• Rén Hé SùShí 人和素食

  • (17)
    6
    Loading...
  • White Vegetarian
Vegan-friendly
Buffet
Take-out
Taiwanese

Veggie buffet restaurant where you pay for the food by weight. Family-run, with several tables. Open Mon-Sun 10:00am-2:00pm, 4:30pm-8:00pm.


Venue map for Rén Hé SùShí 人和素食
© OpenStreetMap contributors

17 Reviews

First Review by oikogenia

DfortheABC

Points +77

Vegan
05 Jan 2024

Cute but

Cute place but there are better pay by weight restaurants in Taiwan

Advertisement

vandermost

Points +1100

Vegan
06 Aug 2023

My favourite eatery in Hengchun

Love the buffet, everything was vegan when I went. The owner is so sweet. Lots of art on the wall by her husband.

Updated from previous review on 2023-08-06

Bekk

Points +41

Vegetarian
27 Feb 2020

Tasty buffet for a budget

Very yummy dishes. Cooked with love. Free soup. Super friendly staff.

Pros: No throw-away cutlery like usually in Taiwan, Free soup, Very cheap

thechatonstravellers

Points +1274

Vegan
05 Dec 2019

Good buffet

Friendly staff, the lady told us which dishes have eggs. Just a few so many vegan choices. We paid 100$ the full plate. Food was tasty but too oily.
@the_chatons_travellers

Pros: Many vegan options

Cons: Too oily

el-obi

Points +60

Vegan
23 Nov 2019

Good food and friendly hosts

I was there 15 minutes before closing, so I decided to take the food with me and eat it in hostel. The Lady explained everything and gave me free banana 🍌
It was very tasty!!!

KatelynHudspeth

Points +29

Vegetarian
09 Sep 2019

Super good

I love pay by weight places. They're so easy since everything is Vegetarian. About 20 different dishes, some with mock meat, alot without.

MaartenC

Points +149

Vegan
29 May 2019

Nice food, friendly staff

Nice food, friendly staff, mostly vegan food, cheap

Pros: Mostly vegan, Cheap

ClaireEleo

Points +103

Vegan
03 Feb 2019

Amazing place

We stayed in Hengchun for 5 days and ate at this restaurant 6 or 7 times. The owners are super friendly, the room is beautifully decorated and the food is great. They have a super wide choice of vegetables and fake meats, soups, rice and noodles. Depending on when you come some items might not be available. You pay by weight and it's very cheap. We would eat for around 150 Ntd for two. I definitely recommend this place😄

Pros: Great vegan food, Nice staff , Cheap

KarenSuksabai

Points +2982

Vegan
20 Dec 2018

An oasis in a sea of meat!

Having lived on steamed buns for days, we were very happy to find this place! Great selection of vegetable dishes, mock meat and hot soup. Get here on time to get the best selection as we got here at 2pm and got the last scrapings of some of the dishes. Two decent platefuls of food and rice (free soup too) for 130NTD. Will be back again tomorrow!

Pros: Plenty of vegetable dishes, Delicious mock meat, Easy to find

stam

Points +1869

Vegan
16 Nov 2018

Good, inexpensive, friendly!

Pay-by-weight veggie buffet with a sizeable amount of dishes to choose from. I paid $60 NTD for my late lunch/early dinner. Free soup that is super nice (as in, has a ton of ingredients), and staff are super sweet! When they realized I couldn’t understand Chinese, they switched to English and then even came over to give me a dish to try when I was eating.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Inexpensive , Friendly staff

Cons: Some mock meat that may contain egg

HelenWoods

Points +375

Vegan
22 Oct 2018

Great Food and Beautiful Paintings

This place was five minutes from my hotel, so I had to try it! Quite a lot of variety and as cheap as chips. I paid $70NT for a large takeaway box.

As an added bonus, you can look at amazing paintings and talk to the artist while you're there.

As is typical of Taiwanese veg buffets, the food isn't hot but that's not a problem. Just pop into a 7/11 or Family Mart and ask to put it in their microwave.

Pros: Delicious and fresh

Cons: Food not hot but that is easily solved.

kaliyanei

Points +131

Vegan
11 Oct 2018

Very good buffet

The venue is cosy and gives the impression that you are having dinner in granny's living room. Many different dishes, plenty of them obviously vegan. Very friendly owners. The taste is good, one of the best buffet-style places I've eaten at. 180 TWD for 2 full plates and one bowl of rice, 30 for a bowl of soup.

Ju8

Points +69

Mostly Veg
31 Jan 2018

Another nice buddhist buffet

Great food, but not too much variety.
The tables are not really clean.
Some cats running around inside.

Pros: Delicious, Cheap

Cons: Small variety, Not really clean.

Derekc

Points +31

Vegan
12 Jul 2017

Wonderful Small Veg Buffet

Small and cozy Buddhist vegetarian buffet (mostly, if not all vegan-- as always watch out for certain fake meats). Food was simple, yet still quite tasty. Wonderful atmosphere and friendly staff (family run).

Pros: Cheap, Cozy, Cats

Vegi79

Points +137

Vegetarian
15 Apr 2016

delicious and cheap

delicious and inexpensive food. price by weight (2 plates two bowls of rice and soup for TWD 150) It has brown rice. Friendly staff, family owned.

Pros: delicious, friendly , inexpensive

Rick Akerboom

Points +81

Vegetarian
24 Jan 2016

Friendly staff, decent food

I paid 120nt for a big plate. The food was nice, but flavour isn't their greatest skill. The staff was nice and spoke a bit of English, especially the younger son of the family. Very happy this place exists in such a small town.

oikogenia

Points +145

Vegan
07 Apr 2015

surprising and good

A small restaurant with 2 outside tables. Serve yourself from the Buffet, Pay per weight. Cheap and good Choice, also short before closing. They offer Brown Rice too!
Most staff Speaks english.

Pros: quick , Brown Rice , cheap

Cons: dishes are cold




This page has been viewed 2765 times.