• Restaurante-Pizzaria Alfátima

  • (9)
    2
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
Pizza
International
Italian
Mediterranean
Asian
European
German
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. In the heart of Serra da Estrela this comfortable restaurant has a variety of both vegetarian and vegan dishes including pizza, a big choice of pastas, risotto, and sautéed vegetables with potatoes. Open Tue 12:00-22:00, Fri-Sat 12:00-22:30, Sun 12:00-22:00.


Venue map for Restaurante-Pizzaria Alfátima
© OpenStreetMap contributors

9 Reviews

First Review by AngelicaK

xilalestrange

Points +42

Vegan
20 Mar 2022

Péssimo

A empregada de mesa foi muito simpática e atenciosa, nada a dizer sobre os empregados.
O local é muito acolhedor e rústico.
No geral os valores praticados são caros, mas entendo porque vivem do turismo.
No entanto dizerem que têm opções vegetarianas é triste..só têm 3, e muito básicas.
A minha mãe foi comigo comeu bacalhau e ficou satisfeita, e acredito que quem coma carne/peixe que a comida seja boa, no entanto eu como vegetariana a experiência foi péssima.
Foi pedido batata gratinada no forno com legumes sem queijo, veio com o queijo, mas prontificaram-se a repetirem o prato e tirarem o queijo.
No entanto quando voltou, veio sem queijo mas era batata cozida sem ser no forno, quando pedi batata gratinada no forno. Sinceramente não estava nada de especial mas comi para não me chatear e não perder mais tempo á espera.
Para compensar ofereceram apenas os cafés.

Updated from previous review on 2022-03-19

Pros: O local e ambiente

Cons: Caro , Apenas 3 opções vegetarianas, Sem opções vegan, não é vegan friendly

Advertisement

SofiAmieiro

Points +42

Vegan
04 Sep 2020

Básico

Restaurante muito bonito e acolhedor, mas a comida que pedi foi básica, insípida e caro. Talvez tivesse mais sorte nas pizzas, mas o que pedi estava mesmo sem sabor.

Pros: Três opções vegetarianas

Cons: Caro

Jojo1994

Points +6

Non Veg
17 Jul 2020

Very Good Food and nice Service

Found the restaurant randomly and got surprised by a delicious Pizza and an even better Lasagne and garlic bread.
Service couldn‘t be better.

Pros: Service , Food, Kindness

SusanaPires

Points +197

Vegan
21 Feb 2019

Simple vegetarian dishes

Nice restaurant but with a lack of vegetarian/vegan options with very simple and overpriced dishes. I ended up trying the pizza, ingredients were altered and turned out really good.

RaquelGonzaga

Points +132

Vegan
03 Feb 2019

The only veggie option in the mountains but not very good

The place is cozy and has a nice decoration. We order soup, some garlic bread and the vegetarian pizza without cheese (aka we made it vegan). The waiter thought it was odd we asked a free dairy pizza so i think he doesnt have a clue what veganism is. The food wasnt that tasty and it was kind of expensive. The tomato sauce tasted like it was canned and the pizza bread was really salty. Even though all of this happend, it was really nice to have some veggie alternatives in a small village

cleto232@gmail.com

Points +45

Mostly Veg
Owner
25 Jan 2018

superb

Very tasty food and haves a lot of options for vegans and vegetarians.
Very friendly staff and the restaurant is very beautiful.
A must!!

Cons: Not expensive

LysanneS

Points +13

Vegetarian
11 Aug 2017

Deserves 5 stars :-)

Very nice restaurant with very friendly personel. The chef makes very nice veggy dishes and can make them vegan also. Highly recommended! Especially the pizza vegetariana is super tasty!

Pros: The chef is very passionate about his work. specia

Cons: A bit more pricy for the region, but worth it!

Veganangst

Points +25

Vegan
23 Jul 2017

Good find in tricky region for vegans

We found details to this restaurant on happy cow and we're very grateful for the info ☺. They have a separately listed veggie menu section, which is always welcome and they know what veganism is.. We had 1 vegan pizza (was the veggie option without cheese) and 1 sauted rice and veg, called Arroz Salteado. We met the proprietor and chef, Tony, who was very friendly and helpful offering to make any of the veggie options vegan for our next visit. It is a lovely old building, cosy. A lifesaver up there in the beautiful mountains.

Pros: Several possible vegan options, Lovely location, Nice helpful service

Cons: Like almost all vegan meals there was a lack of pr, A shady outside area would be great, A bit pricy maybe

AngelicaK

Points +15

Vegetarian
03 Jun 2017

An enjoyable place to get vegan food in Manteigas

It was a little challenging to find a place that serves vegan food in Manteigas, but then we got lucky and got the directions to this cozy restaurant, with tasty and beautifully served food, pleasant service, extra-kind and cheerful chef. The best plates of vegan pasta that we have ever eaten!
Plus, it was visible that the chef really wanted us to have a nice experience, for he came twice to our table to ask if everything was in order. As well we had a perfect breakfast with tasty homemade jams made by owner. Very enjoyable place! It definitely contributed to the most remarkable memories from our trip to Serra da Estrela. We would give 5 stars to this place, but the application doesn't allow to do it because the restaurant is not fully vegan.

Pros: Friendly stuff, Nice atmosphere, Excellent food




This page has been viewed 2317 times.