Vegan
Take-out
Bakery
Breakfast
African
Ethiopian, Eritrean

Serves made-in-house Ethiopian/Eritrean meals, cakes and coffees. Reported fully vegan September 2022. Open Mon-Sat 10:00-22:00, Sun 10:00-16:00.


Venue map for Rhoda
© OpenStreetMap contributors

15 Reviews

First Review by SirusFGahan

davidhickey

Points +440

Vegan
27 Jan 2024

Really nice and filling

We had the sharing platter, which was really lovely. Friendly staff too.

Advertisement

Rups1

Points +16

Vegan
24 Jan 2024

Delicious vegan Ethiopian food

The food waa delicious authentic Ethiopian food. It was fresh, tasty made with love and fairly priced. The owner is a lovely lady who is welcoming and grateful for your custom. We had a great time.

Pros: Authentic Food, Lovely atmosphere , Fairly priced

Cons: Slightly on the small side so call ahead for table

vegansheep

Points +1961

Vegan
16 Jan 2024

Tasty

The staff are very welcoming and eager to please. There was a mess up with our order, but they worked hard to resolve it and we ended up with more food. The different curries were all lovely

RHODAAUTHENTIC

21 Jan 2024

AnnaParsons

Points +11

Mostly Veg
31 Dec 2023

Absolutely delicious!

Such a warm welcome and really, really amazing food. If you haven't had Eritrean or Ethiopian food before, the best thing is to just tell them your dietary requirements and let them bring you a huge platter of deliciousness - all the different dishes arranged on a giant injera, served with spiced tea and more injera to mop it up- and just eat until you can't eat any more. This is vegan and gluten-free food that everyone would love to eat. I can't recommend this place enough.

RHODAAUTHENTIC

21 Jan 2024

FredThompson

Points +44

Vegan
12 Jul 2023

Delicious and filling Ethiopian food

Friendly and quick service. Everything is vegan and you can get a dish sampling everything on the menu. (And gluten free option!)

Pros: Tasty, Complementary tea, Beautifully decorated

RHODAAUTHENTIC

21 Jan 2024

KCadventure

Points +939

Vegan
21 Jun 2023

Brilliant!

Colourful, friendly restaurant. The set meal gets you a pot of Ethiopian tea and a selection of different dishes on an injera.
You get a lot of food, all really nice, for hardly any money. It completely filled me up for £13! I couldn't believe it! Excellent.

RHODAAUTHENTIC

21 Jan 2024

GeorgieDr.

Points +47

Vegan
21 Nov 2022

Just lovely

Every reviewer before me was spot on, there is not much more to say. Great food, nice atmosphere and very friendly people. I would come again.

Pros: Vegan , Friendly , Tasty

RHODAAUTHENTIC

21 Jan 2024

ivyydu

Points +21

Vegan
02 Sep 2022

Amazing place for dinner

Love coming here. Then set menu includes more than enough food, tea and cake. The owner is always super friendly and welcoming.

Pros: Friendly independent business , Everything is vegan, amazing food and cakes, Affordable

RHODAAUTHENTIC

21 Jan 2024

LizzieShelmerdine

Points +16

Vegan
01 Aug 2022

Amazing vegan Ethiopian food!

Affordable all-vegan restaurant serving authentic Ethiopian food. I’d never had Ethiopian food before but the staff were great with recommending options and the food is delicious and fresh, highly recommend😄

RHODAAUTHENTIC

21 Jan 2024

JoshHS

Points +154

Vegan
18 Mar 2022

Beautiful vegan box

Got a take away box for an early lunch. It was a delicious combination a classic Ethiopian/Eritrean dishes.

Came with loads on injera, and was enough food for two.

The very sweet lady that ran Rhoda gave me some cake as I was a new customer which was a lovely touch.

Pros: Think it’s all vegan

RHODAAUTHENTIC

21 Jan 2024

hugemittons

Points +1279

Vegan
13 Sep 2021

Delicious food, kind owner

This place is run singlehandedly by an incredibly sweet woman. We had the vegan platter between two of us and it was delicious, fresh and filling

Updated from previous review on 2021-09-12


Updated from previous review on 2021-09-13

RHODAAUTHENTIC

21 Jan 2024

Bernie1500

Points +159

Vegan
13 Sep 2021

Blissfully delicious food

This cafe is a real gem. No menu as such but a wonderful selection of hot veggies served on a huge round plate lined with injera bread and you eat with hands scooping up the veggies with the flat injera bread. The food included lentils, spinach, potatoes, beetroot, carrots and green beans.

Super value at £12. Too much for me to eat alone so I took the leftovers as a takeaway for next day’s lunch.

It’s a delightful space with lots of Ethiopian artwork and decor. I love this place. Highly recommended.

All the food is vegan, the only thing non-vegan is the option of cow’s milk in coffee but the owner told me she was going to do away with that so it would be 100% vegan.



Updated from previous review on 2021-09-01

Pros: Lots of delicious vegan food served together , Very good value and inexpensive, Lovely space - interesting. Friendly staff.

RHODAAUTHENTIC

21 Jan 2024

Sazzlero

Points +174

Vegan
23 Jul 2021

Fantastic food and friendly people

Incredibly tasty vegan food (£10) and cakes (£2.50). The staff were very friendly. There didn’t seem to be any menu, I just went in and asked for vegan food to takeaway, and I was given a container with lots of different vegetables and styles of lentils (I unfortunately don’t know the names of the dishes, I haven’t had Ethiopian food before). I will definitely be returning!

Pros: Delicious food, Friendly people, Good price for the amount of food

annavlh

Points +30

Vegetarian
19 Jun 2021

Delicious

Such a fantastic place, the owner is so friendly and the food delicious. One of our favourite spots

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Delicious coffee

RHODAAUTHENTIC

21 Jan 2024

SirusFGahan

Points +33

Vegan
25 Feb 2021

Lovely Authentic Ethiopian

Authentic Ethiopian/ Eritrean cafe / restaurant, run by exceptionally lovely staff. Some of the best Ethiopian food I’ve ever had and best coffee in London. So happy to have found this amazing spot.

Pros: Very friendly staff, Amazing food, Cheap

RHODAAUTHENTIC

21 Jan 2024



This page has been viewed 7712 times.