Asian
Vietnamese
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. This Vietnamese restaurant has vegetarian menu with labeled vegan items including spring rolls, curry, tom yum, combination noodle soup and tofu baguette. Willing to make dishes meatless/vegan upon request. Open Mon-Sun 10:00am-10:00pm.


31 Reviews

First Review by AbbyT

MarkMB

Points +37

Vegan
23 Feb 2024

Excellent vegan options

They have a seperate vegan/vegetarian menu which is super helpful. Vegan options are marked clearly and the staff were quite clued up on what is and isnt vegan. Some of the dishes had honey so you can ask them not to include this in the dish. Would recomend the stir fried noodles!

Advertisement

Arty&Mafy

Points +646

Vegan
02 Feb 2024

Best vietnamese ever!

Strong flavoured dishes with a dash of reinvention.
Live music made the mood even better.

Pros: Cosy environment , Delicious food!!!!!, Good beer

EleanorRuck

Points +406

Vegan
17 Jan 2024

Must eat in Cairns!

This was one of the best Vietnamese meals. So delicious and a whole vegan menu. With the limited options around this really stands out! The satay skewers really stood out.

Updated from previous review on 2024-01-17

LachlanLaing

Points +28

Vegan
02 Jan 2024

Ate here 2 nights in a row

Really liked the effort they’ve put into a solid vegan menu 👏 Lots of options.

Great vermicelli tofu salad.

FYI it is quite expensive Vietnamese but I felt it was worth it.

KristenCampbell

Points +633

Vegan
12 Aug 2023

We love visiting here!

Great option in Cairns for vegans! Many veggie options (all of which they are happy to adapt to vegan) and options already labeled vegan also. Staff are super friendly and happy to accomodate. We love the quirky decor. On the pricier side but big means so good value for money imho.

Updated from previous review on 2023-08-09

Pros: Lots of options , Delicious, authentic food, Lovely staff

jamie

Points +369

Vegan
07 Apr 2023

Delicious vegan options

We stopped here on our way back to the hotel because, after eating vegan ham and cheese sandwiches all day, I was in need of vegetables 🥦 these guys were so nice, I got a big bowl of veggies in some kind of delicious broth. Exactly what I needed 😋

Pros: Lots of vegan options

AmandaSakiye

Points +2694

Vegan
10 Jan 2023

👌🏻☺️

Authentic feel to incredibly delicious, clearly labeled vegan dishes. Love this place

Purposely_Vegan

Points +1254

Vegan
10 Dec 2022

Wide vegan selection

This restaurant has a wide vegan menu. The food was pricy but also of a high standard. The showpiece of the whole vegan menu was the salt and pepper tofu. It comes out in a huge vegan ‘prawn cracker’ (you may only get this reference if you know British Chinese food).

RhiannonC

Points +548

Vegan
15 Nov 2022

Plenty of vegan options

Big selection of vegan items 😊
Enjoyed my bun bowl.

NicoleInfantino

Points +40

Vegan
14 Nov 2022

Great place!

I had the satay tofu and the vegie rice noodles, they were both decent sizes and tasted amazing!

Pros: Great size meals, Plenty of options

BridgetLove

Points +479

Vegan
22 Jul 2022

Reasonably good

We chose to go here because of the vegan menu but on arrival were told that's an old menu and they don't give that out anymore (even though they have a sign outside the front advertising it). We ordered the set menu B, the only vegan entree option and the pho to share. It was overall enjoyable but the mushroom with rice was very salty, the vegan entree was lacklustre and the tom yum soup very oily. The pho was good as was the entree which came as part of the set menu although that wasn't the entree that was meant to come with it..
I wouldn't go back in hurry as I think there are probably tastier options at one of the many other Vietnamese restaurants nearby.

Pros: A number of vegan options

SR1971

Points +20

Vegan
28 Jun 2022

AMAZING

Delicious food, lovely staff, consistently excellent.

Pros: Great vegan options, Lovely service, Karaoke

Cons: It’s not in Sydney where I live!

JessieBarclay

Points +22

Vegan
25 Jun 2022

Incredible vegan selection

Seperate menu for vegan/vego food. So hard to pick a meal as all of the look/sound so good! Had to go twice on my holiday just to try another dish. Amazing service, delicious meals NO MSG!

Pros: Tonnes of vegan options, Light/healthy and filling meals, Fantastic service

karmanomnoms

Points +462

Vegan
23 Jun 2022

Nice food

I had the salt and pepper tofu and it was very nice.
There is a seperate vegan/vegetarian menu.
The staff were friendly and tried to help when I asked what meals were possible to have onion and garlic free . . . the owner/manager got a bit frustrated with the request though.

Pros: Lots of vegan options

Cons: Salt and pepper tofu is $28!

EllieBoat

Points +96

Vegan
10 May 2022

Yum!

Speedy service by really welcoming staff who made it super clear that we had the vegan versions of each meal. The laksa was SO flavourful and we really loved the lemongrass tofu salad too. Prices were reasonable considering its right in the tourist area. Highly recommend!

