• River City Grill

  • (15)
    7
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Indian
International
Thai
Beer/Wine
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Try the mustard encrusted tofu and the coconut curry. One of few places in a city that is otherwise not veg-friendly. Open Mon-Sat 11:00am-10:00pm, Sun 5:00pm-10:00pm.


Venue map for River City Grill
© OpenStreetMap contributors

15 Reviews

First Review by yuma

100%vegan

Points +564

Vegan
20 Jun 2023

Delightful

Such a great find. We were happy to find this place. They had a few vegan options that were clearly labeled on the menu. We got the vegan spicy blacken tofu with a salad. Was really good and spicy.

Such knowledgeable and friendly staff.

Pros: Great quality food, Good atmosphere , Felt like a date night place

Advertisement

KBVegan

Points +134

Vegan
27 May 2023

Creative and delicious

Beautiful eclectic cuisine in old town Yuma. Staff very vegan and allergy friendly and amazing choices. I had the Indian Vegetable Curry and my husband the Fresh Spinach Fettuccine with Vegetables. Delicious variety of veggies!

cmonge

Points +94

Vegan
24 Apr 2023

Great service and food

Top notch Vegan dining, can’t wait to go back to trying something else!

Pros: Vegan options , Romantic setting, Great service

Cons: Busy place

Grovean

Points +220

Vegan
15 Jan 2023

Nice vegan options

Hummus plate was great with both pita and veggies. Our entrees were Coconut Curried Vegetables and the Mustard Crusted Tofu (w/out cheese). Both were good.

Pros: Wide variety of options for vegan & vegetarian

anniesellsgreen

Points +141

Vegan
25 Jan 2021

Vegan options are listed at dinner prices of $18, even at lunch

The vegan options are listed at $18 and are not on the lunch menu when all meat dishes are $12 for lunch. The food is good but I will not be back until they correct the lunch menu. Tofu does not cost more than chicken or salmon.

Pros: Vegan options

Cons: Vegan options cost more than equil meat options.

AndreaJohannsen

09 May 2023

Hi there. My name is Andrea and I manage the restaurant. We do have a lunch size portion of all vegan options but they must be requested for the $12 charge. Dinner size portions are $18 and include a side salad or soup and our fresh French baguette. I hope this helps and we see you again soon.😄

DonicaMcArthur

24 Dec 2023

JuliaPennington

Points +22

Vegan
25 Jan 2020

Cozy place to eat.

It's a cozy place to eat. They have great vegan options for dinner.

Pros: Lots of vegan options for dinner , Risotto is delicious , Outside seating

Cons: Cramped Inside

jel172

Points +178

Vegan
29 Dec 2019

Delicious Dinner...

We had an excellent dinner here. The food was delicious and flavorful, while the staff was friendly and attentive, refilling our water glasses and dropping off more bread as needed. Bonus: double-check with your server, of course, but the bread is vegan!

If you have dietary restrictions, this is a great place to go. They have vegan, vegetarian, and gluten-free options listed on the menu and our server was very knowledgable about ingredients and modifications that could be made.

The inside is a bit crowded, with a bustling family-holiday-dinner-at-home feel. For some reason, it reminded me of New Orleans. The outside area seems spacious, with lots of tables and lights strung above. Plus, there are heaters for chilly nights...

Next time I'm in Yuma, I'm coming here for multiple meals.

Pros: Vegan options listed on the menu, Knowledgable staff, Good food

AnatElkayam

Points +384

Vegan
16 Oct 2019

My go to place in Yuma

Many healthy, varied vegan options. Probably my favorite place in Yuma for lunch or dinner. The coconut curry is my favorate, can ask for tofu in it aswell.

hockeyplayerjeff

Points +20

Vegan
25 Jul 2019

Fantastic .

Had the blackened tofu. The bisque soup was good as well.

meganmarie

Points +23

Vegan
30 May 2019

Great Options!

On a work trip and struggling with choices for vegans. I was pleased to see not only vegetarian but all vegan options. Be careful of the tomato soup because it comes with a Parmesan breadstick, but otherwise a lot of salads and sides can be made vegan. Bread is served with oil and vinegar not butter so that’s a plus!

Pros: A whole vegetarian and vegan menu, Nice ambience & service , Oil and vinegar with bread

Cons: No vegan appetizers , No vegan desserts

Kirstinaureal

Points +64

Vegan
04 Feb 2018

Hidden Gem

This place is adorable and the blackened tofu was awesome. It was spicy and very filling, I couldn’t finish it. The tomato bisque soup was fresh and yummy too! Sit on the patio if weather permits.

Pros: Vegan options marked , Upscale feel , Great ambiance

Cons: a little pricey but worth it

lerussell

Points +389

Vegan
03 Nov 2016

Great service, amazing vegan options

Before traveling to Yuma to visit my grandparents, I did my vegan homework and knew that I had to make a stop at the River City Grill! Rated as one of the only non-chain restaurants with sufficient vegan options in the area, RCG did not disappoint. Their blackened tofu dish was incredible, and gave a really authentic taste to the meal. Our server was wonderful and knowledgeable, and my meat-lovin' grandparents enjoyed their meals as well!

Pros: clearly labeled vegan options, great service , lovely outdoor seating

Barbstout

Points +20

Vegan
05 Feb 2014

Mixed Review

I liked the place as soon as I walked in...small intimate, great outside patio.
The service was slow but this was not a fast food place..."Fine dining" read it's sign. My husband and I always share a meal as we did here. The Spring Rolls were by far the best I've ever tasted! You get four in a serving, plenty to share as an appetizer. Our main dish was the Mustard Encrusted Tofu. The tofu was too thick and only encrusted on one side. As this isn't an exclusive vegetarian/vegan restaurant we realize that most chefs don't have a clue on how to use tofu! I probably won't return, especially since we will only be here a week and it was expensive!

Pros: Setting, Spring Rolls

Cons: Slow service, Tofu not cooked, Expensive

Ginita

Points +80

Vegan
31 Dec 2012

Not a place for lunch

I was so excited to find a place in Yuma with vegan options. The only problem is I was hoping to have lunch options. The menu is very pricey for a bar and grill type place. There are several vegan entrees, the problem is they each cost $17. On the lunch menu there are cheaper options for meat eaters but if you want something vegan you have to order off the dinner menu. I ended up getting the hummus and the spring rolls which were both delicious. The hummus was thick and crumbly but moist, not like the goopy dip that I'm used to. It was verrrry good and I liked the consistency of it. The spring rolls were delicious too. The waitress was awesome. Very friendly and helpful, however the proprietor looked us up and down like we weren't good enough for her restaurant. I wanted to leave, but my group had already ordered drinks. The appetizers were wonderful, but I probably wouldn't go back.

Pros: Good food, Good service

Cons: Overpriced, Snooty owner, No vegan lunch items

yuma

Points +16

Vegan
02 Oct 2007

Only menu in town with word "vegan" on it.

Not only place with vegan entrees (try India House on 20th block of 4th AVE).

It is pricey but good food.

Pros: Blackened Tofu is good., Ambience (in short supply in yuma), The word "vegan" is printed on the menu

Cons: pricey, limited seating, in Yuma




This page has been viewed 10192 times.