Pulp Friction - Trafalgar on Collins

  • Vegetarian Vegetarian
    ( 8 reviews )

Find

Shop 5, 110-114 Collins St, Hobart, Tasmania, Australia, 7000

Vegetarian juice bar and cafe. Offers juices, smoothies, breakfast and lunch. Under new ownership, Sep 2017. Open Mon-Fri 8:00am-4:00pm.

Categories: Vegan-friendly, Lacto, Western, Fast food, Juice bar, Take-out, Breakfast, Australian

8 Reviews

First Review by surfergirl

mollymccausland

Points +38

Vegan
21 Jun 2019

So cute!

Love this place for a quick and healthy lunch when in town

elliebuch

Points +21

Vegetarian
13 Dec 2018

Great for a quick lunch

One of my favourite places in Hobart to get a quick, tasty and healthy lunch at a reasonable price.

EddieB

Points +526

Vegetarian
13 Nov 2018

Simple and tasty

Enjoyed a simple refreshing smoothy with a dash of mint in the blend. Recommend

Advertisement

Ghost1111

Points +64

Vegan
05 Dec 2017

Decent food and mostly good service.

The food is quite nice my favourite being the nachos.

Some of the things I've been told by staff were offensive and just plain wrong.

Pros: Foood

Cons: Service

Rosiecow

Points +116

Vegan
23 Jul 2017

Happy cow

Always excellent. Great warm dishes, exceklent drink selection. My fave is ZingZing. Lots of healthy treats by Mrs Rees. Love the chia pudding with raspberry sauce and coconut cream. Pumpkin coconut curry with brown rice is a winner. Sushi sald is great too althpugh sonwtimes a but vinegary. Keep going vack cause it ticks all the right boxes.

Pros: Comfortable atmosphere, Fresh and ready to eat , Friendly and well priced

Cons: All takeaway containers (tho bio?) , Closes a bit early, Not often sonething new seasonally

vegan_simon

Points +1427

Vegan
23 Jun 2014

Good All Round

I had the vegan version of the porridge for breakfast (with banana, coconut milk, brown sugar and cinnamon). It was fine. Good service, good location, good prices, good variety of juices and snacks. Located in the Trafalgar arcade on Collins Street.

Pros: good variety of juices, friendly service, central location

Vgan

Points +194

Vegan
14 Feb 2014

Two outlets

There is another outlet on Mathers Lane, off Liverpool Street (very close to Chai Vegetarian Cuisine). Both branches keep the same hours, and appear to offer the same dishes (I don't know if these vary from day to day). On February 14, 2014, the hot food included a vegan Tuscan bean soup, and four dishes served with brown rice, including chilli beans (with optional sour cream)and a dahl.

surfergirl

Points +81

Herbivore
29 Nov 2013

Vegetarian oasis

Small hole in the wall juice bar with good juices and smoothies.
The place looks clean and tidy but the guy serving was pretty clueless
Getting the order wrong and telling us the chocolate bars were raw when clearly not.
Good little lunch menu~the Dahl and brown rice sounded good.
This is Hobart Australia so all things considered
I would definitely go back.

Pros: Good smoothies, Clean, Fast

Cons: No vibe, Staff a bit clueless, Very small hole in the wall

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Hobart Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Pulp Friction - Trafalgar on Collins closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 4272 times.