Rock the Guac

  • Veg-options Veg-options
  • ( 15 reviews )

Find

4265 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, Florida, USA, 32931

Serves meat, vegan options available. Build-your-own concept Mexican food (burritos, tacos) with lots of toppings, salsas, a hot sauce bar. Has pulled jackfruit and fajita fillings, and the black beans and rice are vegan. Open Mon-Sun 11:00am-9:00pm.

Categories: Lacto, Fast food, Take-out, Mexican, Non-veg

15 Reviews

First Review by Ntr2def

ReneaKosino

Points +29

Mostly Veg
06 May 2021

Love this place

Great food! Build ur own burrito, tacos and bowls. Jackfruit and Bean options. Guacamole is fresh and awesome!

Pros: Good vegan options

LauraFazioMohesky

Points +60

Vegan
24 Jan 2021

Vegan lunch

Quick and easy. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Fresh vegetables, large serving. Jackfruit was good

Pros: Staff friendly, Vegan/ vegetarian options , Clean restaurant

Cons: No vegan cheese option

NathanWulf

Points +28

Vegan
07 Aug 2020

Great service & food

Came in about an hour before close, during the pandemic. The customer service was fantastic, the girl behind the counter was very knowledgeable & happy to give recommendations and assistance about vegan options. Very accommodating and happy to assist. I had the jackfruit quesadilla, it was great! And well priced for the amount of food. The guac was solid nothing to write home about as the name might suggest

Pros: Great customer service, vegan options that could be applied throughout, Cool atmosphere

Advertisement

KristenMoserNewcomb

Points +20

Vegan
03 Jul 2020

Great food

Great little place to build your own

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Staff super friendly

Cons: Small seating area

ErinH

Points +335

Vegan
01 Jan 2020

So bland

I’m was glad to find some place to eat but everything we got was so bland. No taste at all.

EstaV

Points +22

Vegan
08 Nov 2019

Cravings for veggies

Tasty food, loved to (finally again) have lots of veggies for dinner. Never had banana peppers before, they're good! Pineapple guacamole has not a very outspoken taste, but is really good. Jackfruit goes in many dishes, although only this is vegan, mixing and matching gives many menu options

Pros: No waiting time, Lots of veggies to choose from, Guacamoles

AnnaBun

Points +16

Vegan
17 May 2019

Vegan Tacos

We were pretty relived to find a place we could safely eat in Cocoa Beach. I opted for the jackfruit tacos and a side of beans and rice, my partner got the jackfruit quesadilla. Pretty middle of the road but it did the trick. BRING YOUR TRAVEL SILVERWARE! Most things were served in styrofoam and they only had plastic utensils!

Pros: Jackfruit

Cons: Styrofoam

BokuNapoli

Points +70

Vegan
24 Apr 2019

Walked in, walked out.

The smell of cooked animal flesh was just too overwhelming for me. So I did not even try the vegan options they had.

veggiegal269

Points +16

Vegan
20 Mar 2019

Jackfruit!

The jackfruit option was great and the service was fantastic!

Pros: Vegan options , Inexpensive , Great service

Cons: Not fully vegan

TelsaCroop

Points +64

Vegan
23 Jul 2018

Yummy jackfruit bowl! Fast service and large portions

Try rock the guac if you’re in cocoa beach!

Pros: Jackfruit was a great option, Many hot sauces to try!, Fast service

Cons: No vegan cheese , No vegan sour cream, Wish there were more options besides jackfruit

kimveggiequeen

11 Jan 2020

I really don't get why they wouldn't have one vegan cheese (since they boldly say vegan friendly outside), sour cream a little tougher and expensive if not made in house. But every italian/mexican/american restaurant should have one plant based cheese. so we could have pizza, on sandy's etc. (keep in freezer if not ordered often), many people have dairy intolerances. Do appreciate though that they have the jackfruit, and that their rice doesn't have chicken stock, as so many places do, including Coconuts/Sandbar in cocoa beach.

slwms

Points +124

Vegan
21 Jun 2018

kudos to jackfruit

my go to place for burritos. i was happy when they added jackfruit to the menu. many more veg options to put on your burrito than chipotle. i like the black bean and pineapple guacamole. it makes a nice finish to any burrito.

Pros: offers more than just beans as a vegan option. jac

emercer99

Points +38

Vegan
07 Jan 2018

Fun!

Great little place similar to Chipotle, but with a ‘Family-Run’ surfer-esque atmosphere. Got a bowl with brown rice black beans and corn salsa (I like it simple!). They serve alcohol and Jarritos sodas. There is literally art everywhere, even the trash bins weren’t left out! Staff was very friendly.

jopy

Points +97

Vegan
27 Nov 2017

Cheerful and Good Jackfruit

We stopped here last minute for lunch because the vegan place we wanted to eat at was closed. I gave the jackfruit a shot and was very happy with it, and they let me mix tacos shells (2 hard, 1 soft). It's the type of place where you place your order at the counter and everything is prepared in front of you, so it's not snazzy, but great for a quick bite when on the road. The staff was nice and the price was good, although the sangria was not that great. If given the option, I'd give it 3.5 stars.

Pros: Quick easy bite to eat, Vegan options prepared in front of you, Nice price and staff

Cons: Sangria could use a new recipe, Not particularly snazzy

marykjohnson

Points +68

Vegan
20 Jun 2017

Amazing Mexican!

Definitely worth a stop in! I'd consider Rock the Guac an underrated Mexican joint with unbeatable guacamole. Chipotle with island vibes. Worth the trip. Although, it's not very clean. Good for a stop-in after a swim or surf!

Ntr2def

Points +25

Vegetarian
19 Feb 2017

Chipotle knockoff

This place is a small version of Chipotle only, the customer service here is not as good. The place could be a lot cleaner. It's geared towards a much younger crowd sort of high school if not younger.

Pros: They offer Jackfruit as a meat alternative , Pineapple guacamole is delicious

Cons: Dirty, Poor customer service , Spendy for the environment and quality of food

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Cocoa Beach Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Rock the Guac closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 2328 times.