Two self-contained holiday apartments nestled in the foothills of Serra da Estrela national park and is surrounded by nature. Provides complementary vegan products. Serves vegan breakfast on request.


Venue map for Quinta Rio de Oliveira
© OpenStreetMap contributors

4 Reviews

First Review by NoamLadin

VegiTrotter

Points +150

Vegan
14 Aug 2023

Peaceful place

We had a great time with our children and our pet. Host is very helpfull.

The space is excellent for resting and relaxing in the middle of nature and by the pool. You can hear frogs and lots of birds.

There are also beautiful river beaches close by.

You can cook meals in your studio and you also have some vegan options in the region.

Pros: Huge area to walk around, Pet friendly, Great hosts

Cons: none

Advertisement

JolijnJorissen

Points +18

Vegan
29 May 2022

Amazing discovery

Such a relaxing environment, I could’ve stayed here forever. Didn’t realize it was a vegan friendly place until I arrived. Great cookies and Tania gave me the recipe 🥳

The dogs and cats are the cutest. They will visit but are very respectful and sweet.
I will be returning very soon. 😊

Pros: Very kind owner , Amazing surroundings , Vegan food

Cons: Nothing at all

ellhcky

Points +38

Vegan
12 May 2022

Still our most treasured holiday

We stayed at the Quinta in September 2021 for a week and to this day it’s our most favourite and treasured holiday. Tania and Johnny are two of the loveliest people you’ll ever meet and the attention to detail in their accommodation is wonderful. We had their vegan breakfasts every morning which were fantastic every time. They also have the loveliest cats and dogs who we looked forward to seeing every day! The surrounding area is stunning and so peaceful, even on the odd couple of days where we had rain. If you’re looking for somewhere to stay in Portugal, the Quinta is an absolute must!

Pros: The amazing vegan breakfasts , The beautiful scenery, The cats and dogs!

ctaniab

13 May 2022

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're delighted you had such a memorable holiday and feel proud to have helped make it happen. We work hard to ensure all our guests feel well looked after, but make an extra effort for our vegan guests! We look forward to welcoming you again 🤗 💚

NoamLadin

Points +56

Vegan
01 Nov 2021

Go there if you want to relax, see some nature and cuddle with cats

We stayed in Quinta for 4 nights and it was a pleasure. Even though we had rain in 3 out of the 4 days, we still enjoyed the freshness and relaxing atmosphere. There was a lot of thought put into the small details, and that's what makes the difference. The kitchen is really comfy to cook and is very well equipped. all green around with a lot of sitting areas. Tania and her husband (that are both vegans) live in the property and are happy to help right away with anything that pops out, always with the biggest smile. Thank you for the pleasant stay!
I also recommend to drive to the near waterfalls and river beaches, there are plenty!

Updated from previous review on 2021-11-01

Pros: green, relaxing atmosphere, yummy vegan welcome treats :), most adorable cats and dogs

ctaniab

13 May 2022

Thank you for your fantastic review! We're sorry you had bad luck with the weather (it really doesn't rain so often here!) but we're delighted you had a great stay and were nevertheless able to enjoy this beautiful, hidden part of Portugal. It makes us so happy when other vegans come to stay with us - we hope you will return again soon 🤗 💚




This page has been viewed 1148 times.