• Prinke Eco Store

  • (6)
    Loading...
  • Health-food-store Health Store

Store specializing in eco-friendly and reusable household items as well as whole foods. Has cafe offering takeaway as well as eat in option. Open Mon-Fri 7:00am-5:00pm, Sat 7:00am-1:00pm, Sun 8:00am-1:00pm.


Venue map for Prinke Eco Store
© OpenStreetMap contributors

6 Reviews

First Review by TabithaA

mezurashi

Points +31

Vegetarian
22 Nov 2023

Kept 2 lacto- ovo vegetarians fed for a week, 3 times daily ❣️

Fabulous women running the store and making the food, locally grown produce available to buy as well, fabulous frozen meals to take back to accommodation. Lentil coconut curry, butter tofu, quiches, mushroom, lentil & Brazil nut pastry. Locally made yogurt. Chocolate brownies. Bulk provisions available too.
Great coffee. Fantastic health smoothies. A really fabulous

Advertisement

TeeZee64

Points +17

Vegetarian
22 Nov 2023

Basically feeding us for the week!

We’re here for a week of birdwatching, and have been able to buy almost everything we need here. Breakfasting on the premises and enjoying their excellent coffee, then taking home lentil curry and butter tofu for dinner. Beats what we’ve been able to get ‘out’!!
They also have a large range of vegetarian and vegan staples in store, and as it’s all loose you don’t have to over buy. Heartily recommend!!!!

Updated from previous review on 2023-11-22

CSL

Points +291

Vegan
08 Jan 2022

Best range of health & bulk food items on Norfolk

Small shop & cafe, but fills an important gap on Norfolk

Updated from previous review on 2022-01-08

Pros: Good range of bulk items including foods & other.

Cons: Pricey

lianemills

Points +1445

Vegan
12 Sep 2021

Lovely store and Cafe

We contacted them before arriving from Brisbane and they organized a delivery (free of charge) of products to our accomodation. We then went in thr next day to say thank you and to pick up some additional products like granola, chocolates and other vegan products. They have a small range of fruit and veggies too. The service is so incredibly friendly and their coffee is great too!

Pros: Lots of vegan products, Friendly service, Nice atmosphere for a coffee

Cons: Quite expensive - but everything is on the island, No vegan meals as such and limited range

AriellePerkett

Points +581

Vegan
13 May 2021

Great stop

I loved this place, they had vegan slice and vegan bliss balls that were delicious and tasted more like treats rather than a date ball.
Coco was vegan for cappuccino which is a nice surprise.
I got lots of lentils and spices to make a curry from there.
Way better than the local supermarket for finding vegan food and it’s great shopping in there as you aren’t bombarded with dead animals, it’s was surprisingly majority vegan and I felt more comfortable there than any other place.

Pros: Bulk foods, Cappuccinos for vegans , No dead animals about

Cons: The dark chocolate wasn’t vegan

TabithaA

Points +4437

Vegan
04 Jan 2021

Great selection of eco products, good simple food

Prinke was recommended to us by one of the ladies at Baunti tours for having good coffee, turned out was best on island. They have a great selection of eco products, like reuseable wraps, cups, straws etc, plus also wholefoods products sold by the gram, like granola or nuts or spices. Their cafe has a few simple food options, usually with a vegan option or two, like felafel salad with vegan Mayo, or homemade bliss balls. Indoor and outdoor seating, friendly service, accepts eftpos. They also do takeaway tea/coffee with a reuseable mug that needs to be dropped back (boomerang cup). A really lovely store we visited almost everyday of our stay.

Pros: Good coffee, Vegan food (sells out fast), Friendly service

Cons: Food sells out fast...




This page has been viewed 731 times.