• Pret A Manger - Trafalgar Square

  • (13)
    9
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
Western
Fast food
Take-out
European
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. UK based international chain advertising natural food and organic coffee. Offers prepackaged foods and drinks including items like smoothies, bottled juices, porridge, coconut milk yogurt with granola, falafel and hummus salad, fruit salad, baguette sandwiches, wraps, and soups. Vegan items are labeled. Est. 1983 and commonly referred to as just "Pret." Open Mon-Sun 06:30-21:00.


Venue map for Pret A Manger - Trafalgar Square
© OpenStreetMap contributors

13 Reviews

First Review by alex23

Mark-R

Points +1886

Vegan
15 Oct 2022

Pret’ty nice macaroni

Bought a Kale and Red Tapenade Macaroni Cheese with a Chai Latte with oat milk. Lots of other vegan options but these took my fancy.

The Kale and Red Tapenade Macaroni Cheese was wonderful - nice a hot, crispy on top with bass of flavour but you could still taste the macaroni.

Chai Latte was great too.

Would I recommend. Yes, both

Would I go back? Yes and I’d have both again.

Pros: Enough vegan options, Fast, Reasonably priced

Advertisement

michelle_lynne14

Points +1176

Vegan
04 Jul 2022

Great finds

We love swinging in here while visiting London. You can find a Pret almost anywhere so it's convenient. They always have plenty of delicious vegan options!

NataliaLange

Points +780

Vegan
17 Jan 2022

fresh, fast and toujours prêt

i love pret! they always have such great sammies and soups, and i like their bread a lot too! there are so many all around, you can be out doing whatever and always find one near you for a quick snack or meal! best for early brekkie or quick lunch and snack!

Updated from previous review on 2022-01-17

PLANTPUNK

Points +160

Vegan
12 Dec 2021

Nice snack on the way

Pretty a manger is everywhere in London, so if you are on a jump and just need a lil energy booster it's a quick option. Otherwise it's to expensive.

Pros: Good quality

Cons: Expensive

Skyzieboo

Points +3142

Vegan
05 Dec 2021

Small

But good location. Always love a pret

·X·

Points +17321

Vegan
12 Jul 2021

Pret A Manger

Pret A Manger is everywhere in London, so never fear because vegan options are always nearby. That said, it seems I've been to quite a few locations given their convenience while in a pinch.

Pret is not a place I go out of my way for, as I feel the food is usually bland. Nevertheless, I do eat at this chain and I usually order the Avo and Tom vegan sandwich, which is served on a baguette (instead of boring sliced bread) and filled with olive pate, avocado, and tomatoes. The olive pate really does this sandwich justice since it adds flavor compared to their other vegan options. My partner likes the vegan meatball wrap, which he claims is the best option offered at Pret. The raspberry vegan croissant is very good, but quite sweet, which makes it tough for me to eat (I wish they had a plain one). They also offer plant milk drinks, should you wish to have a coffee or tea latte.

TraciRatliff

Points +1634

Vegan
08 Mar 2021

Vegan options on the go!

Pret was a lifesaver while traveling through London. They have clearly marked vegan options at a reasonable price.

liz.munn

Points +310

Vegan
02 Oct 2019

A reliable on-the-go option

There are usually a few well-labeled and tasty vegan options. Today I went with a whole grain baguette with avocado, semi dried tomatoes, olive tapenade and rocket. It was actually well-tasty.

TracyBattensby

Points +28

Vegan
22 Jun 2019

Vegan staple

Always a safe option for veggies and vegans.

Pros: Vegan friendly

k8lenn

Points +62

Vegan
11 Jun 2019

Good options

Good quick place to eat when you want a light breakfast, they have sandwiches salads and smoothies!

RachelJenkins

Points +2512

Vegan
26 Apr 2019

Good variety

For a pret that’s on the smaller side, there was a good variety of vegan products. The queues also moved very quickly and the staff were very helpful in talking me through the vegan drink options available.

asy137

Points +2228

Vegan
30 Jan 2019

Variety

I’ve eaten in pret in Paris and I was surprised to find more options in London! Specially sweets!!!!

alex23

Points +173

Vegan
15 Dec 2018

As always, a solid option for vegans

Pret deserve praise for their abundance of vegan options. They have saved hungry vegans all over the world! Walk into Pret and face a myriad of options: crunchy vegetable wraps, bean soups, falafel salads and even 100% vegan cookies! Times are changing and Pret is a major advocate for a more plant based diet. So, thank you Pret, for making veganism more mainstream!




This page has been viewed 2830 times.