• Raku Robi Kitchen

  • (17)
    30
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
Japanese
Macrobiotic
Organic
Non-veg

Serves fish, vegan options available. Offers vegan food and desserts. Uses pesticide-free vegetables. Also sells food for take away. First floor accessible through a staircase. NOTE: Previously listed as an all vegan restaurant but reported to use fish brother January 2022 - please verify and send updates to HappyCow. Open Mon-Tue 11:00am-5:00pm, Fri-Sun 11:00am-5:00pm. Last order 4pm.


Venue map for Raku Robi Kitchen
© OpenStreetMap contributors

17 Reviews

First Review by oasisisao

PlamenIontchev

Points +313

Vegan
09 May 2021

Surprisingly bad treatment

Today this restaurant completely destroyed the good impression that I got from my previous visit. While restaurant almost empty, the young lady tried to sit me on the bar. She kept insisting even when I told her I don't like this place, so I just had to leave. I want to say that I highly dislike bar seats. These are nothing more as an animal manger for the cows before slaughter. This shows the real attitude of the owner towards the client. Just in this case hopefully they will not take my life, just my money. Thanks a lot! From now on this restaurant is on my personal black list. Very bitter impression just before leaving Okinawa. Well if you don't mind to be treated like that go there. You even may happen to enjoy the feed.

Cons: None.

Advertisement

docCK

Points +683

Vegan
27 Jun 2020

Not sure why they call it macrobiotic, but yummy food

Fake chicken steak is super oily ( hence not technically macrobiotic) . But yummy haha. Good vegan 'cheat' meal or place to have friends try some vegan food. Will go again, not not a place I will go every day ( lots of oil). Nice place to relax with friends. Local atmosphere.

mamabean69

Points +414

Vegan
11 Jan 2020

Yum food

We had a delicious meal here in a really cute space. The fried "chicken" was so good.

AnnachiaraSaccavino

Points +289

Vegan
28 Sep 2019

Beautiful place and delicious food

I had a lunch menu with vegan chicken. It was so tasty ❤️ the staff is so kind and friendly, I think I'll come again😄

EmikoNakayama

Points +187

Vegan
27 May 2019

NOT all vegan

Food is very good but they use seafood broth for some dishes. Make sure you ask before ordering. Otherwise atomosphere is nice and cozy.

Pros: Cozy

Cons: Not all vegan

BeagleLondon

Points +235

Vegan
24 Mar 2019

Careful! NOT Vegan!

When we went (March 2019) they said they didn’t have ANY vegan dishes and they could potentially veganise one of their dishes. We didn’t eat there as we were looking for a 100% vegan place. Three stars because the staff were very helpful - they explained this to us.

VinSingapore

Points +336

Vegan
28 Jan 2019

Was not able to get food.

Was not able to get food although I was early enough according to their sign for lunch. Only cake /sweets were available.

Pros: There are 3 other good vegan restaurants in Naha

Cons: Not pleasant , Bad information / website down , Out of the way / far

Amaterasu30

Points +91

Vegan
22 Jan 2019

Food and sweets!

I was hoping to find a place where I could eat a vegan taco rice and here it is! It was delicious. As almost always very nice staff. A little store to buy vegan stuff.

Pros: Kids friendly with toys and books, English menu, Little store

Nathan_Star33

Points +88

Vegan
16 Jan 2019

Fantastic! Well worth the visit

This cafe is located about 15 mins walk from Omoromachi Station. Such a nice atmosphere, lots of books and toys for the kids too! Great tasting, fresh quality ingredients and food. Really friendly staff, excellent service and great value!

CarmenLeong

Points +67

Vegetarian
21 Dec 2018

Good location and yummy food

Location nearby Omoromachi Station, walk around 9 minutes can reach. Set lunch menu limited choice but delicious. The staff very friendly and english menu provided. Price acceptable.

mrhino

Points +97

Vegan
03 Sep 2018

amazing service and food

The girls who run this place were some of the nicest people we met on our trip. Such good service. The vegan chicken was so yummy!! We went here one afternoon and the door sign said closed. We then tried to go there 2 days later and it still said closed so I called and they were open both times just forget to turn around the closed sign! Prob cos it's and English sign. Call them if you're not sure

Pros: great service and great food

Cons: none

ElectricM

Points +159

Vegan
15 Jul 2018

Fresh and natural

No shoes indoors policy. The place is quiet and peaceful. There’s a small area for kids with books and games. Their menu is only in Japanese but the staff speaks English and explained the menu with photos to us. Quite light meals with very natural flavours. Personally I like food with a bit more kick, more intense flavours, but that’s me. The food is of high quality and the dishes seem traditional Japanese with meat/fish imitations. Personally I’m not that keen on things that look like meat, but apart from that I would say the food is very nice. We had “chicken steak” with rice and three small sides plus deep fried oysters and steamed dumplings. The place also has a tiny store area where you can buy vegan products such as cookies, tea, snacks and sauces.

Updated from previous review on 2018-07-15

Pros: All vegan , Peacefull, Fresh and natural products

Cons: Meat/fish immitation, Small dinner menu

leilei

Points +55

Vegan
08 Jul 2018

100% macrobiotic food (no meat!!)

It tastes and feels like meat but actually Konnyakubatake and tofu mixed original ingredients cooked to perfection. Loooved their teriyaki style fried chicken( vegan meat) Was better than impossible burger. Definitely will come back again.

LaurenDownie

Points +97

Vegan
24 Jun 2018

Delicious!

Great home cooked food, I had fake oysters & dimsum with miso soup & rice. A group of local farmers were merrily having their regular meeting in there when I visiting at Sunday dinner time! 😍 No English menu but the staff were really friendly & explained everything in English. Highly recommended.

JackieJans

Points +1228

Vegan
10 Jun 2018

Great food, not a 100% vegan

They definitely still use meat in some dishes, but you can simply say vegan and they will make sure it's vegan! The soy meat plate was delicious and came with lots of little sides

Emmyfeet

Points +115

Vegan
03 Jun 2018

Delicious

All vegan and all great! After a day of walking I went upstairs to this gem. I got the fried vegan chicken plate and it was delicious. The plate came with a salad, soup, and 3 little sides of deliciousness!

oasisisao

Points +276

Vegetarian
15 May 2018

Good food, nice place

Went there for lunch after walking and sweating all morning and enjoyed my curry lunch with extra katsu (recommendation of the staff) very much. Extra cheese was delicious too. Simple concept but well executed. Healthy vegan food and also delicious. Ordered one of the drinks (juice) but it was overpriced, honestly, I wouldn’t order it next time. Just skip that and it’s excellent. Also offers vegan desserts but was full that time so would try next time! The space is also relaxing, wide and with good lighting. Friendly place for children too :)

Pros: Vegan, Good prices, Nice place and friendly staff

Cons: A bit far from the city location




This page has been viewed 4042 times.