• Ritu Ki Rasoi

  • (8)
    8
    Loading...
  • White Vegetarian
Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Indian
Buffet
Take-out
Catering
Indo-Chinese

Indian food place at back of Burlington Auto Parts. Menu includes a full range of chaat and snacks, quick meal platters, combination plates, weekly specials, and variety of beverages. Also makes Indo-Chinese dishes such as gobhi manchurian and hakka noodle. Dairy is used, so vegans to specify. Open Tue-Fri 11:30am-2:30pm, Tue-Sun 5:00pm-9:00pm, Sat-Sun 12:00pm-3:00pm.


Venue map for Ritu Ki Rasoi
© OpenStreetMap contributors

8 Reviews

First Review by vegk8

sam654321

Points +2209

Mostly Veg
03 Oct 2023

YUCK!!

I got the Ghobi Manchurian and
Hakka Noodles for $33 to go.
I felt everything was VERY oily and very unflavorful.
I felt the employees were very unhelpful and seemed crabby and bothered I was there.

Update...I had to downgrade my review. I tried to be diplomatic but I felt my food was terrible.
I ate some because I was hungry but ended up throwing most away.
It was wayyyy too oily and flavoreless to waste the calories.
What a waste of $33.
By the way,HC MADE me give at least a 2 for veggie but really I wish I could give -5 stars!!
HORRIBLE!
TERRIBLE!!

Updated from previous review on 2023-10-03

Advertisement

Violap

Points +16

Vegan
14 Dec 2021

Yummy

Their food is sooo delicious. I had the best gobi Manchurian ever. The dosas are heavenly

Pros: Vegetarian

Cons: None

NishantAggarwal

Points +22

Vegan
04 Nov 2020

Check twice about the ingredients

Food is sub par, I always feel bloated next day. Also check twice as they are ignorant about vegan. they always tell me naan/bhatura are vegan, but when I ask about yogurt in it, they check and confirm if has yogurt. I order vegan versions of food and they still give yogurt dressings on the side, they have no clue at all.

Pros: Open till late

Cons: Bad ingredient quality, Too oily, They may claim an item is vegan, but it maynot be.

Auu428

Points +102

Vegan
20 Jan 2020

Ask the staff!

Items aren't specially marked as vegan, but the staff is extremely helpful in determining what is. There are a handful of vegan options. My go-to is the masala dosa. Note that there is a buffet at specific times with very limited vegan options. I would not recommend the buffet.

Pros: Friendly staff, great food

KristenBettencourt

Points +18

Vegan
06 Jun 2019

Definitely not vegan friendly

I tried this place based on some of the reviews here, expecting that some menu items could be modified for vegans. There was a large buffet, but not one of the items was vegan. When I asked if there were vegan items on the menu, I was treated rudely, and offered the one dish on the menu that they were able to make vegan (chick peas). It was delicious, but I was expecting more than one option, and I certainly wasn't expecting to be treated with hostility for asking about vegan options. The food was good and the place seemed popular, but I don't plan on going back.

Pros: One dish that could be made vegan

Cons: Only one vegan item on menu, Rude/insensitive staff (owner?) re: vegan options

atul

Points +13

Vegetarian
01 Jun 2019

Decietful

We drove to eat at this restaurant after reading reviews on happy cow. We ordered food worth 30 dollars on the credit card. We realized that the food was insufficient amount and wanted to order 2 more chapatis. The person at the front desk refused to let us purchase chapatis unless we paid in cash. He said he had orders not to accept any order less than 10 dollars on a credit card. I told him that we had bought food worth 30 dollars literally three minutes back and did not have cash on hand. He refused . So we came out half hungry. There was no sign ANYWHERE posted about minimum dollar amount for credit card purchases. The food taste was decent but the quantity was quite insufficient. The establishment needs to think of its customers. Needless to say i would not be coming here again. i will make sure all my colleagues know about this. I hope someone more reasonable comes out with a restaurant and gives them run for their money. BEWARE THIS ESTABLISHMENT IS A RIP OFF.

Cons: EXPENSIVE, Deceitful business practice

MarkPatrick

Points +79

Vegan
08 Dec 2016

Wednesday is buffet night!

We happened to show up on a Wednesday evening, which is the weekly buffet night. The buffet's theme this week was Uttar Pradesh, I was initially disappointed because most of the regular menu, with the dosas and uttapams I was craving, was not available. However, after being show which buffet items were vegan (most of them, except none of the desserts) I filled my plate with deliciousness and didn't look back. Most things were pretty spicy, and judging from the all-Indian clientele, this was to be expected. I really enjoyed my meal and my only regret was that I ate too much.
I plan to return next time I'm in the area so I can try the uttapam!

vegk8

Points +35

Vegan
30 Oct 2012

Awesome Vegan-friendly Indian Buffet

The food is always fresh and delicious and the staff are friendly and extremely helpful. I wasn't sure which options in the buffet were vegan and the woman behind the counter went out of her way to show me which buffet options were vegan friendly. She even offered to get me a chick pea dish from the kitchen if I was not satisfied with the options (which of course I was!). Besides the dessert, a tofu dish, and the raita, everything in the bufet was vegan. I have been a patron of Ritu Ki Rasoi for quite awhile now and I highly recommend it!

Pros: Food is always fresh, Helpful and friendly staff, Many vegan options




This page has been viewed 5278 times.