Raw and Wild Market and Cafe

  • Veg-options Veg-options
  • ( 8 reviews )

Serves meat, vegan options available. Market with a cafe offering food and coffee. Sells fresh produce are earth conscious and diverse. Open Mon-Thu 8:00am-5:30pm, Fri-Sat 8:00am-9:00pm, Sun 8:00am-4:30pm.

Categories: Vegan-friendly, Lacto, Ovo, International, Organic, Western, Take-out, Bakery, Australian, Non-veg

8 Reviews

First Review by astepnik

Jez

Points +309

Vegan
29 Jan 2021

Decent

Friendly staff and good atmosphere.. vegan peanut butter/banana cake was an absolute winner.. attached shop is a bonus..

SheriBain

Points +36

Vegan
29 Jun 2020

Nice atmosphere

Not a huge range. Nice atmosphere though.

Pros: Supermarket that sells a wide variety of items.

Cons: Very expensive

JetCooper

Points +44

Vegan
02 Mar 2020

Some vegan options but not many

Lovey service and yummy organic food

Pros: Lovely service, Good vibes and aesthetically pleasing store, Organic

Cons: Not many vegan options, Some things are a lil pricey

Advertisement

Vegangypsy

Points +217

Vegan
06 Jul 2019

Wonderful service

I like the warm ambience, wholefood vibes and friendly service of this cafe, however, the vegan options are pretty limiting. I recommend the cashew moussaka - absolutely delicious and great portion size! It would be nice to see more vegan and healthy food menu items offered.

Pros: Great service

Cons: Limited vegan options

LauraBellMillar

Points +22

Vegan
11 Nov 2018

Vegan friendly and delicious!

Really yummy food. There were a number of vegetarian options on the menu, all of which could be made vegan at your request. I got the polenta with wild mushrooms. So good!

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Friendly staff , Nice dog-friendly outdoor area

Piatch86

Points +18

Vegan
03 Dec 2017

Amazing cafe and Market

Lovely staff! I absolutely loved that they had something for everyone here to eat. Absolutely vegan friendly. I wish I was able to give it a 5 star rating! 🤗🤗

Pros: a lot of vegan options

Cons: a little pricey but it is totally worth it!

berrybluee

Points +325

Vegan
09 Jan 2017

great salads and cakes!

they had a variety of 3 vegan cakes/desserts which all looked super yummy, had a roasted veggie mix salad and a raspberry coconut cupcake - super tasty! seemed to have more vegan options than when whoever left the last comment went there! also very friendly staff

astepnik

Points +26

Vegan
23 Sep 2015

Not so vegan friendly for a meal

I went yesterday as part of a day trip to Bowral with my mum and a friend. I was hoping to get something to eat, but was advised the only vegan thing they had were small individual carrot and linseed cakes. Not even the salads were vegan, which frankly was surprising and disappointing at the same time. We bought two roasted veg wraps for my mum and my friend (cheese), which they say were good.

Just be warned if you're vegan, you're better off looking elsewhere in the area.

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Bowral Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Raw and Wild Market and Cafe closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 2845 times.