Pros: Clearly marked vegan menu, Delicious and fresh vegan food, Friendly and welcoming staff

StephMic

Points +30

Vegan
07 Mar 2022

Fabulous food. Super friendly service. Full vegan menu. Highly recommend.

Staff were genuinely pleased that we enjoyed our meals so much.

Returned here today and it was once again a great experience. I had the Vegan Dinner B, and the flavours were sensational.

Updated from previous review on 2021-03-07

Pros: Whole vegan menu, Super friendly service , Unpretentious

jazzyreb

Points +32

Vegan
22 Oct 2021

So good!

Shared satay tofu sticks - ridiculously delicious forgot to take a photo because was unprepared for it to be that good! The salt and pepper tofu was great and the silken tofu with ginger was incredible. Dont miss out, go!

Pros: Heaps of vegan options, Delicious , Friendly staff

Cons: None

AlexCronin

Points +62

Vegan
23 May 2021

Amazing!

Had a separate vegan/vegetarian menu. The food is delicious & the wait staff was super accomodating. Definitely going back.

Pros: Vegan menu, Tasty, Great customer service

HappyDe

Points +341

Vegan
09 May 2021

Birthday dinner

First time here to celebrate a big milestone. Separate Vegan and vegetarian menu. Great range, food was simply delicious and fresh. Great happy staff. Highly recommend this place.

Pros: Lots of vegan options. Inexpensive and very tasty

RealLifeFruitopia

Points +56

Vegan
19 Apr 2021

Vietnamese Gourmet Vegan

Friendly, experienced and knowledgeable owner-chef. Exotic atmosphere and exciting vegan meals. Stayed open late for our visit. Beyond the ordinary restaurant in an average for vegans city.

Pros: Tantalising tasty dishes. Gourmet vegan choices.

AscendingVegan

Points +60

Vegan
20 Feb 2021

Warm welcome for vegans!

The restaurant owner was working by himself as well as doing all the cooking. He was very accommodating and polite and unlike other places that seem to make a fuss or almost attempt to discourage vegan options, as soon as we walked in he asked straight up “are you vegan or vegetarian?” WOW! Food was lovely, could have a few more vegan entrees, some of the vegetarian ones could simply be vegan and better for it. Otherwise, vegans of Cairns & and hose visiting, come and support this place and grab a 333 beer, too!

Pros: Enough vegan options, especially mains., Nice setting/decor, welcome vegans , Beer!

Cons: Serves meat.

grantackroyd

Points +26

Vegan
01 Feb 2021

Definitely worth eating here!

Id been eyeing up this restaurant all holiday and finally committed on the last day. I was not disappointed!!

The waiter greated us at the door and asked if we were vegan or vego. He then provided us with a vegan menu on request. We ordered a starter and 4 mains, all beautifully cooked and tasted amazing!! Special mention to the salt and pepper tofu!!

Staff were great and the chef even popped out to ask the diners how the food was.

Dont miss out, go every night!!

Pros: Fully vegand menu, beautiful food!

AnaBick

Points +347

Vegan
16 Dec 2020

So much flavour!

This was the best vegan Vietnamese food we have had anywhere, and we have been to a lot of vegan Vietnamese restaurants. Even though this restaurant does cater for omnivores, they have a separate vegan and vegetarian menu and the chef has a lot of experience with vegan food and really knows how to create full and beautiful flavours. All the staff were incredibly nice and welcoming and the atmosphere was lovely. The chef even made us a special vegan version of a meal that wasn't on the vegan menu.

Pros: Flavour!, Great variety of vegan dishes , Lovely staff

Cons: Serves meat

Meaghanmeaghan

Points +166

Vegan
10 Nov 2020

Pretty good

The staff are very lovely and accommodating and provide a separate vegan menu.

Food is ok, nothing to rave about. But that seems to be standard for vegan food in Cairns.

CSL

Points +291

Vegan
06 Nov 2019

Vietnamese with vegan options

Has moved to new location on Aplin St, near to Esplanade. Has separate vegetarian/vegan menu with clearly marked vegan options. Very tasty rice paper roll dipping sauce.

Pros: Large serving sizes, Separate vegetarian menu, Delightful staff

Cons: Not purely vegan

LewisEatsPlants

Points +1344

Vegan
25 Oct 2019

Amazing curries

The richest vegan curry I’ve ever had. They use it in their Laksa, which I was previously convinced could never taste good vegan, and it might be one of the best Laksas I’ve ever had.

Super friendly staff that know a lot about vegan food

Pros: Vegan laksa and curry base, Vegan menu, Friendly staff

mamabean69

Points +414

Vegan
07 Jul 2019

Great food

I discovered this place a while ago when they first developed their vegan menu. The food is amazing. It is now one of my favourite restaurants in Cairns

Pros: Vegan menu, Vietnamese style decor , Alot of seating

Cons: Serves meat




This page has been viewed 4113 times.