Puro Bistro

  • Vegan Vegan
    ( 34 reviews )
Contact
+420-731119388
Find

Vinohradska 2030/44, Prague, Czech Republic, 12000

Puro means "pure vegan and raw food." Restaurant and store serving both raw food dishes as well cooked vegan meals. Breakfast is available on weekdays and brunch on Saturdays. On the menu are items like bagel sandwiches, wraps, chia pudding, and raw pizza. Small vegan shop onsite and connected to nearby Puro vegan shop which is an outlet of Veganz. Est. 2014. Open Mon-Fri 8:30am-8:30pm, Sat-Sun 10:00am-4:00pm.

Categories: Vegan, Raw, Western, European

34 Reviews

First Review by earthville

100% would recommend! - Edit

I had the best vegan pizza here, it is topped with vegan parmesan cheese SO GOOD! The ingredients are so fresh and really tasty. The place is small, warm, comfortable and the workers are nice.:) Love the coffee and it is perfect for breakfast, brunch, lunch. The sweet things also look so good and there is a mini shop with vegan treats ahhhh.

Pros: Delicious food, Quality food, Nice workers, many varieties to choose from menu

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

interesting - Edit

interesting and original tasty food

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Tasty food in a cosy little vegan place - Edit

Your pumkin quiche is the best one I have ever had! :)

Pros: Tasty food

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Perfect Weekend Brunch - Edit

They offer a good choice of delicious options in their brunch menu during the weekend. We had a lovely broccoli quiche with salad and 2 sandwiches for 149 CZK in total.

There are also daily soup and other delicious choices. Prices are cheap and they work from 10 am to 4 pm during the weekends.

The brunch menu during the weekend is published on their facebook page.

Pros: Great vegan food during the weekend, Cheap, Locality

1 Response
Read More

David Z. 17 Oct 2017 - Dear Forry,

thank you for your time to write a review.
We are happy to hear the you liked our brunch offer.
Hope to see you again :)

David on behalf of the PURO team  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Excellent food for a very good price - Edit

Friendly staff and amazing food. We had the cauliflower quiche, the wrap with mango, the spinach quiche and the raw snickers. They were all great! Nice too that you can buy selected items of Veganz.

Pros: Amazing food, Friendly staff, Small store

Cons: None

1 Response
Read More

David Z. 17 Oct 2017 - Dear TheJessicaPost,

thank you for your review. Nice to hear that you liked the food and our little selection of products.
Hope we´ll be able to welcome you again :)
David on behalf of the PURO team  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Great! - Edit

I loved the food, friendly people, a nice place and the fact that they also have a small vegan supermarket-corner! Try the quiche!!!

Pros: Great food, Nice people, Lovely place

1 Response
Read More

David Z. 17 Oct 2017 - Dear geckobranko,

thank you for your nice review. Looking forward to welcome you back soon :)
David on behalf of the PURO team  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Absolutely Lush - Edit

Burrito and the Quiche.....just go get them. Cool friendly spot! Enjoy..!

Pros: lots of options for dessert

Cons: long way from Dallas!

1 Response
Read More

David Z. 17 Oct 2017 - Dear christravis,

thank you for your time to write a review. Greetings to Dallas :)
David on behalf of the PURO team  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Wow - Edit

I'm gonna go ahead and say that they serve one of the best vegan quiche in the world. It was certainly the best I ever had. Amazingly good fresh orange juice. Nice place to get breakfast.

Je vais me lancer et dire qu'ils servent l'une des meilleures quiches véganes au monde. C'était certainement la meilleur que j'ai jamais gouté. Ils font également un très bon jus d'orange frais maison. Un bel endroit pour prendre le petit déjeuner.

Updated from previous review on 2017-09-09

Pros: Quiche, Bagel sandwich, Fresh orange juice

1 Response
Read More

David Z. 17 Oct 2017 - Dear SDenoncourt,

thank you very much for your review. We are happy that you liked our breakfast options..
Hope to welcome you again soon :)
David on behalf of the PURO team  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

LOVED this Place - Edit

The breakfast sandwich was amazing. They also have a tiny grocery selection. The staff was very friendly.

