any coffee I ever had before; pure love.

Along the coffee I had a walnut/beet dough cake with cream. in the total package probably the best fit I could ever have chosen at my coffee break.

Great place to go when you want to be sure that you’re only served honest products. The owners know what they’re doing!!

super duper nicey coffee breaky!

Updated from previous review on 2020-02-18

Pros: The owners, cool guys, The products

Cons: The choice, not too much options.

208driver

Points +16

Vegan
22 Jan 2020

Way to exspensive

Payed close to 20 euro's for 3 pieces of vegetables with some toppings,

Cons: Expensive , Not much to choose for vegans

aniareyouok

Points +86

Vegan
28 Oct 2017

wel lekker maar weinig keuze

Hip en gezellig. Gezien er niet zo veel vegan opties zijn in Zierikzee was dit wel heel fijn. We aten super lekker aardappelpuree met broccoli, gemarineerde knolselderij met peper en verse koriander. Lekker.




This page has been viewed 2623 times.