Vegan
Japanese
Delivery
Take-out
Asian

Vegan ramen counter in downtown LA's Grand Central Market since Nov 2015. Offers a small fusion menu of noodle dishes, with add-on options including vegan egg and OmniPork Katsu, plus several side dishes. Sit at the counter or at one of the tables in the market. Open Mon-Wed 11:00am-3:30pm, Thu-Sun 11:00am-8:00pm.


Venue map for Ramen Hood
© OpenStreetMap contributors

161 Reviews

First Review by Owiesomething

happycowkiki

Points +86

Vegan
17 Jan 2024

Delicious original vegan ramen

I ate this so fast it was soo good I should’ve savored it because of how good it was but I couldn’t control myself. I got it to-go so the photo doesn’t do it justice but it looked so beautiful

Updated from previous review on 2024-01-17

Pros: Taste, Speed, Flavor

Advertisement

crescentfresh

Points +42

Vegan
27 Dec 2023

The best vegan ramen- ever!

The best vegan ramen- ever! Don’t let anyone tell you otherwise. Also, the avocado toast is incredible because it’s not bread toast it’s crispy rice as toast and the sauce on it is to die for and you’ll just have to try it to see what I mean.

cjmmom0416

Points +40

Vegan
15 Dec 2023

Best Ramen 🍜 😋🤤

Had spicy & hubby had spicy “pork” we agree hands down BEST ramen we ever had in life!!

divyaj

Points +514

Vegan
10 Dec 2023

Best Ramen ever

Exceptional sunflower seed broth, the pork katsu was amazing, a good amount of veggies in a large ramen bowl. The mushroom topping was also brilliant. The food was quite filling at a very reasonable price

Kimya369

Points +299

Vegan
25 Nov 2023

Solidly Tasty Ramen

I thought the basic ramen option was pretty great. Fun environment in the market. The vegan egg was less exciting than I thought it would be though.

Meemi

Points +114

Vegan
17 Nov 2023

So Yummy@

Finally, vegan ramen, and it is so yummy! Tasted like a warm bowl of love!
It was my first time visiting and the staff was kind and friendly. They took the time to explain the menu, and they recommended some of their menu favorites.

Pros: All vegan , Friendly service

Mattyig

Points +22

Vegan
17 Nov 2023

Best Vegan Ramen in LA

Look no further ! Best Vegan Ramen ever !!

Pros: Everything , Everything , Everything

Cons: Nothing

vicgirino

Points +54

Vegetarian
30 Oct 2023

Avocado toast

I didn't try the ramen, just stopped by for a quick lunch. I ordered the avocado toast because someone told me it was very tasty - indeed it was, but the kitchen is not so clean, so I'll give this experence only 3 stars.

Updated from previous review on 2023-10-29

lsantiman

Points +35

Vegetarian
12 Oct 2023

I love the Omni pork over cold sesame noodles

Located in Grand Central Market in DTLA, this is my favorite spot to dine before shows! The Omni pork over cold sesame noodles is my favorite

jzaylia

Points +175

Vegan
04 Oct 2023

Garlic Ramen!!!

I’ve been here many times. Keep coming back for the garlic ramen, which is delicious. It has the right amount of spice and roasted garlic. ❤️🧄

Pros: The noodles, Avocado toast

Cons: Can be too salty

Yoaaann

Points +43

Vegetarian
02 Oct 2023

Really good

I can't really compare to regular ramen or other vegan ramen, but it was really tasty.

Pros: Tasty

caesarion

Points +66

Vegan
20 Sep 2023

Yummy Sunflower Broth

Super delicious ramen — I had the Omnipork Luncheon Ramen. Perfect combinations of textures and tastes, not to mention the amazing sunflower broth. Definitely one of my favorite V places I’ve been too. The ‘egg’ is ok, not too bad, but mostly just a novelty (though definitely nothing wrong with that :))

Pros: All Vegan, Great Seating Area

Reginesworld

Points +143

Vegan
10 Sep 2023

Rahmen

Würzig, frisch, lecker und sehr nett in einer tollen Umgebung wo es während des Essens einiges zu gucken gibt

Pros: Sehr nett , Frisch

Cons: Etwas scharf

angrywiener

Points +43

Vegan
24 Aug 2023

Yummy vegan ramen

Came here because it was the closest place to the Broad. Absolutely delicious.

hypercubes

Points +480

Vegan
17 Aug 2023

Always a great option at Grand Central Market

I think this is the only all-vegan restaurant at Grand Central Market, and it's great ramen.