1 Response
Read More

David Z. 02 Sep 2017 - Dear stacy100,

thank you for your time to write a review.
We are happy that you liked our little place and we are looking forward to welcome you back soon.
David on behalf of the PURO team  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

cute! - Edit

Lovely place with great service. Especially for breakfast and brunch.

10/10 will come back!

1 Response
Read More

David Z. 02 Sep 2017 - Dear cptnpeg,

thank you very much for your review. We are happy to hear that you liked our breakfast/brunch offer. We hope to welcome you again soon.
David on behalf of the PURO team  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Amazing place - Edit

Great food, service and environment

Updated from previous review on 2016-04-08

1 Response
Read More

David Z. 02 Sep 2017 - Dear Grace,

thank you very much for your review. We are looking forward to welcome you again soon :)
David on behalf of the PURO team  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Good breakfast - Edit

Coming to Prague at way too early in the morning, we walked for half an hour to find this place as it was the only vegan place open. Some friendly service and an excellent breakfast later, and our impression of Prague as a fine place to be a vegan got off to a great start.

Pros: Very tasty food and drinks, Reasonable prices

Cons: Not excellent seating options

1 Response
Read More

David Z. 03 May 2017 - Dear Winterdragon,

thank you very much for your review. We are happy to hear that you had a good start for your Prague tour. We hope to welcome you again soon.
David on behalf of the PURO team
 


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Not a veganz. - Edit

I went there because I thought it was a Veganz market (fooled by google) but actually it was a coffee place that had some Veganz products. Anyway, I had a hot chocolate and a little chocolate dessert. Pretty good.

1 Response
Read More

David Z. 03 May 2017 - Dear WarsaW,

thank you for your review. You are right, many people expect a Veganz market but it´s rather a concept store. For a much bigger choice, please visit our newly opened PURO shop on Uruguayska 129/7, just few steps from Namesti Miru subway station (green line A).
All the best,
David on behalf of the PURO team  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Great for healthy lunch or quick snack - Edit

Great place for quick lunch- especially their Friday burgers are awesome. Quality and quantity of meals changes day to day. Sometimes I feel like they serve best vegan food ever, other times it can be quite dry and tasteless. Few times after their lunch menu I was still hungry, Really recommend trying their home made sweets bars and deserts- sooo good! Also try their vegan ice cream during summer, really worth it. There is also little store inside the bistro where you can stock up on some vegan cheese, meat or ice cream, bit over priced but have nice choice.

Pros: Healthy meal options and Burgers, Desserts and Ice cream, Really nice Service

Cons: Too small and tends to be over crowded, Small portions, Sometimes bit dry

1 Response
Read More

David Z. 06 Mar 2017 - Dear Erikka,
thank you for your feedback. We will do our best to be more stable on the taste side. Also, we will have a bit more space soon with our outdoor terrace (spring-autumn).
Looking forward to welcome you again soon.
David, PURO  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Vegan Puro - Edit

Great place for having a meal or just a snack on the way. The restaurant is very small but has its charm. Service was great as was the food in our plates :-)
Small menu changing daily so that you are always eating fresh...

1 Response
Read More

David Z. 06 Mar 2017 - Dear nohebus,
thank you for your time to write a review.
We are happy that you like our little place and we are looking forward to welcome you back soon.
David, PURO
 


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Amazing desserts - Edit

Was on holiday in Prague and was crazing something sweet, went to this amazing place and had the most amazing vegan snickers and peanut butter chocolate pie!
Also bought a ton of snacks like chocolate covered almonds, energy bars, candy, so amazing!
And the lady serving me was really nice and translated every dessert for me to english!

Pros: Amazing food, Central Prague, Good service

1 Response
Read More

David Z. 06 Mar 2017 - Dear AmyHamblin,
thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy that you were satisfied with your visit.
Looking forward to welcome you again.
David, PURO  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Yummy - Edit

We tried so many of their dishes, when we were there and they were all really yummy. We both tried soups and pasta. I would definitely recommend stopping by this place.

Pros: good selection, friendly staff , big portions

Cons: small restaurant

1 Response
Read More

David Z. 06 Mar 2017 - Dear Smoelfine,
thank you very much for your nice review and recommendation. We hope to welcome you back soon.
David, PURO  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Pure Puro - Edit

Excellent food, raw or vegan. Just not really on my way to and from work. And when I have time on weekend, it is unfortunately closed.

