• Rice Up

  • (11)
    1
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Ovo
Thai
Fast food
Take-out
Asian
Fusion
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Asian fusion eatery chain making wok-based rice and noodle dishes. On the pre-set menu the tofu cashew bowl, the lemongrass soup, and the mango sticky rice are vegan. Could build your own bowl choosing the base plus tofu, various veggies, toppings, and sauces. Vegan sauces include satay, tamarind vinaigrette, and curry made from coconut milk. Ask for the card that indicates which ingredients are vegan. Open Mon-Fri 6:30am-10:00pm, Sat 8:00am-10:00pm. Closed Sun.


Venue map for Rice Up
© OpenStreetMap contributors

11 Reviews

First Review by HC-Zurich

Monkey02

Points +77

Vegetarian
15 Dec 2023

Fish sauce in curries

Used to love their curries, unfortunately i found out that they use fish sauce for the curries. Very disappointing, especially since it would be so easy to make it vegan.. there are vegan sauces but no curries as far as i know. The vegan sauces were not nearly as good as the curry.

Updated from previous review on 2023-12-15

Advertisement

kimithekiwi

Points +156

Vegan
12 Jun 2023

It was ok.

Was there once, nothing special.

Cons: Oily , Super dirty inside, staff didnt bother to clean

JensWeirich

Points +448

Vegan
04 May 2023

Great for a quick meal

Great if you don't have a lot of time and want to grab something tasty to eat. Good portion sizes and seems to be reasonably healthy. Not too expensive.

Pros: Tasty, Quick

babidi

Points +2282

Vegan
14 Mar 2023

Good bowl

You can either order a bowl of their menu or create your own bowl. Tofu and planted chicken are offered, as well as many other vegan vegetable toppings. Nothing crazy, but good food.

NaomiSch

Points +212

Vegan
05 Feb 2023

Delicious Bowls

tastes amazing, budget - friendly, big portion,

LoloPalomo

Points +2636

Vegan
10 Jul 2022

Good for a quick meal

Its a solid choice for a bowl like dish with big portions.

Saranimaliste

Points +351

Vegan
28 Nov 2021

Perfect between two trains

I was amazed by the service, the woman was very friendly, efficient and knew exactly what was vegan and what wasn’t. I could order and get my food in less than 3 minutes and the portions are huge and very tasteful. Nothing to say 👌🏼

Updated from previous review on 2021-11-28

Pros: Amazing service, Tasty food, Big portions

JenKli

Points +130

Vegan
23 Nov 2021

Good enough

The food is very fastfoodish... But it is delicious and prices are fair. The interior is really nice.

Lululaloba

Points +72

Vegan
22 Sep 2021

Delicious

Good and healthy food. Portions could be a bit bigger and also a bit more variety would be nice but other than that it is very tasty!

Pros: Delicious, Healthy

Cons: Variety of veggies

Adrien.Iller

Points +61

Vegan
09 May 2021

Always loved Rice Up

It‘s true it‘s not much of a variety possible. Still for me I always loved getting me a bowl at Rice Up and am glad there‘s one in Winti now too. You get a real good bowl for low money. Ideal for when I‘m on the go and have no time to cook in between.

Pros: Cheap, Never left hungry

Cons: The amount of veggies has 2 be doubled in my case

HC-Zurich

Points +37251

Vegan
02 Feb 2021

Very fast food

This is one of the cheapest way to get a large vegan dish, but there isn't too much variation. Be prepared for Subway-style ordering experience.




This page has been viewed 2898 times.