• Portobello

  • (10)
    2
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
Italian
Western
Beer/Wine
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Italian restaurant serving pasta, burgers and other dishes. Has a labeled vegan burger and a quinoa salad with broccoli. Bruschetta and lasagne can be made vegan; other pastas contain egg. Open Mon-Thu 12:00-22:00, Fri-Sat 12:00-23:00, Sun 12:00-22:00.


Venue map for Portobello
© OpenStreetMap contributors

10 Reviews

First Review by tobmuell

chb-pbfp

Points +9545

Raw
08 Dec 2023

Good vegan proposal

Great vegan pizza, vegan burger, in a cozy place.

Excellent experience, great staff, great food!

Pros: Good vegan proposal, beautiful place, Lovely staff

Cons: None

Advertisement

Arkaiss

Points +126

Vegan
26 Aug 2023

Very good restaurant

The only vegan option on the menu is a vegan burger. It was one of the better ones I've ever had, very flavorful, with nice, light vegan mayo and great steak-style fries. There are many more vegetarian options thought and they have gluten free pasta. You might also veganize bruschetta and tomato cream soup. They also have excellent lemonade and really good coffee. I would not recommend the vine, at least not the red you can buy by a glass.

Pros: Excellent food and lemonade, Pleasing decor, Nice staff

Cons: Not many vegan options , Vine could be better

RugbyNerd

Points +591

Vegetarian
29 Apr 2023

Nice Food

The food is very good, but the portions could be bigger and a little bit noisy there.

Baravik

Points +43

Vegan
25 Jun 2022

Good

Delicious food, good price. Staff was really friendly

Updated from previous review on 2022-06-25

MartinNaturelover

Points +82

Vegan
11 Jul 2021

Great vegan options.

Cosy, vegan friendly resto.

Pros: Delicious vegan options. Great taste and fresh! , Great cosy spacy terras

AnaOfelionaJarosz

Points +121

Vegan
27 Aug 2019

Great service

Really nice restaurant with clearly marked vegan options, I had a salad and it was great, very rich and I felt quite full after eating it. Recommended as probably the only place in the area to eat a nice vegan food out.

rabarbar

Points +323

Vegan
01 Dec 2018

super cool!

I was very pleasantly surprised to find some vegan food in Oświęcim. And it was not only good food, but it was great food! I had a burger with roasted veggies such as pepper, zucchini, tomato and aubergine it was all covered in basil pesto and served with roasted potatoes. Overall, the meal was pretty messy to eat but very tasty and filling. I also had some mulled wine which was super good and warming. I really recommend this place!

Pros: vegan!, tasty food, super nice staff

Cons: quite expensive but reasonably!

Sharkademus

Points +223

Vegetarian
09 Mar 2017

nice experience and definitely recommandable!

Lovely restaurant with great ambiance, very cozy.
Me and my boyfriend thought the vegan and vegetarian food was great, the staff is easily approachable and very friendly as well.

Waiting time for our food was not long either,
for Western European City standards I do not think the prices are expensive at all(you get a fair amount of food for the price), for Eastern European village standards, maybe.

But overall a really nice experience and definitely recommandable!

Pros: Lovely restaurant with great ambiance, very cozy, staff is easily approachable and very friendly , Waiting time for our food was not long either

Cons: -

Koral.ina

Points +38

Vegan
23 Nov 2016

Great place for plants-eaters

They have special vegetarian menu and few really interesting vegan options. It's quite expensive but for this quality it's okey. It's also really good place to come with friends who are eating meat. The place is really beautiful: you can sit outside with lots of plants or inside with really warm fireplace. I definately recommend!

tobmuell

Points +24

Vegan
20 Sep 2016

helpful staff

finding a restaurant in this area where the staff knows what's vegan is difficult. The staff from Portobello immediately helped us and have recommendations. The menu was also clearly labeling a "vegan burger" and a "vegan salad" (quinoa, broccoli, ..). In the two days I spend here I went there twice and I think it's the best option you have in Oswiecim.




This page has been viewed 1833 times.