• Quantum Leap - Upper East Side

  • (12)
    16
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
American
Macrobiotic
Organic
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Upper east side brach of long-time restaurant in the Village. Numerous vegan and vegetarian items on menu, including: burgers, platters, curry stew, pad Thai, dumplings with soba, bowls, wraps, pancakes, desserts, and more. Open Mon-Fri 11:30am-9:00pm, Sat-Sun 11:00am-9:00pm.


Venue map for Quantum Leap - Upper East Side
© OpenStreetMap contributors

12 Reviews

First Review by Poundie

JackBishop

Points +36

Vegan
20 Nov 2023

Lots of Options

One of my favorite spots in the city. Very large menu with many vegan options. Everything is clearly marked and the servers are prepared to answer questions.

Pros: Lots of options, all day vegan breakfast ,

Cons: Sandwiches do not come with fries

Advertisement

Janelleycub

Points +28

Vegan
24 Sep 2023

Some of the best vegan food I’ve had!

AMAZING! The food is some of the best vegan food I've ever had! (I was vegan for 2 years) the food is so delicious and tastes homemade and inviting. If you are looking for places to eat at, definitely come here. The music, the service, the food, everything is such a great experience! Additionally the prices are extremely reasonable!

Definitely a place I will be revisiting regularly!! A true gem!

Pros: Delicious food , Amazing service , Great ambiance

Cons: Not fully vegan, but the best options

Mirko_RTB

Points +26

Vegetarian
19 Jul 2022

Friendly and delicious vegetarian an vegan food

Vegetarian and vegan lunch for 12$ with Lemonade or Iced Tee.

Updated from previous review on 2022-07-18

IwaWella

Points +1249

Mostly Veg
25 May 2022

Missing the west side

I more often frequented the Washington sq park location but this place is the best, all kinds of food with pretty reasonable prices and cheap wine and beer

debizg

Points +237

Vegan
24 Sep 2021

Friendly and delicious!

This was a great oasis. We all loved the food and would highly recommend. The sauces were wonderfully flavorful yet not overpowering. I feel nourished.

zombiegutz

Points +239

Vegan
24 Jun 2021

interesting vegan food

quantum leap makes their vegan food differently than other restaurants. cant explain it, but their vegan cheese nachos and burgers hit different. it bothers me that they market themselves as vegetarian but have a separate menu section for fish and chicken. they are also expensive for the portion size they give you.

Pros: good food

Cons: not actually vegetarian, expensive

NofarShaer

Points +45

Vegan
15 Jun 2021

If the app would allow to 5 star it, I would!

We were looking for a vegan friendly place to eat at, and found this gem on Google. For some reason it didn't appear on the app. If you're looking for good comforting food, vegan or not, this is the the place you'd wanna go to. First, they have TONS of vegan options! We had 2 burgers, the impossible and the Crispy chicken soy burger, both of them were great! And not only was the food delicious, our waitress was the nicest! She was so friendly, helped us decide patiently, she was just a wonderful hostess and really delighted our stay. I highly recommend this place :)

JacksonSeto

Points +15

Mostly Veg
06 Feb 2020

Tasty

Lots of options!

GloriaBila

Points +244

Vegan
14 Jan 2020

Awesome!

So many dishes to choose from. The menu has healthy options to comfort foods. I throughly enjoy every dish I choose from here.

Vegaforian

Points +107

Vegetarian
26 Nov 2019

Nycvegan

First time here very good vegan dishes!

Pros: Tried 5 different things,all delicious , Garlic fries!, Handmade lentil burger

Cons: Chicken, Impossible burgers, Beyond meat

Noodlegirl

Points +302

Vegan
12 May 2019

Highly recommended

Just discovered this small restaurant with many vegan options; the Big Leap Bowl with veggies, quinoa marinated tofu and chili bean is terrific (with hot sauce). Veggies crunchy and every tasted fresh. Can’t wait to come back.

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Delicious food, Friendly staff

Cons: They serve meat

Poundie

Points +13044

Vegan
15 Nov 2018

Decent Restaurant near the 59th Street Bridge

This is a branch of the nearly 50-year old restaurant located in Greenwich Village. This is by no means a hard-core vegetarian or health restaurant. (in addition to vegan and vegetarian food, Quantum Leap now offers not only fish, but also chicken and turkey). Nonetheless, the food is somewhat health-oriented, pretty good tasting, and there are plenty of vegan options. The service is good, prices are reasonable.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Decent prices, good service

Cons: I was surprised that QL now offers meat, too.




This page has been viewed 5025 times.