Vegan
American
Take-out
Bakery
Catering
Gluten-free

Fine dining inspired, locally sourced and sustainable plant food in a cafe atmosphere. Offerings include sandwiches, salads, toasts, freshly made baked goods, locally roasted espresso based beverages and more. Open Mon-Thu 11:00am-4:00pm, Fri-Sun 10:00am-7:00pm.


Venue map for Revelstoke
© OpenStreetMap contributors

21 Reviews

First Review by BronFair

soozzee-w

Points +22

Vegan
20 Feb 2024

Hidden Gem

The decor was was warm and inviting. Reminded me of pubs in Britain. Would never have discovered it without Happy Cow as we were passing through from cottage country

Pros: Friendly helpful staff, Varied menu, The food was delicious and very generous portions

Advertisement

TroyGreer

Points +15

Vegetarian
23 Nov 2023

Phenomenal!

So much is so good here! I especially enjoy their seitan bacon, whether on a sandwich or on its own as a side! They also nail it with their baked goods. 😋

Pros: Very friendly staff, Warm and welcoming atmosphere, Great seitan bacon and overall menu

Cons: Location is a bit out of the way, but worth a walk, Pretty small, but good for a cozy dining eperience

SherrieMaebrae

Points +95

Vegan
19 Nov 2023

Amazing food

Small eatery in Peterborough. Delicious Buffalo Chicken Wrap and Smokey Jackfruit Bowl . Highly recommend

Pros: Good food, Good prices , Parking available

Cons: Wish they had appetizers available

veggieplant

Points +16

Vegan
16 Nov 2023

Quality of food is good - you just don’t get that much of it!

The quality of food is good. Revelstoke staff is great, just be mindful that you will have smaller portions of your meal. Especially with takeout.

Pros: Food is great!, Staff is awesome

Cons: Too small portions for what you pay

SandraY

Points +153

Vegan
15 Sep 2023

Excellent food, want to try Toronto location

Nice cafe vibe, good service, great food especially the tofu brunch. Potatoes, salad were delicious. We also tried the French toast but serving was small given it's about the same price as the scramble (2 smallish slices and a few bits of fruit only). I wish I ordered the pulled jackfruit instead. Liked the free coffee and tea refill. I forgot to take food photos because we were so hungry

Updated from previous review on 2023-09-15

Pros: Nice cafe vibe , Excellent service , Tofu brunch

Cons: Freezing cold with air con running on a chilly day, French toast just ok

bcmac

Points +94

Vegan
06 Aug 2023

Perfect spot for lunch/brunch

The portion sizes here are a hungry vegan’s dream. Went here for brunch/lunch, enjoyed the eclectic vibe, but enjoyed the delicious food even more. Great options for baked goods as well. Vegan French toast and the tofu scramble were a 10/10!

Nelom

Points +143

Vegan
28 May 2023

Great food, great ambiance

Cozy and cute. Friendly staff. The BBQ jackfruit bowl is one of the best things I've eaten in a long while. While I didn't indulge, the beer menu looks interesting.

Pros: Good portion size, Taste, Friendly staff

Ash.ley

Points +63

Vegan
14 Feb 2023

Great scones and delicious dishes

Always a great spot to grab a bite when in the area, highly recommend!

Pros: Large portions, Great variety, Sweet treats available

Cons: Sometimes greasy

DannielleDickinson

Points +285

Vegan
03 Feb 2023

One of our favourite places

We don't live in Peterborough, but any time we visit we try to make a stop at Revelstoke or their Bakehouse. The food is delicious, filling and fairly priced for the serving sizes. The staff are friendly and approachable. We've never had an issue with parking.

Pros: Staff are great, Delicious food, Fair price

Cons: Small space, though we've never had an issue

DianneWinmill

Points +81

Vegan
24 Sep 2022

Good food, decent price.

We easily parked on the side-street beside Revelstoke. Regulars with in here, working with the wi-fi and the two-person kitchen team got our food out fast and hot. Everything was so fresh and beautifully presented. The chairs are all unique and the tables well loved-smooth wood everywhere. We will go back.

