Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
Pizza
Italian
Fast food
Delivery
Take-out
Catering

Pizza-by-the-slice shop located just off Via Appia the main shopping street by St John’s Cathedral, since 2019. Uses organic stone ground flour, sourdough prolonged leavening, and regional produce. In addition to pizza there are snacks like suppli (fried balls of rice with or without mozzarella filling) and crispy cacio (cheese) & pepper pasta bites, and vegetable soups. Open Mon-Sat 10:00-21:00.


Venue map for Prima la Materia
© OpenStreetMap contributors

11 Reviews

First Review by ChloeChristine

DebhSozio

Points +182

Vegan
21 Feb 2024

Eccezionale

L'idea è bellissima!!! Complimenti a chi, ogni giorno inventa abbinamenti e realizza queste prelibatezze! Passione, disponibilità e gentilezza!

Pros: Tante opzioni vegane, Abbinamenti particolari, Tante proposte

Advertisement

Cecoul

Points +26

Vegan
16 Nov 2023

Large choice and really good

Large choice of vegan pizza, also soup and arancini vegan. I went there several times, everything was good and they are very gentle.

tantantan

Points +1052

Vegan
02 Aug 2023

Inventive vegan flavors

Loved this little mom and pop pizza by the slice! They had a ton of vegan options, same ratio of non vegan practically. They have a special dough more on the crispy side and most of all lots of unique and incentive flavors. Like caramelized zucchini, lemon leek and olives, fried aubergine and parsley pesto and much more. They also have vegan mozzarella but not always in stock. Very honest pricing too!

Pros: Creative flavors, Cosy family vibe, Vegan mozzarella (not always available)

davidhickey

Points +454

Vegan
24 Jul 2023

Really good options

More vegan options than non-vegan. And I really liked the ones that I tried. The staff was very friendly.

cordiereee

Points +72

Vegan
20 May 2023

Super delicious pizza for fair prices

The pizza was amazing - absolutely delicious. And the prices were very fair as well. Super friendly staff. You can’t really sit anywhere though as the place is quite small. Still definitely recommend it for a quick lunch!

Pros: Taste, Price , Service

Cons: Not many seats

Goggin

Points +46

Vegan
15 May 2023

The best place in the WORLD for pizza, arancini (supleme).

This is a must! Even if you aren't vegan or veggie. Yum yum yum! 5stars

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Lovely hospitality , Delicious food and great price

GianluSXE

Points +46

Vegan
16 Nov 2022

Pizza al taglio vegan con prodotti freschissimi

Viene voglia di provare tutto... ma i supplì vegan sono super!

Pros: Molte opzioni vegani di altissima qualità, Suppli vegan davvero gustosi

drrivkatzman

Points +116

Vegan
02 Oct 2022

Decent pizza (but served cold), great supplis

A great variety of vegan pizzas, the taste was ok but the guy didn't warm it up, I don't know if it was just him or no technical ability. Here I tried my first and only suppli in my whole life, was really good!

Pros: Many vegan options, Special APA brew in support of Rojava

Cons: Almost no sitting, the presented is not comfy, Pizza served cold

VerdianaValenti

Points +16

Vegan
14 Sep 2022

Buonissimo!

Tutto buonissimo! Qui potete trovare primi piatti supplì e altri fritti veg. Per la pizza c'è ampia scelta, usano anche formaggi vegani come il gondino, è davvero squisita! Da provare

Pros: Fritti e pizze al taglio vegane , Personale cortese, Prezzi nella media

FernandaOliveira

Points +1184

Vegan
06 Sep 2021

mindblowing sandwich

so i had their sandwhich and it was just soooo good and tasteful, it was made out of something that looked liked falafel and it had this AMAZING soy yogurt sauce! then i was also able to try their vegan supplì that is a typical snack from rome and it was also so good
not to mention that the prices are also great

Pros: friendly staff, delicious, cheap

ChloeChristine

Points +1417

Vegan
20 Nov 2020

Amazing pizza!

We’ve been to this place a few times since arriving in Rome last week. They have a great range of vegan options and the pizzas are all delicious!

I’ve had a plain pizza with tomato, one with tomato and olive, a potato pizza and one with pumpkin.

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Affordable




This page has been viewed 2261 times.