• RetroGusto84

  • (16)
    59
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
Pizza
Italian
Fast food
Beer/Wine
Delivery
Take-out
Breakfast
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Italian market with vegan choices. Breakfast and lunch menu include plain, pistachio cream or vegan mozzarella croissants, a variety of pizzas, calzone and salad. Reported open December 2022. Open Tue-Sun 19:00-23:30.


Venue map for RetroGusto84
© OpenStreetMap contributors

16 Reviews

First Review by sanlourens

Nereatxo

Points +536

Vegan
18 Aug 2023

Cool place with good environment

I really enjoyed the garlic bread (made with vegan margarine) and the bacon pizza! I was amazed by the 4-5 vegan pizzas on the menu😄

Advertisement

SabrinaLongo

Points +243

Vegetarian
02 Jul 2023

Sicilian pizza approved by a Sicilian😄

Tried the vegan Margherita and the vegan padia or something like this and can’t wait to eat them again!!! Full of flavors

BusyOwl

Points +544

Vegetarian
18 Mar 2023

Pizzas maravilhosas!

As pizzas são muito boas! Tem bastantes opções vegan e vegetarianas! Vale muito a pena!

Pros: Muitas opções vegan , Pizzas maravilhosas

Cons: Espaço pequeno

PedroBeltrao

Points +2261

Vegan
22 Feb 2023

4.5* - Great Vegan Pizza

Sister house to Retrogusto Experience with the same quality vegan pizza. Seemed to me that has a few less options than retrogusto experience (salad and board) but this might be a bit outdated on my side.

Also the venue is nice but smaller, and they're so close to each other that personally I'd rather go to Retrogusto Experience. Still, if the other one busy, I would definitely come to this one.

I also use it for takeaway, they deliver through most major apps, and the pizzas always arrive in great condition.

LottevanNeer

Points +66

Vegan
09 Sep 2022

Delicious pizza

Great tasty pizza, good vegan options. Even my Italian bf loved the vegan one!!!

AnastasiaFrancone

Points +36

Vegan
28 Aug 2022

Delicious vegan pizzas

My second day here in Lisbon and my friend and I had found this Italian pizza joint. Since we are both italian we were skeptics, but what we ordered was delicious. I found lots of good vegan options, not the basic marinara with vegetables. I recommend the vegan bacon and the vegan mozzarella. It was worthy and I was amazed!

Pros: Italian owners and waiters , Friendly environment and quick service

LauraTrevi

Points +779

Vegan
05 May 2022

Very good pizza

I had the vegan pizza bacon: it was very tasty and the pastry was also good. The place is nice and cozy. The staff very kind!

Pros: Multiple vegan options, Tasty pizza, Nice staff

Cons: You can pay by card if you have Portuguese card

BrunaDuarte

Points +56

Vegan
30 Dec 2021

Excelente pizza

Pizzaria muito boa e com uma quantidade considerável de opções veganas. Amo a Vegan Vadia 🌱❤️

lawdam

Points +124

Vegan
13 Nov 2020

veganella pizza horrible!

I read the reviews here about the veganella pizza. I went there and horrible. Almost nothing on it. I asked the server if this is the way it always is. He said yes. I showed him a picture from one of the google reviews and he said yes that's it. I pointed to the pizza. saying does not look like the picture. He walked away. The Pistachio cream sounds good but it's not. Worst pizza I ever had in my life. I paid left and went home to eat!

Nieve

Points +3840

Vegan
11 Nov 2020

Good pizza

The veganella pizza I had was delicious, it had asparagus, sundried tomatoes, and walnuts (amongst other things). The second time I went in I was less impressed, I ordered the vegan pizza with vegan mozzarella. I would not suggest ordering the mozzarella, it was not good.

Updated from previous review on 2020-10-06

MargaritavonFriesen

Points +104

Vegan
12 Apr 2020

Lovely pizza in nice atmosphere

Think I already tried all of their vegan options and I like all of them. Also had the garlic bread (with vegan mozzarella on top) for something less heavier - really nice staff

Pros: Lovely stuff, Delicious pizza

lanocciola

Points +16

Vegan
28 Jan 2020

Vegan cheese available for any pizza

As well as the obviously vegan choices, the waiter told me that they will replace dairy cheese with vegan cheese on any pizza.

andrea67

Points +28

Vegan
01 Nov 2019

Delicious

I chose the Veganella pizza from a couple of Vegan options, it was delicious!

lawdam

13 Nov 2020

Should have taken a picture of mine. Your looks great mine almost nothing on it. A worst of 12 euros.

armatita

Points +65

Vegetarian
02 Oct 2019

Good Italian veggie food at accessible prices

Went there for lunch. There's a bunch of vegetarian options with an option of using vegan "mozzarella" to make the pizza vegan. This plus a beer was under 13 euros. Together with a friendly staff I had a nice meal in a modern looking (albeit small) pizzeria. Would definitely come back.

Pros: Accessible prices., Plenty of veggie options (vegan possible).

BrunoSaMarques

Points +26

Vegan
19 Aug 2019

Glúten free options

Amazing food, more vegan and glúten free options would be awesome.

Pros: The vegan pizza is delicious, the place is nice.

Cons: A glúten free vegan pizza would be a holly grail

sanlourens

Points +33

Vegetarian
27 Apr 2019

good vegan pizza

ate the veganella pizza (completely vegan) was really delicious and fresh. My girlfriend tried the 4 cheese one (not vegan) and she loved it too.

Very tasty, they only accept Portugees cards, so bring some cash. Pizza’s are around 11 euros per pizza.

Pros: nice vegan pizza , they also serve meat, very nice staff, speak good english

Cons: only one vegan pizza, no international card




This page has been viewed 3782 times.