Pros: All vegan., Really fresh greens, Homemade

Cons: Rustic, if you don’t enjoy that

gisaster25

Points +349

Vegan
31 Aug 2022

Tasty all-day breakfast

I loved this fully vegan spot. They had three types of eggs Benedict (all day breakfast) and several types of bowls, wraps and burgers. My friend liked the jackfruit dish as well.

Updated from previous review on 2022-08-31

Pros: Fully vegan, Small outdoor patio w umbrellas, Large portions

xangoisse

Points +129

Vegetarian
12 Aug 2022

A true haven.

I was delighted to stumble upon this gorgeous café on a long drive home! I had an almond mocha which might be the best and foamiest coffee i’ve ever had in Ontario, with a fantastic West Coast Breakfast. Huge portions for the price, and everything tasted just right.

Pros: All vegan, All beautiful , Delicious and not overly pricey

SamanthaFraser

Points +42

Vegan
12 Jun 2022

Great Atmosphere, Big Portions

We stopped by for breakfast and had the Benny and North West, espresso and two cinnamon buns to go. Would for sure eat here again.

BraxtynBilley

Points +16

Vegan
29 Dec 2021

cozy, quaint, and delicious

delicious delicious place with beautiful setting and good coffee and a nice big menu and absolutely delightful cinnamon buns!
great atmosphere overall

Pros: fully vegan

Cons: moderately priced

NickSkalkos

Points +48

Vegan
22 Oct 2021

Wow!! So good!

Best breakfast joint I’ve been too. Benedict, hash are Cinnamon buns are A

SunflowerM

Points +74

Vegan
26 Jul 2021

Incredible Food!

We stopped here on our way through Peterborough and LOVED it! Between the two of us we ordered 3 brunch items; the Jenny, the Breakfast Burrito and the Bac'n Bagel. All of them were fantastic. You know that the food is great when you find yourself unable to stop eating, even though you ordered enough to take some home! We barely managed to stop ourselves! Luckily there were some cinnamon buns left for us to take home and we enjoyed their in-house veggie bacon so much that we bought some of it to take home too! The owner is wonderful and our waitress was attentive and helpful!

Pros: amazing food, excellent service

SmithsFan

Points +194

Vegan
24 Jul 2021

Delicious for brunch or lunch. Will be back

My first time. Breakfast bowl and walnut burger were both delicious. Big portions. Could share.

Pros: 100% vegan, Lovely service, Big portions

Cons: Sold out of baked goods by the afternoon

Bailey88

Points +184

Vegan
03 Jun 2021

The seitan bacon!

I went and ordered the full English breakfast - so good! Cool owner and everything is made in house. The seitan bacon was so thick and chewy and fatty and all around amazing.

johnnyshep

Points +119

Vegan
07 Dec 2020

Fantastic experience

Not only a must when you’re in Peterborough, but it’s worth making a special trip out there. We drove 75 minutes from Uxbridge and wouldn’t hesitate to do it again. Six of us, everyone had something different and each meal was fantastic. Hard to make a recommendation because everything was delicious. Service was amazing and they make you feel totally welcomed.
Doesn’t matter if you eat 100% plant based or you’re a confused carnivore, everyone will love this beautiful place.

veganbabez

Points +26

Vegan
04 Oct 2020

Delicious brunch

Small rustic vegan cafe, breakfast burrito was huge and delicious. Loved the bacon. Lots of coffee options and baked goods. Only downfall was the wait as there was only 1 chef, but definitely worth waiting for! Will be back!

Pros: Delicious big portions, All vegan , Unique

Cons: Wait time (but worth the wait!)

BronFair

Points +492

Vegan
23 Feb 2020

Delicious food, great atmosphere

Love this spot. The food is always delicious, especially brunch! They also often have cinnamon buns too which are to die for. Been going with my little family since they opened and we are always treated to a wonderful meal and great service.

Pros: Delicious food & lattes , Cinnamon buns!




This page has been viewed 2318 times.