• Glocke

  • (11)
    4
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Beer/Wine
European
German
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Hotel, vineyard, and restaurant in this historic village. Each day's offering includes a marked vegan dish and an accompanying vegan starter. Open Mon-Sat 11:00-21:00, Sun 11:00-14:00.


Venue map for Glocke
© OpenStreetMap contributors

11 Reviews

First Review by jofiskare

Talexander

Points +57

Vegan
21 Sep 2023

No vegan options the day I went

I asked if there were any vegan options that day (looking for the pasta dish others raved about) and was told they had nothing and would not accommodate

Advertisement

MilayaCrowder

Points +1254

Vegan
08 Aug 2023

Perfect lunch in Romantic Rothenburg ❤️

We loved the cashew pesto spaghetti dish. I would have loved it if there were more options. A lot of people comment on the price , but I get everything in town was a bit pricey.

Noraw

Points +32

Vegan
14 Aug 2021

Vegan pasta on the menue

Very cosy restaurant with one vegan pasta dish on the menue. Friendly staff.

Cons: Expensive

veggiesaurus_86

Points +3730

Vegan
27 Jun 2021

Expensive Pasta

We had the vegan Pasta with chanterelle and without. It was okay, but 17,90 € for a simple pasta is quite a lot. They should think about adding a second vegan dish to their menu, can't hurt.

Pros: Inside and outside seating, Centrally located

Cons: Only one vegan option, Expensive

MiriFenske

Points +464

Vegan
02 Nov 2019

Delicious!

Not a lot of options and expensive but super delicious! And very friendly staff

NJ220

Points +631

Vegan
17 Sep 2019

Really nice

Nice restaurant with very friendly staff. Only 1 vegan dish on the menu but it was really great. There's not many options in Rothenberg ODT so was glad they squeezed us in. It's busy, consider a reservation.

ahrjay83

Points +153

Vegan
13 Aug 2019

Decent option in Rothenburg

Seems like there are very few vegan options in Rothenburg (according to Happy Cow), so it was nice to see a restaurant with at least one vegan entree.

Pros: Vegan option was clearly labeled

Cons: Not many vegan options (only one when we visited), Taste was alright, but nothing great

BettinaIsabelSattler

Points +30

Vegan
16 Jul 2019

Surprisingly delicious

Very friendly staff and great pasta . Almost licked off my plate...
And my irish setter was served very friendly as well. Waiter gave him water even before we took place
Would love to give those quys 5 stars!!!

Kaseyfrench

Points +309

Vegan
03 Nov 2018

One expensive option, but always delicious

I have been twice, mainly because there aren’t many (any?) other choices in Rothenburg. There is one vegan option on the specials menu, but it’s a delicious seasonal option. It’s also a bit pricey and you may have no other choice, but I went in the spring and had a spargel pasta and in fall had pumpkin pasta with chestnuts. So delicious both times!

Pros: Delicious

Cons: Expensive , Limited options

montecelio

Points +100

Vegan
07 Oct 2018

If you are hungry in Rothenburg...

For vegan it's hard in Rothenburg. Thankfully, the menu includes a vegan pasta dish. The pasta was ok... However, I hoped for more regarding the taste and the portion was also a bit tight. The price, however, is on a Rothenburg-typical level...

Pros: A vegan dish in Rothenburg

Cons: Also dishes from animals, A lot of money for value

jofiskare

Points +496

Vegan
14 Aug 2018

Typical restaurant with vegan option

Typical Bavarian restaurant with two vegetarian options and one vegan option. The vegan pasta with chanterelle from the season's menu was very delicious! Ideal place to go to when you want to eat with non-vegetarian friends!




This page has been viewed 3246 times.