KarissaRosen

Points +30

Vegan
17 Aug 2023

Delicious!

So many great flavours in one bowl! Highly recommend

Pros: All vegan , Big portions, Amazing broth

daveyeung

Points +112

Herbivore
Owner
10 Aug 2023

Luncheon Ramen 👍👍👍👍👍

Fulfills my biggest ramen craving

Crisjane

Points +54

Vegan
24 Jul 2023

Good ramen

Tasty. It’s one of few options in Grand Central Market so I appreciate having this option. I have had tastier ramen at other locations and that’s the only critique I’ll make.

hdr_

Points +1100

Vegan
13 Jul 2023

Delightful

Definitely one of the best ramen i‘ve ever had. The vegan egg is $ 2 extra and small but i recommend trying it.

Updated from previous review on 2023-07-04

rickem

Points +528

Vegan
09 Jul 2023

Top-notch ramen

Delicious “pork” ramen bowl. Excellent noodles and delicious garlic-y broth. The mushrooms they use here are the best! Personally I’m not totally convinced by the Omnipork luncheon meat but it worked just fine in the dish here. I highly recommend this place when in DTLA. It’s tucked away towards the front of Grand Central Market near the ridiculous line for the donuts. Skip that - this is better!

Cali_co

Points +135

Vegan
20 Jun 2023

Vegan ramen!!!

The noodles and veggies are great.

The egg, it's funny to see it can be done, but doesn't add much to the plate...

Updated from previous review on 2017-01-05

Pros: food, good portions

Cons: noisy (but you can still take away)

SimonGe

Points +89

Vegan
13 May 2023

Good Ramen selection

All vegan menu. Fast service. Some options are quite spicy.

greenkiwi

Points +139

Vegan
03 Apr 2023

fantastic — came back every day

this ramen is the best ramen i’ve had, comparable to what i had in japan. it’s quick service and we’ll priced as well as packed with flavour and excellent texture.

Pros: flavourful, quick service, good prices

LorraineGadsden

Points +6200

Vegan
28 Mar 2023

Unique Veg Ramen

An all-veg ramen shop with veg eggs and pork? Count me in! We ordered the spicy “pork” katsu garlic ramen with a veg egg, and it was tasty. The ramen itself had a nice balance between spice and flavor. The king oyster mushrooms were my favorite, despite their humble appearance. The veg egg was unique but tasty. The food came out very fast as well.

The Grand Central Market was a fun place to visit, and having an all-veg option was nice. It was not the best veg ramen, but it was an excellent lunch.

Easyybella

Points +366

Vegan
16 Mar 2023

100 % vegan Ramen

Super good experience because of the taste and location! Unbelievable delicious and special taste! Located in Grand Central Market LA! You have to eat this ramen! FAQ: Is it possible to add fish, beef or shrimp? - No, we cook 100 % vegan!

RebeccaSullivan

Points +3089

Vegan
25 Feb 2023

Spicy!

I ordered the spicy garlic katsu ramen with a vegan egg. It was good but so incredibly spicy! Vegan egg was fun and I enjoyed the flavor.

EatMorePlantz

Points +549

Vegan
19 Feb 2023

Good ramen but definitely overrated

Had the garlic ramen and it was tasty but there could have been more veggies and the broth was a little bland. My partner ordered the og ramen and they made it (almost) unbearably spicy even though they did not order it spicy.

Staff is super friendly but you are not missing out if you did not get a chance to go here when visiting L.A.

Updated from previous review on 2023-02-19

Pros: Everything is vegan , Friendly staff

Cons: Broth needs more flavor, Not many veggies




This page has been viewed 32004 times.