• Ramayana Cafe

  • (9)
    4
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Indian
International
Juice bar
Beer/Wine
Delivery
Take-out
Catering
Fusion
Gluten-free
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Indian restaurant and tea house offering vegan mushroom tikka, hummus, salad, chana masala, aloo gobi, curries and more. Open Mon-Thu 08:00-00:00, Fri-Sat 08:00-02:00. Closed Sun.


Venue map for Ramayana Cafe
© OpenStreetMap contributors

9 Reviews

First Review by User98159215

NorthernMan

Points +39

Vegetarian
28 Sep 2023

Nice meal in pleasant surroundings

We had a nice vegetarian meal in this small and querky restaurant. There were several options for us to choose from and the ones we had were very good. The garlic naan bread was more like a pizza base/flat bread, still tasty though and very garlicky!

Advertisement

mahefepi

Points +88

Vegan
22 Feb 2023

Perfect place to eat something different

I went with my friends and it was great! Clearly labelled vegan items, easy to change ingredients and nice environment..

ambermarie

Points +148

Vegan
21 Aug 2022

Lovely breakfast spot

Came here for breakfast. Most of the options involve eggs, but when I explained I was vegan they made a very nice avocado on toast with tomatoes and mushrooms. Also had a lovely smoothie. A good place for people watching in the sunshine.

Darta-Gaus

Points +435

Vegan
22 Jun 2022

Good food with labeled vegan options in a beautiful atmosphere.

The size of the portions was decent. It didn’t taste particularly “Indian” but I still liked it. They have a very good vegan pizza. Beautifully decorated.

AntonGavrilov

Points +11

Mostly Veg
24 Apr 2022

Great place

Great restaurant with a good vibe. Lots of vegan options, and they are clearly marked. The service is very fast, and the waiters are nice, and know English well. In under 100 lei you will leave this place full and rested

Pros: Lots of vegan and vegetarian options, Exceptionally fast service, Good food

jucktd

Points +44

Herbivore
24 Sep 2021

Not really indian?!

Vegan and vegetarian options are labelled clearly.
Portions where tiny and it did not taste very good or „authentic“. Also not particularly bad but rather boring. In our opinion they missed all the indian spices.

Staff was not very friendly.

Restaurant is in the back of a shisha bar.

Pros: Vegan options labelled

Cons: Expensive, Small portions, Boring taste

Alexrows

Points +74

Vegan
10 Oct 2020

Cozy place with vegan options

A cozy place situated on the main street of Sinaia, easy to access. Tasty Indian dishes, several vegan options clearly marked on the menu. A bit overpriced considering the portion size

Pros: Tasty dishes, variety of vegan dishes

Cons: A bit expensive, small portions

ulpu

Points +181

Vegan
26 Jul 2020

Great taste, but over priced.

Vegan and vegetarian options clearly marked on the menu and the food was good. Only it is quite expensive, a main 30+ LEI and you have to order rice separately for 10+ LEI. Portions are very small. We visited during the corona and they only serve to the terrace. Yet the waitress resisted wiping the soaking wet chairs after a rain, which was rather weird. They also didn't bring out the pillows they had for the outside seating. So we sat on wet chairs.

Pros: Vegan options on the menu, Good food

Cons: Small portions, Expensive, Very bad service

User98159215

Points +22

Vegan
06 Oct 2019

Really tasty and healthy food

We tried two of the yummy vegan curries. All the vegan food is clearly labled in the menu.
There is also a vegan pizza and some other vegan food available.

It's a beatiful place with inside and outside seatings and nice staff.

I would have given 5 stars, but Happy cow only allows this rating for fully vegetarian/vegan restaurants.

Pros: Excellent food, Fiendly staff, Clearly labled menu




This page has been viewed 1543 times.