Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
Pizza
International
Italian
Fast food
Beer/Wine
Delivery
Asian
Fusion
Honey
Breakfast
Singaporean
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Casual cafe-style eatery, part of the Privé Group of restaurants. Vegan options are marked "VG" on the menu. Choices include fishless burger, Impossible burger, Beyond burger, carbonara, spaghetti with meatballs, salads, and green curry. Also has vegan cheese. Non-vegan dishes, which can be veganised on request are also marked on the menu. Open Mon-Sun 9:00am-11:00pm. Last food orders 10.30pm.


Venue map for Privé - Wheelock Place
© OpenStreetMap contributors

15 Reviews

First Review by CattyChow

xinru_t

Points +7139

Vegan
13 Dec 2023

Vegan Brownie

Apart from the vegan options in the permanent menu, there is a special black board menu with monthly vegan specials featuring plant-based substitues. For instance, there is currently a 2023 Christmas special - vegan festive sausage pie with Impossible meat and chestnut-lentil stuffing. Note that the vegan items mostly contain alliums. The vegan desserts selection at this branch are quite limited (no cakes). Nonetheless, the vegan brownie is amazing. If you visit during your birthday, the staff members help you take a Polaroid photo and prepare a birthday card, as well as serve a complimentary dessert. Located near Orchard MRT.

Updated from previous review on 2022-09-20

Advertisement

j1308

Points +62

Vegan
02 Sep 2023

Great Hainenese

I loved Hainenese chicken rice prior to becoming vegan, and this absolutely hit the spot. I ate it at Wheelock Place, Somerset, and the Jewel at Changi (not listed).

aizednoor

Points +63

Vegan
10 Aug 2023

Many vegan options

I tried the vegan Nasi Lemak burger today! Think it’s a monthly special. I was impressed! Really delicious. Especially the “chicken”. Well done 👍🏼

Pros: Service was superb, A wide variety of vegan food, drinks and desserts

BiancaRoeterink

Points +19

Mostly Veg
09 Jul 2023

Aanrader

Heerlijke lunch gehad, met dessert en smoothies!

Pros: Zeer ruim aanbod, van ontbijt tot diner

LauraBarilard

Points +105

Vegan
05 Apr 2023

Good option if staying in Orchard Rd

Love to see the VG sign on menus in Singapore, as when I ask in normal restaurants or food stands not many employees know what vegan is.
Had the Buddha bowl one time, and now having the Muchos Nachos. Lovely

Pros: Many options clearly marked

Gabriellelui

Points +253

Vegan
03 Dec 2022

Pricey, but so good

I had the impossible burger sliders. I loved the vegan cheese that they added on top. They were small, but that is because they are sliders. I even ordered another set of the sliders because I enjoyed it so much. I probably didn’t need to eat that much but I did. You need wifi to place an order, but you can just ask them for the wifi password if you are traveling and don’t have a SIM. If I go back I’ll try the vegan nachos!!

Pros: Many vegan options.

Cons: Expensive

EmilyHeins

Points +359

Vegan
16 Sep 2022

Best Variety for Omnis and Veg

Prive is my go to for a nice lunch or dinner. I have tried nearly everything on the menu and have been pleased with everything but the chicken and rice which was underwhelming in flavor and presentation. The pasta is delicious as well as appetizers. There is a great variety of plant based meals as well as desserts.

YohanⓋ

Points +5631

Vegan
19 May 2022

Super good coffee and sticky date pudding!

We absolutely LOVED the soy and oat milk coffee and dessert. So tasty!

The coffee was however very small. Only 3/4 full in a small cup, and priced at $6SGD, with free plant based milks. I had the soy flat whit, which had froth on it, so it was more like 1/2 a coffee but it was really good.

The warm sticky date pudding was amazing!

MichelleLetz

Points +148

Vegan
22 Nov 2021

Cozy but pricey

Had the Truffled Mushroom Swiss Plant-Based Burger with a bean patty. It felt like they just placed every component of the burger in one location so even though the taste was not bad, all the cheese was in one bite, all the Mayo in one bite etc. it was a real shame since it made the experience of the burger really bland except one or two bites where all the flavors were placed. Also I think they could have put more cheese/mayo; it was very sparse and therefore made the burger very dry. Their vegetable spring rolls were really delicious though.

The location is very cozy and staff was friendly. Vegan options are clearly marked on the menu which was great.

Updated from previous review on 2021-11-22

Pros: Vegan options clearly marked , Cozy atmosphere

Cons: Distribution of ingredients very bad, Kinda pricey

alenanela

Points +17

Vegetarian
14 Jun 2021

Dependent on fake meat, but delicious

The best vegan burger that I have had. Ambience is nice, the fries are delicious (big plus!) and there were quite a few options. I would like to try the burrito next time.

Pros: Delicious vegan burger, Good for meat eaters

Cons: Expensive, Limited choices (though all choices look good)

an.dem

Points +68

Vegan
14 Feb 2020

Impossible meat

Great place to try your first impossible meat, that should impress even a pure meat lover!

Sandouce

Points +16

Vegan
08 Jan 2020

Great place for vegan options

Nice place with great vegan options. The staff is very friendly and could make non-vegan food vegan upon request.
They were out of stock of several dishes when we went. My nonvegan cousin loved the impossible burger and the plant based fritters were great too.

Loved my vegan "chicken" pasta. It was my fist time trying a plant based chicken.

Recommended.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Non-vegan dishes can be made vegan upon request, Friendly staff

Cons: Out of stock of some dishes

chloemilne

Points +20

Vegan
06 Nov 2019

Amazing options

This gem on Orchard Road has so many great vegan options! We went back a number of times. They serve impossible burgers, Beyond Meat, Fishless burgers, vegan pasta, salads etc.

AdelOng

Points +16847

Vegan
28 Jul 2019

Tasty burger

The impossible burger was awesome! Even my non vege friend was impressed.

Cons: Outdoor restaurant. No aircon

CattyChow

Points +22

Vegan
06 May 2019

Pleasant

They have a good enough variety of vegan options to visit a couple times. I had the impossible burger for the first time. They also offer the beyond meat burger and some vegan meatballs with pasta etc.

Pros: Good vegan options

Cons: Sides include crisps/packet chips




This page has been viewed 3784 times.