Japanese
Beer/Wine
Take-out
Asian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Japanese restaurant with a separate vegan menu. Vegan options include a miso ramen and hoyu ramen and a variety of smaller dishes. NOTE: Reported October 2022 to have limited vegan options – please send updates to HappyCow. Open Mon-Sun 11:30am-3:00pm, Mon-Wed 5:00pm-9:00pm, Thu-Sun 5:00pm-9:30pm.


Venue map for Ramen Zundo
© OpenStreetMap contributors

9 Reviews

First Review by fastrida

Jennybean18

Points +15

Vegetarian
27 Aug 2023

Impressed with the vegetarian ramen

This is probably the best vegetarian ramen I’ve had in Sydney! It’s a tasty miso base that even my carnivore partner said he’d order next time. Will come back to try their other vegetarian ramen!

Updated from previous review on 2023-08-27

Pros: Vegetarian miso ramen (spicy), Lots of side dishes, 2hr free parking in the centre

Cons: Not as many vege friendly don/rice dishes

Advertisement

KateTownsend

Points +300

Vegan
13 Apr 2023

good not amazing

really good portion sizes, cheap and tasty but nothing was amazing. solid option

InadvertentlyVegan

Points +843

Vegan
19 Feb 2023

Ramen in Chatswood

Has a vegetarian section on the menu, checked with staff and they are marked down as vegetarian because noodles etc are cooked in the same water, oil, pots etc. as everything else. 4 soup bases to choose from in the ramen section and you can add extras as well, corn, greens, all sorts.

Heavy on cabbage in the ramens like Eat Fun’s vegan pho can be at times (cheap bulking agent).

Portions are good size without being overly large. Good range of extras, friendly staff.

No GF options so hence we haven’t been here before with our GF family member.

A bit oily, not shockingly so though, as we do no oil generally so it’s noticeable to us. I had the spicy soy base and it was ok and not really that spicy.

Updated from previous review on 2023-02-19

Pros: A decent range to choose from, Underground parking available

Cons: No GF options, Street parking a challenge

BrendaChen

Points +39

Vegetarian
11 Dec 2022

Good tasting vegetarian ramen with vegetarian dishes. Friendly service.

Ramen is cooked to perfection. Only the soup is a bit too salty to my liking.

Tashkins

Points +46

Vegan
05 Dec 2020

Very good food!

Would highly recommend Ramen Zundo. It's a bit of a walk from the main bit of Chatswood, but worth it. Food and cocktails are delicious and full of flavour. Also, went at a peak time on Friday, and despite being busy were seated and served quickly. Would definitely go back, perhaps during happy hour! Would give 5 stars if Happy Cow let me! ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Pros: Food, Cocktails, Ambience

Callanf08

Points +55

Vegan
07 Oct 2020

Great Vegan Options

Great Vegan ramen as well as side dishes. Clearly marked as Vegan. Perfect atmosphere. Well Priced.

Pros: At least four vegan ramen plus side dishes.

Cons: Busy and popular.

l.m

Points +78

Vegan
31 Jul 2020

Amazing vegan ramen

Amazing ramen!! Highly recommend. 4 vegan ramen options plus sides and cocktails and beer. Really great dinner

Pros: Plenty of vegan options , Great tasting food , Large area and lots of space

EdYan

Points +2536

Vegan
02 Feb 2020

Worth the walk

Really close to Chatswood Chase and a bit further from the railway station but definitely worth the small extra effort to come eat at this restaurant. Separate vegan menu with good ordered via a touchscreen at the table. Delicious vegan ramen with a soy or miso base and a few other options. The teriyaki tofu don is good value.

fastrida

Points +28

Vegan
16 Jan 2020

Gimme gimme ramen ramen!!!

Enjoyed an amazing Vegan Sapporo Ramen with extra veggies. Perfectly spicy. Also has some smaller vegan options as well. Did I mention there's beer?

Pros: All for multiple vegan ramens 👍, Reasonably priced




This page has been viewed 3139 times.