Lacto
Ovo
Chinese
Japanese
Thai
Take-out
Asian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Offers many different vegan sushi rolls including sweet potato tempura roll, asparagus roll, peanut butter avocado roll and bean curd roll. Offers vegan mock chicken, duck, and pork and tofu to go with all of entree options. Has vegan sauces and vegan fried rice. Lots of teas. Have a separate frier for vegan dishes. Open Mon-Thu 11:00am-9:00pm, Fri-Sat 11:00am-10:00pm, Sun 11:30am-10:00pm.


Venue map for Red Ginger
© OpenStreetMap contributors

9 Reviews

First Review by TiffanyLongwith

rachelveggingout

Points +40

Vegan
02 Jul 2023

Mediocre at Best

The menu has a section that is marked vegan. However, food quality and price do not match at all.

WARNING about Bento Boxes. They seem to no longer offer a vegan option. The Bento Box came out with a traditional California Roll and Miso Soup with an anchovy soup base—even after requesting/explaining the vegan aspect.

Also, despite having a vegan section on the menu, the server did not seem knowledgeable about what constitutes vegan versus non-vegan food. I would not normally find this problematic if not for the fact that there is an entire section of the menu dedicated to it.

Overall, you can go to far better restaurants and spend about the same or even less money.

Updated from previous review on 2023-07-02

Pros: Vegan Section of Menu

Cons: No flavor, Overpriced, Poor service

Advertisement

ohyare0423

Points +16

Vegan
02 Jul 2023

Stupid and rude waiter

He doesn’t know anything about vegan.
He forced me to eat not vegan.
World trash waiter and the foods I ordered were terrible. He stated “Miso soup is made by tofu, and you need to Google it ???”
Here is your request!!
Miso soup is a traditional Japanese soup that starts with a dashi stock and is flavored with miso paste. Dashi is an umami-rich stock made from dried seaweed and dried fish.

rude and stupid ever.

Updated from previous review on 2023-07-02

Pros: Vegan options exist???

jaxlee

Points +90

Vegan
12 Nov 2021

Good Vegan sushi

Pleasantly surprised that there was a decent vegan selection for entrees and about 5-6 vegan rolls. Sweet potato tempura roll, mushroom avocado roll and asparagus roll were good! Mei fun was also good. I would go back.

TiffanyLongwith

Points +282

Vegan
03 Oct 2020

Vegan Goldmine

Great food with tons of options! Almost anything can be made vegan and tons of unique vegan sushi. The best customer service I’ve EVER had. Highly recommend. Try it on Saturday or Sunday for half priced sushi.

BENTO BOX
So amazing, soup, salad, mock chicken and rice with sushi! 😩😍

This place is for the vegans who are tired of one menu option, bland food, side dishes as meals or servers who don’t know about their food. Maggie is the best and can tell you off hand about ingredients of items so you know that everything you’re eating is vegan. There are tons of options and even a vegan menu.

My regular spot

steffi3

Points +91

Vegan
27 Sep 2020

Delicious vegan sushi & veggies

We were in the area and extremely hungry, and decided to stop in because they had outdoor seating. Not only were they extremely attentive. But they brought out our food quickly and everything was amazing. I recommend their sushi and the vegetable in garlic sauce

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Nice portions , Social distancing patio

Cons: Nothing

AmyVanBeynenScott

Points +34

Vegan
09 Feb 2020

Delicious

This place deserves 5 stars. A large variety of vegan option for delicious Thai food and sushi

Pros: Lots of options, Vegan Sushi rolls

NaideenPaine

Points +36

Vegan
15 Dec 2019

Yum!

Ive been to been to Thailand /asia a bunch of times and the flavours at this restaurant were Authentic and delicious.

rachellenicole

Points +102

Vegan
05 Jun 2019

Decent

The food was decent. I had the garlic chick’n. The flavor was pretty good, but the mock chicken was very rubbery and not the best texture. The vegetable tempura roll was very good! Portions were a good size, too.

There is a small sign out front with a list of vegan options, including the mock meats (chicken, beef, duck). My specific server did not know what I was talking about when I mentioned the mock meats, but the chefs did and seemed pretty well-versed in veganism and communicated options very well. The server DID know what vegan meant, though; when I asked about vegan options, she’s mentioned that they can prepare dishes cooked with water, without chicken broth, without meat, and without egg. They only had the mock chicken when I was there and not the mock beef or duck.

Overall, pretty good but not my favorite. I would rather go to Vegreen if I have the option!

Pros: Good options, Knowledgeable , Good prices for portion size

Cons: Rubbery mock meat

KimberlyHightower

Points +23

Vegetarian
29 Apr 2019

Really awesome!

Moo Goo Gai Pan with the mock chicken was sooo good! New favorite place!

Pros: Many vegan options.




This page has been viewed 2554 times.