• Red Roaster

  • (15)
    7
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Western
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Independent coffee shop with a vibrant atmosphere. Can make vegan sandwiches. Located between the Royal Pavilion and Brighton Pier. Reopened March 2017. Open Mon-Tue 08:30-17:30, Wed-Sat 08:30-22:00, Sun 08:30-18:00.


Venue map for Red Roaster
© OpenStreetMap contributors

15 Reviews

First Review by nigeltart

LeandraStracquadanio

Points +251

Vegan
07 Jun 2023

Vegan bottomless brunch

The bottomless brunch is great, however the vegan options were only avocado toast or spaghetti. It was delicious though

Advertisement

LloydLane

Points +16

Vegan
08 Apr 2023

Underwhelming dated vegan options

Vegan options were very underwhelming taste wise and creatively as well as being overpriced. The smashed avocado on toast was just sliced avocado and the crudites with lettuce just rabbit food. Cocktails were good.

anwyn

Points +308

Vegan
02 Dec 2022

Lush pancakes

Came here on a whim for breakfast one day and the food and drinks we had were incredible. I had pancakes that were Christmas themed (went in December), with gingerbread and mince pie cream. The drink I had from the vegan latte menu was amazing, it was turmeric and coconut milk with some other spices, it was like an amazing chai latte.

Updated from previous review on 2022-12-02

Pros: Yummy food and drinks

Cons: A bit chilly inside

FrankieW

Points +2514

Vegan
22 Feb 2022

Creative vegan options

Limited but interesting vegan options.

I'd highly recommend the "Tartine" in particular.

Excellent coffee options.

SandyTW

Points +122

Vegan
11 Feb 2022

Vile Visit

Sitting having coffee & toast when a delivery man comes in carrying a full dead pig over his shoulder, it was partly covered by a plastic bag…..just vile….

Pros: Some vegan options

Cons: More meat/non vegan dishes

Parlyx

Points +64

Vegan
23 Sep 2021

Bottomless brunch

Okay so, I had bottomless brunch here. Not many options (two from memory and one was gnocchi, hardly breakfast), but I had the vegan burrito and it was delicious. Staff very attentive, never had an empty glass.

Cons: Very few options

SianWilliams

Points +121

Vegan
10 Sep 2021

Expensive but tasty

Came here for lunch and was happily surprised by the number of good vegan brunch and lunch options. I had the burrito which was filled with scrambled tofu, beans, guacamole, lentils and coriander. Bit spicey but i like that. Excellent coffee usually here too but today I had the elderberry spritz which was a bit sugary.

Pros: Good brunch options, Lovely airy cafe, Tasty food

Cons: Expensive

Tashkittylee

Points +240

Vegan
27 Jun 2021

Great Bottomless Brunch

I had the Bottomless brunch here and it's was ever so wonderful. £30 for a choice of 2 veg a options. I had the mushroom Ragu which was delightful and would recommend. With the Bottomless brunch you have a choice of having passionfruit mimosa and/or elderflower bellini. Easy t9 guzzle down and is alot of fun

KathrynRayward

Points +18

Vegan
07 Feb 2021

Terrible experience

Appalling service. Very disappointed, will never order or eat there again....

natmarti13

Points +104

Vegan
01 Sep 2020

Decent vegan option!

Went to red roaster for a bottomless brunch. The burger was excellent but the service wasn’t too quick for a bottomless brunch and the chips were a little bit undercooked.

vegan3m

Points +1604

Vegan
01 Sep 2020

Great bottomless brunch and vegan burger

We had a great bottomless brunch here (£30 for 1.5 hours bottomless drinks and a meal included).

I had the impossible burger with chips and it was really good food with quick and friendly service

Pros: Good service , Great food

nigeltart

Points +101

Vegan
20 Aug 2020

Not the old Red Roaster

The original indie coffee shop, 20 years ago. New owners a few years ago kept the name but completely changed the vibe in an attempt to go upmarket. It's now a shadow of its former self.

nigeltart

08 Dec 2016

Recently closed, I think for a refurb. I've not had much luck recently on the vegan cake front, though.

BeckyC

Points +744

Vegan
10 Aug 2020

Brunch!

Lots of vegan options on a relatively small menu, it must have been updated since last reviewed. More of a coffee and brunch restaurant now! The food was delicious.

Pros: Vegan brunch

TSmicker

Points +48

Vegan
16 Feb 2019

No Vegan Cake :(

On recommendation of HappyCow we tried to visit here for coffee and cake today, but there were no vegan cake options (and only a couple of savoury options) so we have we didn’t stay. Disappointing!

Miggi

Points +2634

Vegan
03 Nov 2012

Coffee n cake

Nice non-chain place for coffee n cake. Soya options for coffees and splendid cake. Not many savoury options (esp not for vegans)

Pros: vegan cake , meeting place, good coffee

Cons: savoury stuff




This page has been viewed 5220 times.