• Renee's Organic Oven

  • (15)
    28
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
American
Pizza
Italian
Organic
Beer/Wine
Delivery
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Vegan choices include non-gmo soy cheese, organic products, gluten free pizza, curry, beans, hummus, marinara and pizza sauce, a vegan sorbet. Offers organic Nuevo Mundo, (uses vegan wine practices). Open Wed-Sun 11:30am-7:30pm.


Venue map for Renee's Organic Oven
© OpenStreetMap contributors

15 Reviews

First Review by mena

desertchica

Points +73

Mostly Veg
19 Jan 2023

A must! Top notch flavors and quality ingredients

My top likes are hummus, oh honey board, apple/walnut salad or avocado, zucchini primavera, veggie/gf pizza, carrot cake. This restaurant is consistently great, vegan/gf options, nice staff, make a reservation, they are typically busy year round

Advertisement

CactusCooler

Points +366

Vegan
21 Dec 2022

+

Lots of options but not much for protein. Their current vegan protein source is just hummus. But appreciate the pizza and other various vegan options they have

tiffrob

Points +187

Mostly Veg
08 Dec 2022

Great food and service!

Delicious dinner at Renee’s. Our waitress was so helpful with the vegan options - so many to choose from. We had the hummus platter, vegan pizza, and ginger molasses Bundt cake - they were all great. The salads looked great too but the waitress graciously told us they were very big so we decided to wait until our next visit to try them.

eaglenws

Points +511

Vegan
06 Mar 2022

Very Good

We made our first visit to Renee’s Organic Oven for dinner yesterday. My wife and I each got the Penne Pesto made vegan and we shared an order of Garlic Knots with our omni guests. Everything was very good. We’ll definitely be returning to Renee’s.

Pros: Friendly staff, Several vegan options, clearly marked on menu, Good portion sizes

Cons: None

eatingeggplant

Points +720

Vegan
23 Aug 2021

I would honestly give a 3.7 but I’ll round it up

Lane and I went here because we saw it on Guy’s food network show but if I remember correctly none of the vegan options were featured on the show. Some of these dishes could use more attention imo. It almost worked but felt like it was missing something?

We got the bbq potato pizza (which I would honestly recommend over the other options) the penne pasta and the Thai pizza with no cheese sub avocado.

The pasta was very oily and needed vegan cheese on top. I wouldn’t recommend and the Thai pizza had too many things on it. There were pine nuts, pineapple, zucchini, squash, onions, tomato etc. The daiya cheese recipe is sticky now and I really enjoyed it on the bbq pizza so I would recommend keeping it for that pizza. The Thai substituted with avocado instead of cheese was interesting and refreshing but the zucchini and squash were definitely unnecessary to the overall flavor. It needed something else.

Summary: Overall enjoyed the splitting of pizza option, no up charge, the bbq potato, the vegan bread, and the Yucatán looked delicious and I’ll want to try that next time. Also want to try the vegan cinnamon rolls but you have to order in advance for those or tell them 30 minutes prior. Very intimate and I appreciate that too.

Updated from previous review on 2021-08-23


Updated from previous review on 2021-08-23

Pros: Vegan options, No up charge on daiya, No up charge on add-ons

Cons: Expensive , Limited seating / reservation only

vegan_zzz

Points +62

Vegan
30 Jul 2021

Good

The vegan cheese used isn’t my fav, kinda sticky in a not good way. The garlic knots were kinda bland

Cons: Kinda expensive

Krestita

Points +38

Vegan
15 Nov 2019

Loved it!

I had a great experience at Renee's Organic Kitchen. The salad I had was hearty and filling. It came with bread that was made in house.

Pros: Vegan options clearly marked on menu, Food was fresh, Several vegan options

Sarahann9

Points +48

Vegetarian
26 Jul 2019

Great!

Renee’s is great. You can eat inside or order takeout over the phone. All the vegan options I’ve had have been very good. I haven’t tried all of them because it’s a bit too pricy for me to eat here often, so I like to stick to my favorites. Their zucchini noodle pasta primavera is amazing; so are their garlic knots.

Pros: Good amount of vegan options, Organic options, Local

Cons: Charges $3 to add vegan cheese to the vegan pizza, Price

AaronMG

Points +2293

Vegan
09 May 2019

Glad we made reservations

Really good food. I tried the pesto zucchini pasta was a good healthier dish. They also have vegan cocktails like the fabled vegan White Russian.

AbbyNurre(truthchang

Points +42

Vegan
24 Feb 2019

Great for date night!

My husband and I went to celebrate Valentine's Day (two days late) and we had some delicious garlic knots- I highly recommend them! The chili was okay. The pizza was very good, but I feel like the Daiya cheese ruined it. Using FYH or another kind of vegan cheese would be a change they could make. I loved that the veggies on the pizza were fresh and cooked well, but not over cooked. The crust was what really made the pizza- I loved it. It is higher priced than some other restaurants, but they are more of a fine dining place. You will pay about double for food there but it is worth it for a wonderful date night. The staff is excellent too!

Pros: Good food, Good staff, Veg options

Cons: Not all vegan, High cost

boulder2beirut

Points +43

Vegan
14 Jan 2018

everything at Renee’s is BOMB!!

I’ve been here twice and both times been a total sucker for their vegan pizza options. So unbelievably good, and can be made gluten free too!! I forget which specific pizzas I’ve had but honestly they’ve been incredible both times. Can’t recommend this place more highly!!

FawnSmith

Points +18

Vegan
01 Aug 2017

AMAZING

My favorite discovery. My nonvegan husband and Myself-vegan can both sit down and enjoy a fantastic meal.

TifK29

Points +427

Vegan
13 Feb 2017

Fantastic pizza and service!

I lived in Italy for four years and I crave Renee's Organic Oven pizza; more specifically I crave the Yucatán. Holy moly! All of Renee's food is fresh, delicious, and made with the customer in mind. I never miss a chance to enjoy it, especially after a hike. The staff is always amazing too!! If you visit Tucson, you must try it! :)

Pros: dietary options, local food, great service

cottrellbentley

Points +223

Vegan
01 Jun 2014

Yum! Love their vegan Thai cashew pizza

Overall, I really love this place. Be careful as a vegan though, as I've ordered my food vegan before and have had them put non-vegan cheese on it! So, now I double check when I order AND when I pick it up (I visibly look, too!). They were very apologetic when this happened, but as a strict vegan who is very allergic to dairy, I can't let it slide. They remade the pizza from scratch though, rather than trying to get away with just taking the cheese off (like I've had other places do).

This place also serves Mexican Coke in bottles (real sugar, rather than high fructose corn syrup). I absolutely love their vegan Thai cashew pizza. My daughters love their hummus pizza (order w/o the feta!). I wish they had even more vegan options, especially ones w/o Daiya (I'm not a fan of Daiya).

Pros: Wonderful tastes, Nice servers, cook, and owner

Cons: Overpriced for pizza, Have to double-check if vegan, Location hard to get in and out of

mena

Points +64

Vegan
01 Apr 2012

This Place is AWESOME

I love everything I get here, there are plenty of super options for vegetarians, and they have vegan cheese for the pizzas. A great place to take a blended family like mine with carnivores, omnivores, and herbivores! I highly recommend the caprese salad and the artichoke dip. Huge portions, you basically get a whole half of baguette with any pasta dish. Go! Go now!

Pros: awesome food, awesome space, awesome sauce

Cons: a bit pricey for my broke [censored], you will eat it all, not close to my next home :'(




This page has been viewed 6637 times.