• Przystanek Pierogarnia - Bonerowska

  • (16)
    90
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
Fast food
Take-out
Polish
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Small place offering Polish food, specialising in pierogi dumpling. One is labelled vegan (filled with lentils), but dough is vegan for all pierogi so the ones with fruits or mushrooms are vegan-friendly. Check to be sure. Open Mon-Fri 11:00-20:00, Sat 11:00-17:00.


Venue map for Przystanek Pierogarnia - Bonerowska
© OpenStreetMap contributors

16 Reviews

First Review by veganhippie8

Veganvanags

Points +652

Vegan
03 Nov 2023

Yummy vegan pierogi

Tried the lentil & carrot pierogi and it was delicious! I’d come back for the cherry or strawberry options!

Pros: Clearly marked vegan options, 3 vegan options

Advertisement

chrisnoir

Points +674

Vegan
04 Jul 2023

Authentic pierogi

If you’re looking for an authentic pierogi experience in Krakau, look no further. Super tiny place, the staff was very friendly but didn’t speak English too well (and being a stupid German I can’t even say „hello“ in Polish), but in the end I got what I craved, and these vegan pierogi were really super tasty. Hate to see people complaining here how the food looks, because that’s just how it is and supposed to.

Pros: Very tasty pierogi , friendly staff

Cons: Also serves meat

milaemmi

Points +39

Vegan
04 Apr 2023

Sehr leckere vegane Pierogi

Es gibt vegane Pierogi mit Linsen und zwei süße Optionen.

AluneG

Points +137

Vegan
12 Dec 2022

Nice to have traditional pierogi!

Even though there are not too many options, I really enjoyed the lentil carrot ones. They are open until very late, so also a good midnight snack!

Pros: Cheap, Fast

Cons: Limited optiosn

sparkxh

Points +42

Vegan
18 Sep 2022

Nice

Sweet and savory options

Updated from previous review on 2022-09-18

Pros: A few nice veg options

MichaelJakubek

Points +328

Vegan
27 Jul 2022

A uniquely Polish place

The food deserves 3/5. The ingredient variety wasn’t too high, the taste was okay, it was a little oily, and the serving was just fine. The fourth star is deserved for its very very cheap price and uniqueness. The place serves meat yet has multiple vegan options. I have tried 3 (lentils carrots, sauerkraut mushrooms, and strawberries), and all of them were consistently good. I believe this is as traditionally Polish as food gets.

dwells

Points +2216

Vegan
12 Sep 2021

Delicious vegan pierogi

You wouldn’t think a steamed dumpling with some veggies inside would be super flavorful, but they’ve figured it out. Excellent spices make these things a delight to eat, and you can add a bit of Maggi sauce for some extra zing. Make sure to order them with the onions, otherwise they might be served with butter and are no longer vegan.

A couple of the sweet pierogi are now labeled as vegan, but make sure to ask for them without any cream or anything on them. The staff was pleasant and spoke English, so you should be able to get your request honored. Prices are more expensive than they were a few years ago, so expect around 16 zł for nine pierogi. Still cheaper than the other options in the old town center, and completely worth a visit.

DuarteDelivers

Points +31

Vegan
13 Feb 2021

Good vegan pierogi

Had the lentil and carrot pierogi (ordered home). I liked it, happy with the combination

Pros: Limited vegan options but good choices

Cons: Instead of 9, they could make a portion of 10 :D

Punkiero

Points +21

Vegan
05 Jan 2020

This place sucks

Only one vegan option which looked lousy. Waste of time coming here, didn’t have the gnocchi with mushrooms on top as advertised in the photo.

margotw

Points +30

Vegan
21 Nov 2019

Great vegan Pierogi

Great, traditional Polish food. Limited options, but the lentil and carrot pierogi is very good

Pros: Affordable , Filling

Cons: Limited options

joannak9

Points +383

Vegan
22 Sep 2019

Lovely and cheap

You can order inside or takeaway. Vegan pierogis are very tasty!

nmo210

Points +213

Vegan
15 Jun 2019

Good pierogi

Had the vegan portion. It was fast and tasty. There are two tables and both of them are outside. Around 6pm already in shades which was nice. Cheap and also good for friends who wants non-vegan food

Foz

Points +36

Vegan
15 Apr 2019

Tasty dumplings

I had the vegan dumplings while husband had meat. Tasty and cheap. Staff really friendly. Well worth popping here for a snack.
We sat outside in the sunshine and it was perfect.

erinnmariex

Points +78

Vegan
09 Feb 2019

Lovely authentic pierogi

Had the marked vegan ones and the sauerkraut and mushroom ones and they were both lovely. The marked vegan lentil ones were definitely the best though. Also had the sweet pierogi as the dough is vegan. Delicious. This is a no fills place with good homemade authentic pierogi. Much cheaper than other places around krakow. Only downside is that there is nowhere really to sit as it’s so small. Definitely recommend!

Pros: So cheap , English speaking , Few vegan options

Cons: Too small a place

cassiebaby

Points +98

Vegan
16 Aug 2018

it's good!

only the marked vegan option is vegan, also we ordered a sweet one and I thought he said it was vegan but then when we were eating it someone convinced me there was cream on top? but I dunno. anyway it's really tasty and I'm happy we had some polish food while in Poland!

Pros: cute place, tasty food

Cons: limited vegan options, not much place to sit

veganhippie8

Points +37

Vegan
04 Jun 2018

cheap vegan pirogies in krakow

much cheaper than other pirogi places in central krakow and old town. there is one vegan option (carrot and lentil) and 2 vegetarian options (spinach and cottage cheese, cottage cheese and mushrooms). very small, mostly takeaway counter. there are two tables outside when the weather is nice, but otherwise takeaway (with an extra 0.50 charge). the pirogies are excellent with a decent portion (9 per plate). highly recommend!




This page has been viewed 4757 times.