• Purr Cup Cafe

  • (13)
    27
    Loading...
  • Coffee-tea Coffee & Tea
    Vegan
Take-out

An all-vegan cat cafe (coffee shop but with cats). Has some pre-packaged baked goods. Everything is plant-based. Consists of two areas (the cafe and the cat lounge). The cafe area is like your regular coffee shop experience: a counter where you order coffee drinks and snacks, surrounded by cafe tables and chairs. The lounge features relaxed seating in a cozy room full of adoptable cats. Open Wed-Thu 9:00am-7:00pm, Fri-Sat 9:00am-8:30pm, Sun 9:00am-6:00pm. Closed Mon, Tue.


Venue map for Purr Cup Cafe
© OpenStreetMap contributors

13 Reviews

First Review by lise.nox

xWolfxpak

Points +169

Vegan
15 Jan 2024

Favorite Coffee Place

I love coming here for coffee and snacks.

Advertisement

Brittany.nikki

Points +286

Vegan
31 Dec 2023

Best Vibes Possible

If you’re vegan and love cats come here!! The staff are so sweet and the cats are adorable.

I got the chai latte and rocky road fudge. Both gluten free and vegan!!

Updated from previous review on 2023-12-31

Pros: Gluten free baked goods! , Tarot decks to buy

Lep10

Points +152

Vegan
26 Nov 2023

Yummy drinks and cute cats!

Delicious all-vegan cafe drinks (standard drinks plus yummy seasonal specials such as chai cider) with a small selection of vegan pastries and cool merch. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. I appreciate that they still wear masks and hygiene is enforced (hand sanitizer before going into the cat room, room cleaned between groups of visitors). Food must be eaten in the cafe section of the building; cats are kept in a separate room, and drinks are OK to be consumed there. The adorable kitties are of course the best part! Love the mission of this cafe.

Pros: Adorable cats for adoption , Knowledgeable staff, Drink menu

RonnieMorson

Points +24

Vegan
19 Oct 2023

Absolutely Amazing

First of all the drinks and food are amazing! Second, the staff there is incredibly kind. Finally it’s awesome so see the cute cats find their new homes.

AlisonAlexander

Points +46

Vegan
08 Apr 2023

Great coffee

The coffee was excellent and vegan. You have to reserve a time to sit with the cats and the place doesn’t really have anywhere to sit. It had 1 two person table. It was very difficult to get in and out of and had limited parking.

Pros: All vegan

Cons: Little parking, Little sitting area , Required to reserve cat room

rabbibeth

Points +202

Vegan
10 Jul 2022

Warms the heart - awesome place doing good in the world!

While visiting our daughter who is spending the summer studying in Raleigh, we saw this place on Happy Cow and knew we had to come! We made a reservation which was easy to do online. It’s $10 per person for the hour with the cats. We enjoyed amazing cafe drinks while hanging with six gorgeous adoptable felines. They work with local no-kill shelters and bring in hopeful cats of varying age and background. The room is cozy but not cramped - the cats have many choices of places to lounge and lots of toys to play with. The cafe also hosts rotating vegan food trucks in the parking lot so you may see those. Definitely go!

Pros: All vegan! Yay! Delicious drinks and goodies. , The cats are well cared for and interactive. , Your donation/fee helps the animals.

wcbutler

Points +110

Vegan
03 Jul 2022

Great coffee

Super good coffee and often they seem to have food trucks. Great for a lil weekend getaway.

VictoriaMcSwain

Points +571

Vegan
11 Apr 2022

Great coffee cute cats

I love they also host food trucks. They make a fun spin on a shamrock shake. They have a really cute group of cats on site. Call to make an appointment to visit them.

ElijahH

Points +60

Vegan
10 Apr 2022

Great for a small group

Note that you have to reserve the cat room ahead of time on their website to meet kitties ATM due to covid restrictions! Adorable little coffee shop, cats are great, staff is super nice. I honestly didn't expect much from the coffee because it's a cat cafe, but it was REALLY good! Everyone in my group loved their drinks and some got second ones on our way out. Their specialty drinks are super Instagrammable without sacrificing taste. It's a bit far away from me, but I ABSOLUTELY have to come back sometime.

Pros: CATS! And they're adoptable!, Awesome drinks, not overpriced, Cool, friendly staff

Cons: Must make reservation in advance

Chelsea724

Points +1110

Vegan
17 Feb 2022

Delicious!!!!

We had coffees and macarons and it was sooo good. Super cute place. Will be back soon.

IzzyEnxuto

Points +68

Vegan
23 Oct 2021

Lovely in every way

While I’ve never rented out the cat room, I’ve had tons of coffee and treats from Purr Cup. My mobile order is always ready when I arrive, and there is a great selection of vegan baked goods and snacks. My favorites are the macarons, turnovers, and the lavender matcha latte. The staff are all super sweet, and they’ve gotten so many cats homed!

Pros: Entirely vegan menu, Delicious baked goods and treats , Adorable cats

RobynG

Points +97

Vegan
14 Oct 2021

Great!

This place is very nice and comfy. They’re located in a calm area just outside of the chaos of downtown Raleigh. The place is fairly small, but nicely decorated with the cat room separate from the front area. They sell various types of things from other businesses, such as stickers, cat toys, mugs, and vegan desserts. Different plant milks are offered for drinks. Soy-based whipped cream is also available. The cat room is very clean and has games for humans and lots of cat toys available. Very nice experience overall.

Pros: Entirely vegan, Sells crafts from small businesses, Adopts out cats

lise.nox

Points +235

Vegan
08 May 2021

cute cats and tasty macarons

cat cafés are only worth it if the cats are up for adoption and if the café itself is 100% vegan – purr cup happens to be meeting these two criterias! i wasn’t allowed to eat anything inside the private room but i didn’t mind at all. i had an english breakfast tea there, and ate their vegan macarons (rare findings) at home. they were really good. the cats were also really fun to pet and play with.

Updated from previous review on 2021-05-08

Pros: vegan pastries, cats are up for adoption




This page has been viewed 1962 times.