Pros: Food, Staff, Place

Cons: Not much vegan products, Location, Opening Hours

2 Responses
Read More

David Z. 06 Mar 2017 - Dear DeKoele,
Thank you for your feedback. It might be good news for you that we are open on Saturdays now and we will open on Sunday soon.
We would be happy to welcome you again.
David, PURO  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

DeKoele 06 Mar 2017 - And this is why I love living in Prague! Thank you so much for this good news! Best regards!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

very tasty! - Edit

Very very tasty! Every day many kinds of variants and absolutely delicios dezerts!

Pros: great food!, many options to choose and buy other things in qua, good place in summer with garden

Cons: small for lunch time, just few tables

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

good food - Edit

Have eaten here on several occasions and can highly recommend the bagels!
Lunch is a hit and miss (lasagne is amazing, wrap so so) and a bit pricey for Prague standards.
Still highly recommendable for vegan food!

Some work needs to be put into the barista skills however, as the milk in the coffee was a bit burned.

Pros: location, bagels

Cons: coffee, not budget

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Delicious sweets and good chocolate - Edit

We tried there chia pudding and chocolate-raspberry cheesecake. Cheesecake was just amazingly good! I expected chia pudding to be sweeter though. Coconut topping tasted rather like sourcream. It was pretty tasty anyway and I enjoyed it quite much.

Veganz chocolate they sell is also pretty good. Be aware that oranges in rice milk chocolate with almonds and oranges will be sticking to your teeth.

Pros: Delicious, Lots of chocolate, Outdoor terrace

Cons: A bit narrow interiour

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

disappointment - Edit

I wish I could give no star. Today morning I was gonna have breakfast at Puro, I checked the web page for the schedule and it said they opened at nine, there was even a menu for today, but to my surprise when I arrived to the place at about 10.30 the restaurant was still closed. Without previous notice on their web. I was disappointed and went elswhere.

Cons: Closed without notice

1 Response
Read More

David Z. 09 Jul 2016 - Dear Happycheca,

I am very sorry you found PURO closed. Because of public holidays, we were closed for the whole week. The information was placed on FB, google business and all lunch websites. To be honest we didn´t think about putting it explicitly on happycow since there are active links to all social media pages.
Hope you will have the chance to visit us on another occasion. If you do, ask for free ice-cream for the inconvenience caused.

Have a great day,
David  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

delicious! - Edit

nice small very tasty and well priced highly recommended :)

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

One of the best places in Prague - Edit

I absolutely love Puro and would recommend it to anyone visiting Prague. First of all, it stocks some great vegan food to buy, including Field Roast and Tofurkey products, B12 vitamins, chocolate spread, Cliff and Nakd bars, some good chocolate and ice creams.

And secondly, the food in the cafe is lovely. In the summer there was an ice cream station outside where you could choose a combination of fruit/nuts to blend into the ice cream. The regular features on the menu are bagels and raw sushi (delicious!), and there are daily specials too. The raw spring rolls in the summer were delicious, and everything else I've tried has been lovely. There are lots of sweet treats on the counter as well, though I've resisted so far. The staff are really lovely too.

Pros: Great staff, Lovely fresh food, Well-stocked shop

1 Response
Read More

VeronikaBellova 17 Jun 2016 - yes I agree !!!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Bagels! - Edit

Visited Puro too early, so missed lunch menu, but tried bagel and it was really fresh and great. Will visit also next time for sure.

Pros: Tasty, Nice place

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Great bagels - Edit

Cosy place with friendly staff. I had both the chia pudding and the toasted bagels. Super tasty! Also, they sell Cliff Bars and other vegan bars/items, which is a nice touch. Went back twice!

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Nice raw vegan place - Edit

Puro is nice place with raw vegan/vegan lunch menu and few selection of desserts too. I have tried raw vegan pizza slice but since I love exploring raw vegan places and also experimenting at home I didnt find it any special. I also love food styling and I can't say that what I have got on a plate was very attractive but the taste was fine. The only reason I would come here again is an option to buy vegan ice cream because it was quite problem in Prague.

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Prague Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Puro Bistro closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 12938 times.

Keep HappyCow Growing Strong!

I would like to support