• Ramen Ya

  • (16)
    38
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
Japanese
Beer/Wine
Take-out
Asian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Japanese noodle soup restaurant with vegan broth option for 3 of the flavors: the hippi ramen, Tokyo ramen, and chili ramen. Uses tofu, nori, and Asian greens. Please note that many businesses in Sweden are cashless. Open Tue-Thu 17:00-22:00, Fri 17:00-23:00, Sat 13:00-23:00.


Venue map for Ramen Ya
© OpenStreetMap contributors

16 Reviews

First Review by Caous

AdamDufvaAhlin

Points +570

Vegan
10 Jan 2024

Love this place!

I’ve been here a couple of times, for good reasons. There are several vegan options to choose from, all of which are well made and tasty. There’s also Japanese beer on tap, which is nice! #Veganuary

Advertisement

LinnS

Points +202

Vegan
10 Dec 2023

Extremely good food

10/10!! Tried several options and liked all of them. Friendly staff

Pros: Option to add chilli oil and garlic , Several vegan options , Free water

ingenkontroll

Points +138

Vegan
11 Oct 2023

Best ramen in Gothenburg!

Several ramen dishes on the menu are vegan, there’s also one vegan steamed bun with tofu and mushrooms.
And I love that you get fresh garlic with the ramen so you can add as much as you’d like.

Worth noting is that they also offer gluten free alternatives!

Pros: Always friendly staff, Cozy restaurant, Amazing ramen

Neeeon

Points +341

Vegan
28 May 2023

OK ramen

I had one of the soy milk ramen. The noodles, vegetables and mushrooms were nice but I felt that the broth lacked depth. I could definitely come and try a different one, but this one was missing some umami taste in my opinion.

Updated from previous review on 2023-05-28

Pros: Several vegan options, Fresh, Cosy restaurant

Cons: A little bit expensive, Broth lacks depth and umami

lekman

Points +211

Vegetarian
23 Apr 2022

Great ramen

Had the spicy vegan ramen plus a Bao bun. Very tasty, huge portions.

ZagaDiGala

Points +77

Vegan
18 Dec 2021

One the very best vegan ramen I've tasted

Though I have not been in Japan, I've tried ramen in other cities including other Asian cities, and this was by far the best I've tasted. Staff is clearly japanese and I'm sure that makes the difference with taste. Dessert was delicious too.

Updated from previous review on 2021-12-18

Pros: Several vegan options, Personel speaks very good english too, Price is according to the portion size

Cons: Can mix orders (i got an egg with my vegan ramen)

NoraKrögerström

Points +114

Vegan
16 Oct 2021

Really nice place

Four vegan options, I had the Tokyo vegan option and it was really flavourful and filling. Big portions, but I would have liked some more tofu, vegetables etc. Quick and nice service and I liked that we had garlic at the table to add to the broth.

Ena

Points +273

Vegan
25 Apr 2021

Five stars, actually

Japanese style ramen, where some of the staff really are from Japan and you notice it in the service and presentation of the tables. Really good noodle soup, very satisfying and tasty.. if you are really hungry try their veg bun as a side or starter!

mridul

Points +91

Vegan
26 Oct 2019

Tasty and filling

We started out to visit a vegan restaurant but when we found it was closed, had to revert to Happy cow to find another option nearby. Ramen Ya, was about to open and we saw a long queue outside. Clear sign that it was a popular place and our experience was no different. Vegan options were delicious and the service was top.
Loved it.

lausinwitt

Points +162

Vegan
03 Oct 2019

Big portions and delicious

Originally we wanted to try out a vegan place in the city, but then I found myself craving ramen - so Ramen Ya it was. The portions are big, which almost justifies the high prices. We had the Hippy Bowl and the Ohana Bowl and the vegan bun - loved everything. The ramen bowls were outstanding and so was the service by our lovely waitress.

Pros: Four vegan bowls on menu , Great service

Cons: Pricy

FloraStanley

Points +58

Vegan
17 Aug 2019

Love it

Go for the Hippie Ramen or Tokyo ramen

petter

Points +17

Vegetarian
10 Aug 2019

Super good! Very big portions!

All the vegan options are very delicious! The best one is hippie vegan followed by Tokyo ramen and ohana ramen and then chili ramen. The vegan bun is amazons aswell! You will definitely leave full

Pros: Huge portions, Delicious

violettbla

Points +313

Vegan
12 Feb 2019

Pretty good

The ramen was good, you got a lot of food for the money. But personally it was too much food, so I wouldn’t mind them lowering the portion with the prize. Not the prettiest location, but good service.

Pros: Good ramen, Good service

Cons: Too much food, couldn’t finish

SaraMagnusson

Points +705

Vegan
28 Aug 2018

really good ramen

Really good ramen. Needed more seasoning though. Overall a nice place, friendly staff.

mizukimadness

Points +119

Vegan
13 Mar 2018

Good ramen, but slightly overrated

The ramen is good and very priceworthy - Ramen Ya is definitely worth a visit, but it doesn't quite live up to the hype for me.

Pros: Priceworthy, Cozy environment, Good ramen

Caous

Points +18

Vegan
13 Jan 2018

So Good!

I love this place. They are friendly and helpful. Never eaten Ramen? They will tell you how they make it and how to eat. The food is perfect.

Pros: 3 vegan options

Cons: No vegan dessert




This page has been viewed 3307 times.