Organic
Raw
Western
Juice bar
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves fish, vegan options available. First organic smoothie and juice bar in Versailles. Also has a brunch bar. Menu changes and has both cooked as well raw-food alternatives. Has plant-based superfoods and smoothies, speciality coffee and pastries made in-house. Main meals available at lunch time, including plant-based stews, buddha bowls and wraps. Previously named Positive Juice Bar. On Sundays between 3-5pm only drinks and desserts are served. Open Tue-Fri 12:00-14:30, 19:00-22:00, Sat 12:00-22:00, Sun 11:00-17:00.


Venue map for Positive Cafe
© OpenStreetMap contributors

32 Reviews

First Review by Balconygirl

LaetitiaDelannay

Points +279

Vegan
17 Feb 2024

Nice cafe

Lovely food and drinks. Very nice staff. Can be quite busy at lunchtime, please reserve.

Advertisement

Juliaone

Points +24

Vegan
03 Jan 2024

Breakfast

Had the Banana Bread, it was quize small but very heavy for my stomach. I would have enjoyed more vegan options

Updated from previous review on 2024-01-03

Cons: Few options

Iknow

Points +141

Vegan
03 Nov 2023

Lovely places

Very nice atmosphere and really friendly staff. The vegan starters were fantastic and the mains not quite as good but still very nice, although I personally did not like the flavours of the tacos. The burger is advertised as vegetarian but the waitress told me they can make it vegan and I really enjoyed it.

Pros: The starters, The atmosphere

AJ3101

Points +287

Vegan
06 Oct 2023

Good vibes at the positive cafe

A really nice place with some good vegan options at the positive cafe and really nice staff and atmosphere. Would be great if it was fully vegan, but very nice food!

meefamily

Points +303

Vegan
17 Sep 2023

Very few vegan options

There were 2 breakfast type items and the only vegan entree was jackfruit tacos. The menu is heavy on eggs and dairy. Left after taking a seat and seeing nothing vegan but the jackfruit tacos.

andra000

Points +69

Vegan
21 Aug 2023

Buone opzioni vegane

Abbiamo mangiato pranzo qui prima di visitare la reggia di Versailles e ci siamo trovate molto bene, avendo trovato buone opzioni vegane

kendallgee1313

Points +853

Vegan
13 Jun 2023

Great lunch spot when touring Versailles

I got the BBQ jackfruit tacos, and my friend got the falafel bowl. The tacos where overloaded, but that’s not a bad thing. It was a tab bit spicy, good flavor overall.
The falafel seemed to be baked instead of fried. Cashew sauce was yummy.

Many options and on a very cute street.

JanickDebroux

Points +74

Vegan
24 May 2023

Nice little restaurant

We had an excellent meal in this nice, little restaurant. We ate the terryaki bowl with tofu. 😋

VeganAZ

Points +228

Vegan
12 May 2023

Perhaps the best food I had in paris

The food was absolutely excellent. I ordered the barbecue tacos, and my husband ordered a Pad Thai. The food was exquisite. It was the best Pad Thai I have ever tasted. The tacos were also wonderful. They were served on blue corn tortillas.
Some of the staff were very helpful and accommodating. There was one staff member who didn't seem so nice or accommodating, but the other people were great. One thing folks should know is that lunch is not served before noon, and they are very strict about it. They don't even like showing you the menu for lunch before noon. We did have a time deadline, and they worked with us a little bit.
But the kitchen does not even start to prepare any lunch before noon.

Updated from previous review on 2023-05-12

Pros: It was the best food I had in Paris., Most of the staff was great, Great vegan selection

thejenmann

Points +20

Vegan
05 Apr 2023

Yummy Vegan Dinner

This is a full restaurant that clearly labels their vegan food options. We had the BBQ Jackfruit Tacos and Teriyaki Tofu Bowl. Both were delicious. The staff was extremely kind. Nice setting. Portion sizes are quite large.

Pros: Many vegan lunch & dinner options clearly marked, Cute location, Friendly staff & great service

ClaraLY

Points +897

Vegan
03 Sep 2022

Some dishes better than others

We were disappointed with half the dishes that we ordered: the soup was sour (as if it had expired), the jackfruit tacos lacked flavor and crunch while the lemon parfait had too much cereal (again, not crunchy enough) at the bottom compared to the creamy upper part, so it was hard to finish it.
However, the polenta fries were delicious, the teriyaki bowl too.
Still, it was too expensive for the overall dinner quality.

Pros: Try out the polenta fries, A few vegan options

Cons: Not 100% vegan restaurant, Expensive, Some dishes aren't very tasty

champoun

Points +1153

Vegan
20 Aug 2022

Flexitarian restaurant with vegan options

This is a flexitarian restaurant but they have decent vegan options as well.

The BBQ jackfruit tacos were actually really good and the lemon&coconut parfait was nice too.

Only thing is that it’s quite expensive for what you’re getting. Portions could be more generous for the price you’re paying in my opinion.

It’s always super busy so the service can be slow at times that it feels like they’re ignoring you (they probably don’t though)
Staff is helpful and speak English too.

