• Rachel's Cafe & Creperie

  • (12)
    15
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
American
French
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. French-inspired creperie with vegan choices. Menu offers vegan crepe batter, chicken, mozzarella cheese and nutella substitutes. Most crepes can be made vegan. BYOB. Open Tue-Sun 8:00am-3:00pm.


Venue map for Rachel's Cafe & Creperie
© OpenStreetMap contributors

12 Reviews

First Review by WillPost

catsonkegs

Points +164

Vegan
25 Sep 2023

Get the southwest veggie!

Weather you like sweet or savory the have you covered. Their vegan options are amazing, you’ll want to go back and try everything!

Pros: Labeled vegan options, Vegan cheese / vegan chicken , Friendly staff

Advertisement

The_Inked_Bird

Points +353

Vegan
26 Aug 2023

The Spanish vegan omelet crepe was amaing

We got the Spanish omelet crepe and the vegan cookies and creme crepe. I wasn't really expecting much when I ordered the Spanish crepe, but my mind was blown. I could eat that everyday, the vegan sausage, the hash browns in it. Chef kiss

Pros: Lots of options, Reasonably priced , Fresh

ewarren22

Points +103

Mostly Veg
08 Dec 2022

Delicious

This creperie has a ton of vegan options! I got the vegan Spanish omelet crepe, and it was AMAZING!!! It also was very large so now I have leftovers. I also for a side salad and an iced tea.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Just egg and vegan sausage is available!, Local vegan cheese!!

Cons: Long wait for takeout (45 min)

Mike19130

Points +194

Vegan
28 Aug 2022

OMG he best vegan “egg” crep ever !!

Wow, what a delicious meal and great value! It was $8.50 and must have weighed a pound !

Pros: Great value, Delicious!

tameassa

Points +918

Vegan
18 Apr 2022

Hashbrowns are great

They have loads of vegan options. They have vegan cheese, vegan "chicken", and even vegan desserts. I went here with my dad and we both really enjoyed our meals.

Updated from previous review on 2022-04-06

Pros: Hashbrowns are a great price

Alysoun Mahoney

Points +821

Vegan
21 Aug 2021

Perfectly simple summer brunch!

I enjoyed a simple but perfect late July brunch at Rachels with a vegan meetup group. I chose the build-your-own option for my vegan crepe -- selecting mushrooms, tomatoes, spinach, and their special roasted corn pepper & onion blend, topped with salsa. Perfectly balanced, filling and delicious! My cappuccino with almond milk was served in a giant French style cup, smooth and refreshing. The staff were very accommodating about a change in our group size and about moving us from indoor to patio seating. We happened to be there when the restaurant had scheduled one of their occasional drag dance performances, and that made the whole experience extra fun!

Pros: Excellent food, Flexible staff, Nice patio dining environment

zane-plants

Points +190

Vegan
20 Nov 2020

Great spot if you’re in Lancaster

You can make most of the crepes vegan and the hash browns are amazing! Check it out if you’re in Lancaster.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Customizable, Good service

devonwithano

Points +5157

Vegan
27 Jun 2020

Mixed Feelings

I was so, so happy when i found out Rachel’s would be starting to have a more consistent vegan menu! Prior to going vegan my go-to was a cheese crepe with hash browns and ketchup-simple and delicious. So naturally, I tried to recreate this using their vegan alternatives and honestly I was not impressed. The chik’n I went with had a weird texture to it, there was way way way too much salsa added to my crepe and the cheese was still pretty raw. The crepe itself also wasn’t really doing it for me. A great concept, but they still could use some work in their vegan department.

Pros: Vegan Options

Cons: Gets Busy, Reservations Cannot Be Made, Can Get Expensive After Add-In’s

K8lin

Points +100

Vegan
23 May 2020

Vegan but with attitude

We thoroughly enjoyed the food (ordered 2 savory and 1 sweet crepe) but were sad to have the chef in the back shake his head, roll his eyes and let out a breathe of exasperation when we order the vegan crepes. It’s on the menu but he obviously didn’t want to make them. I know it is work to accommodate but it really set the tone for a bad experience that the food just couldn’t rectify.

RebeccaHolbrooks

Points +438

Vegan
03 Oct 2019

Vegan Crepes!

My vegan crepe was delicious! They are huge so I had to take half home with me. Will be back!

Pros: Crepes!, Very filling and large portion, Cute, well decorated restaurant

Cons: They only serve the vegan crepes on Wednesdays

EmilyKofPA

Points +25

Mostly Veg
06 Oct 2018

Vegan Mozz

They had one clearly marked vegan crepe on the menu called the white pizza crepe. The vegan cheese was absolutely delicious, and you can add it to any other crepe on their menu! Highly recommend this place for breakfast or brunch. They also carry soy and almond milk for their coffees.

Pros: inexpensive, great vegan cheese, can build your own crepe

Cons: wish there were more cheese options

WillPost

Points +277

Vegan
06 Sep 2018

Wednesdays are vegan night!

Rachel's Cafe has begun offering vegan crepes on Wednesday nights, and you'd have to be crazy not to stop in to check them out.

Show up for the broccoli salad, stay for the dinner crepes, and don't forget about grabbing some dessert crepes as well.

Many of their vegan crepes are adaptations of popular crepes already on the menu - like the Thai Chicken crepe - but that doesn't make them any less amazing. The food is great and you're doing yourself a disservice as a vegan if you don't stop by on a Wednesday night to grab some grub.

And seriously, DON'T miss the broccoli salad. The crepes are great but the broccoli salad is magical.

Pros: Great cost, Great portions

Cons: Not available all the time




This page has been viewed 2874 times.