PUR etc - Grand Rue

  • Veg-options Veg-options
    ( 12 reviews )

Find

122 Grand Rue, Strasbourg, France, 67000

Serves meat, vegan options available. Small chain of cafes offering several vegan plates and baked goods. Breakfast till 11am. Choices vary and are marked. Offers Sunday brunch with reservation required. Open Mon-Fri 11:30-20:00, Sat-Sun 10:00-20:00.

Categories: Vegan-friendly, Lacto, Ovo, International, Juice bar, Take-out, Bakery, European, Fusion, Non-veg

12 Reviews

First Review by Cami11

Easy

Points +217

Vegan
04 Jul 2020

kostspielig, unfreundlich

die Preise finde ich gesalzen, darüberhinaus herrscht innen Maskenpflicht, wer den Blödsinn mitmacht ist selbst schuld... Nein Danke!

daviszu

Points +144

Vegan
01 Mar 2020

Gostoso, não esplêndido

Boa opção de brunch, itens gostosos mas não incríveis (falta um pouco de tempero/sabor). Preço ok

Pros: Opções veganas e vegetarianas

SapiensSapiens

Points +361

Fruitarian
20 Nov 2019

👍🏽 €€

Cappuccino deca 👍🏽
Browny beurre de cacahuète 😊
Fondant au chocolat 👍🏽
Scone 😕 (Sans goût)
SERVICE 👍🏽
AMBIANCE 😊

Advertisement

Nessa

Points +160

Vegan
07 Apr 2019

Very cozy place with nice vegan options

Small place with only a few seats but definitely worth a visit. Tasty vegan options and great fresh juices.
I furthermore like the philosophy of this place. And the toilet is quite interesting. ;-)

Pros: Good vegan options, Tasty, Fresh juices

VeganAnnaS

Points +1907

Vegan
04 Feb 2019

Eco ideas

A small chain in Strasbourg with several vegan options which are labelled. The cafe on Grand Rue was small but in a great central location. Service was helpful and I enjoyed the vegan lasagne.
I also liked some of the eco ideas (the mains are served in glass jars so if you get a take away they operate a deposit return scheme).

Pros: Vegan options labelled, Central, Eco ideas

Cons: Not all veg*an

Eline.Juliette

Points +73

Vegan
03 Oct 2018

Nice food!

Staff was really friendly. Enough vegan options. Lasagna and curry were tasty! Cake was a bit meh. Not cheap but not too expensive.

Veganitin

Points +289

Vegan
18 Sep 2018

Worth checking out

This may not be a large establishment, but they do have a decent number of vegan options. I was very happy with my lasagne, though the carrot cake was just so-so. Worth a visit, especially if you are passing by when the vegan restaurants are closed.

noemicel

Points +234

Vegan
25 Dec 2017

cozy place

Had a beetroot-juice which was very good and a hummus-sandwich which was disappointing... Nevertheless I would go there again as there were other vegan options (dishes, snacks and cakes) which looked promising, staff is friendly and the place is small but cozy

kohdox

Points +85

Vegan
18 Sep 2017

good vegan options

Cozy little place. Everything was clearly labelled which made it really easy to see what is vegan.

We had the vegan lasagna (which they heated up, chocolate fondant (also heated up, banana bread and a fruit juice. It was very delicious, especially the fondant.

Staff were lovely and the service was good!

Pros: vegan things are labeled, great selection of Juices, good selection of vegan stuff

confused.star

Points +52

Vegan
31 May 2017

Nice, tasty, friendly

The staff was very friendly and spoke besides French good English and partially German. The menu has all vegan/vegetarian/gluten-free dishes labeled (there is also dessert). The prices are fair and they also offer home made juices. We were there in a group of four ans all dishes we had were very tasty.

Pros: vegan snacks, juices, warm dishes, dessert and mor, friendly staff, Nice to sit (+ air condition in the summer)

Amewupp

Points +85

Vegan
19 Mar 2017

Homey and good!

I usually stop in here for lunch when visiting Strasbourg. While not a vegan place, they tend to run more "pure" and have tons of vegan options, all labeled with the ingredients listed. Lots of freshly-made juices, hot dishes, and desserts. It's a tiny place and gets crowded quickly, but I'm always happy I came and leave full and satisfied. A great option in Strasbourg!

Updated from previous review on 2017-03-19

Pros: welcoming atmosphere, tons of options and variety, good food

Cons: not all vegan, not a lot of seating

Cami11

Points +28

Vegan
20 Dec 2016

Friendly service

I had lunch there recently. There were a couple of vegan options including the vegan lasagna which were really good!! Service was very friendly :)

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Strasbourg Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has PUR etc - Grand Rue closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 1445 times.