Pros: Decent vegan options , Food is nice

Cons: Expensive for what you’re getting, Service can be slow if it’s busy

EmiliaLouers

Points +465

Vegan
04 Aug 2022

Très bonnes options vegan

Restaurant non vegan mais avec de très bonnes options vegan, pad thaï, avocado toast, bowl avec du tofu etc.
Mention spéciale pour le carré, un délicieux dessert à base de chocolat et de caramel d'amande

Joana_

Points +59

Vegetarian
21 Feb 2022

Restaurant Flexitarien

Restaurant flexitatrien avec plusieurs plats végétariens voir vegan. L’équipe est super gentille et le restaurant propose des cours de cuisine végétal à la positive academy. La carte change régulièrement au fil des saisons.

Pros: Beaucoup d’options végétariennes, Option vegan, Qualité du service

ElenaPirovic

Points +20

Vegan
31 Dec 2021

Love this place💚

This is a healthy food place with lots of delicous vegan options. Maybe a bit pricy but it's worth it. They have the best chocolate cake I've had since going vegan.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Delicious food

Épinard-violet

Points +48

Vegan
16 Oct 2021

Super restaurant healthy

Positive Café est vraiment un chouette restaurant ! L'accueil est très gentil et attentionné, il y a une super ambiance, de belles plantes vertes et tout est bon ! Il y a des possibilités pour tout le monde, omnivore, végétarien ou végétalien ! La carte n'est pas très longue mais tout est healthy, original et confectionné avec des produits de saison (notamment les délicieux jus de fruits frais). Je recommande vraiment !!

Pros: Acceuil très gentil , Super bon et toujours bien présenté, Ingrédients de bonne qualité, healthy

RobinCanter1

Points +22

Vegan
13 Sep 2020

Excellent restaurant

Excellent restaurant with a good vegan and gluten free selection. Friendly service and very nice location. Strongly recommended!

Pros: Good selection of vegan and gluten free options , Nice location , Friendly service

JohnFalb

Points +189

Vegan
22 Aug 2020

Great spot in Versailles

Great vegan options and other dishes are generally vegan optional.

Resa6

Points +57

Vegan
06 Aug 2020

Cute place in the middle of Versailles

The Cafe is very busy, and lively!
They have non-veg, vegetarian and vegan options. The portions are big and the service fast!
I had the burger, and a piece of chocolate cake for dessert. Both were delicious!
Should mention they had a mix up with one of our orders, but they offered to make us another plate.
The drinks are a bit pricey, but they absolutely make up for it in service!
Very friendly staff, they put a bowl of water out for my dog as well, which is always much appreciated :)

Would visit again

Pros: Well marked Vegan options, Dogs allowed inside, Fast and friendly service

Cons: Drinks are a bit pricey

michelejg

Points +42

Vegan
26 Jan 2020

Nice place, great food and friendly staff

Very positive vibes friendly staff tasty 😋 food👍🏻

Pros: Not loads of vegan options but good ones

Cons: Bit pricey but worth it

nanou73horse

Points +110

Vegetarian
07 Dec 2019

A nice cafe in the center of versailles

We went with my non vegan friend and both of us were happy. We share the sweet potato noodle (super yummy) I get the tortillas.
Waitress was friendly and the place is super cute.
They have also a selection of juice smoothies drinks and desserts (have a vegan one).

Mélophil

Points +94

Vegan
02 Jul 2019

Ça fait l’affaire au cas où mais il y a mieux

Vraiment très bof

Pros: Avocado toast

Cons: Cher pour quelque chose de pas bon

naturalistica

Points +138

Vegan
13 Apr 2019

Very tasty but limited vegan options

The dish (Salad on crêpe) was very tasty but the vegan options are limited. The price is good if you eat there, for a quick take away lunch is it is quite expensive.

Pros: Very tasty, Cool atmosphere, Friendly staff

Cons: Limited vegan options

ChloéSchwizgebel

Points +1078

Vegetarian
27 Feb 2019

Innovant cuisine with delicious plant-based options

We food the Positive Café while looking for a good vegan place to eat at. And what a great surprise to discover this place. The menu was brand new and each recipe original and colorful. We had a Socca Salad and Roasted Cauliflower Tacos. Even though the person I was with wasn't the least bit vegan, he loved his tacos. We finished with a Chia pudding and almond crumble which were as successful as the main courses.
Not only is the food tasty and flavorful but it is also really healthy with indication for Gluten Free, Raw and plant-based options. The place is cosy, albeit a bit noisy (the price of success). Price-wise, it is quite decent for the quality of the ingredients and the location.
I recommand this innovative cuisine (also possibility to buy some of their goodness to take away such as their granola!)

Pros: Clear indications on vegan options, Healthy cuisine, Good price for the quality

VeganScoots

Points +44

Vegan
23 Nov 2018

Versailles Vegan

It was great to find a restaurant near the palace with high quality vegan options. The açaí bowl was excellent as was the sweet potato noodles (a must try). Well worth the short walk from the palace.

Pros: Great location to Versailles Palace, Very fresh food and smoothies

Cons: Somewhat limited vegan options

ErinLeaP

Points +180

Vegan
08 Dec 2017

lovely service, not vegetarian, serves salmon

Now called positive cafe and has moved across the lane. Closed at 2pm, we got here as they put the sign up but they let us order takeaway. A bit pricey but there are not many other options in the area and it was good food. 80% of the menu is vegan, they mark it PB on the menu for plant based.

Paul-V-Gregory

Points +194

Vegan
29 Jul 2017

Positivity Yum

After waking around the palace it was fantastic to find a place that had vegan.....
Lovely staff and the wrap was yum




This page has been viewed 6171 times.