• Ramen Isshin

  • (11)
    23
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Ovo
Japanese
Asian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Ramen restaurant with a vegetarian section the on menu. Includes a few vegan appetizers and several ramen options - ask for non-egg based noodles like the kale noodles. Open Mon-Thu 11:30am-10:00pm, Fri-Sat 11:30am-11:00pm, Sun 11:30am-10:00pm.


Venue map for Ramen Isshin
© OpenStreetMap contributors

11 Reviews

First Review by Dimanta

benjix21

Points +353

Vegan
14 Feb 2024

It delivers!

They have vegetarian ramen you can make vegan by adding egg free noodles instead. I tried roasted garlic and their broth was amazing.

Updated from previous review on 2024-02-11

Advertisement

nmich

Points +526

Vegan
21 May 2023

Amazing broth

I used to come here as an omni and I must say the vegan options are just as good. There are three vegetarian options, made vegan by subbing kale noodles. I asked for egg-free noodles and my server let me know there are 2 options but only the kale is vegan.

From their menu: “Our goal was to give our vegetarian customers the exact same taste , texture & most importantly experience that one would have eating our Isshin Tonkotsu Ramen” - this is absolutely true!

Next time I will definitely have add ons as it’s quite noodle heavy as is.

cbear00

Points +104

Vegan
18 Mar 2023

Loved the vegan ramen

3 vegetarian ramen options that can all be made vegan with egg-free noodles. I had the spicy red miso ramen and it was delicious. So flavourful and comforting. The service was really good as well.

Pros: Vegan options, Great service , Great location

Cons: Kind of pricey

sunfleurs

Points +30

Vegan
11 Dec 2021

My favourite place to get vegan ramen

It’s delicious but I do wish there were more soup options

Cons: Wish there were more vegan options

Alphorn

Points +60

Vegan
25 Jan 2020

Amazing ramen!

Enjoyed the garlic veggie ramen with kale noodles. The broth was out of this world! The perfect thing on a cold rainy Friday night. Worth a bit of a wait to get in.

Pros: Delicious ramen, Excellent service , Nice atmosphere

PaulinaKarwowska

Points +59

Vegan
16 Nov 2019

The best Ramen in Toronto. 5 star, authentic Japanese and vegan!!!

We have many dinners and lunches there and my kids always ask to go there when we are in the neighborhood.

Pros: Ramen is authentic, Service is authentic and true Japanese style

Cons: Usually busy

biancaf0226

Points +86

Vegan
27 Oct 2019

Love this place

Wish I could give it a 5 star since the hospitality is just as amazing as the food !
Anyway, the spicy tofu appetizer is a must have !

Erdnussmus

Points +739

Vegan
08 Oct 2019

Great ramen!!

All vegetarian ramen can be made vegan. You only have to ask for the non-egg noddles instead. Vegan noddles are: cale noodles and rice noodles (also gluten free). The restaurant is often very crowded but the ramen is very very tasty!! Free tap water and friendly stuff.

Pros: Vegan ramen

lmcc

Points +1208

Vegan
07 Sep 2019

Delicious Ramen, Clear labelling

There is a long wait but you can add yourself to their wait-list ahead of time via their website or the Yelp app. This is a fairly small restaurant on College St, with a section on their menu labeled as vegetarian. To make any ramen vegan, you just need to request kale noodles (which are egg free) or rice noodles (egg and gluten free). They also have a couple vegan appetizers or small plates which are clearly labeled. Once we got in, the service was fast and prompt. I had the veggie miso ramen with kale noodles and it was so tasty. The kale noodles had a great texture and the broth was excellent. I will definitely be back!

Pros: Clear labels, Yelp wait-list feature, Yum!

Cons: Potentially long wait

LinneaSahlgaard

Points +266

Vegan
23 Apr 2018

Tasty

I love the vegan options! I usually add some more veggies (and get the vegan noodles of course). I love how the staff great the customers.

Updated from previous review on 2018-04-23

Dimanta

Points +147

Vegan
12 Mar 2018

Decent

They have couple of vegetarian and vegan options. They have four vegetarian Ramen soups, possible to get regular vegan noodles or kale vegan noodles (extra $2) and they told me they use vegetable broth. Their ramen was very flavourful and nice, however it was too salty for my taste and I wish there were more veggies in the soup.
If you are coming over for dinner, please know that this place is packed and they don’t take reservations. Be ready to wait for an hour or so.

Pros: Vegan options, Friendly environment

Cons: Salty soups, No reservations and busy place




This page has been viewed 5276 times.